Our homestead...complete with Disc Golf CourseDVD player and own dvd library to choose from.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have 37 acres for you to explore and enjoy. You can play disc golf for free - in and around our own mountain!

You get 1 room with 2 king singles (Both beds have electric blankets) and a bathroom. Communal kitchen, with your own shower and toilet.

We are located 5 minutes from Stanthorpe and the area is full of wineries and other tourist attractions...come for a day, a weekend or a week. There is so much to do.

We also provide a complimentary continental breakfast, help yourself.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: £46 / night

Description

The space

We have 37 acres for you to explore and enjoy. This property is the Granite Belts first disc/frisbee golf course.

Granite Mountain Disc Golf course is ready to play, and ex lusively available to our air bnb guests...for free! There are discs to borrow, and most days Nathan is available for a round at 4pm, other times MAY be possible too.

You can also feed our resident cows, Holly and Paige or horses Pippa and Ellie in the paddock...they love a pat and a chat. Feed the chooks, check for eggs, or just take in a hike up our own private mountain.

We have 3 dogs - Zoe, Franklin and Tyger. All 3 are more likely to lick you to death then bite. They all love a cuddle and a belly scratch any time you wish to give one. Franklin is also our unofficial mountain guide, take him for a walk and he will always find a way home.

There are also 2 cats that live inside. So yes, we love animals. Please please please do NOT book with us if you have any fears/allergies towards animals. This is our home, we keep it how we like it. Its clean, tidy and filled with love.

We also have an blu ray player available for guests, with a selection of games and movies on hand.

Winters here, so the fire is on...heaven on earth.

Guest access

Share kitchen
Share lounge
Share deck

Interaction with guests

Yes we enjoy meeting people. There are areas on the property with rock seats or bench seats they can choose to have there own time.

The neighbourhood

We are 5 minutes from a service station/McDonalds. JJs Asian is close by as well and highly recommended.

10 minutes from stanthorpe town. Varias, the wine college, is roughly the same distance and a great spot for an amazing lunch...book on weekends.

Access to lots of wineries and the fruit run where you can navigate yourself. Plenty of local wineries. Locally made cheeses and always something on or to see.

About 30 minutes to girraween national park for hiking and many photograph opportunities.

Our neighbours are fantastic and you will find people to be very friendly and welcoming.

Getting around

McDonalds/Petrol is 5 minutes from the driveway, town a further 5 minutes from there! Public transport is taxi only so you do need a vehicle.

Other things to note

Our horses - Pippa and Ellie - are friendly but not rideable. Stay around the head and never near their back as they will kick.

Our cows - Holly and Paige - are shy and not use to small children but they all love a carrot or apple treat. We are fine if you feed them.

Our chickens are fast, access the coop and close the door behind you. So if you want to go hold one and look for eggs thats fine.

We have 2 inside cats...if you dont like cats, please do not book with us and leave a negative reviews.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please conserve water, we run on tank only, so 4 minute showers and being water smart is very important. Small dogs are allowed inside, big dogs please keep to the verandah and our surrounding property only.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
April 2017
Highly recommended for fellow animal lovers and anyone wanting something quiet and close to Stanthorpe.

Man User Profile
April 2017
It's a very nice and comfortable farm house. We have a great night,and in the morning we played with Carmen's horses cows and dogs. Very impressive day! Carmen is very easy-going too.

Cheryl User ProfileCheryl is a superhost.
March 2017
An awesome place to stay if you want the opportunity to play disc golf on an original and competition grade course. Nathan and Carmen welcome you into their home and take the time to get to know you and happily take you for a walk around the property. Great option if you love animals. Very easy for an overnight stay if you don't want to venture too far off the highway.

Nina User Profile
March 2017
Very nice and quiet area! Carmen and Nathan were very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

Thomas User Profile
March 2017
Nathan and Carmen were great hosts and really made our stay at their house special. Jess had a back injury and was on crutches so we mainly used their home to recuperate and rest. They were very accommodating and we had a private room and bathroom. The animals were gorgeous - we loved playing with the dogs and cats and exploring the area with the chooks, horses and cows!!

Caitlin User Profile
March 2017
The hosts are lovely and very welcoming. The animals were great to interact with - Chickens!! A lovely quiet spot.

Anna User Profile
February 2017
Nathan & Carmen, thanks for sharing your home, animals, hospitality and friendliness with us. Regards, Andrew & Anna.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Applethorpe, Australia · Joined in March 2014
Nathan & Carmen User Profile

Nathan & Carmen. We are a young adventerous and outgoing couple and we live in Applethorpe, Queensland. We moved from surburbia in Brisbane for a life change in 2014. We have dogs, cats, horses, cows and chickens and a rooster. Our house is surrounded with animal paddocks and the majority of our back yard is a small mountain. We also have our own 18 hole frisbee golf course and tracks for walking.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.