Comfy, king size double bed
Double with Private Bath. 10 mins to London Bridge
Double with Private Bath. 10 mins to London Bridge


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 private bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 private bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable, bright bedroom with your own private bathroom and king size bed. Great base for exploring London, right next the station so you can get straight into central London (~25 mins). WiFi throughout.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

The bedroom is a good size with a comfortable king size double bed, and you'll have your own, full, private bathroom. The building is tucked away from the main road so it's nice and quiet.

The apartment itself is modern, bright and airy. You are welcome to grab breakfast / tea / coffee in the kitchen, although it isn't available to be used for cooking dinner

Interaction with guests

I'll be out quite a lot of the time, at work or in the evenings, but when I am around I'm very happy to chat and offer tips on what's good to do in London!

Check-in is usually anytime from 1pm (sometimes can be earlier by arrangement). Arrivals late in the evening are fine

Check-out will be 10:30am, although you are welcome to leave your bags and come back to collect them later in the day if needed

The neighbourhood

The neighbourhood is quiet and residential. There is a small supermarket (Tesco), a nice bakery, a pizza restaurant and the train station about 100m away.

Peckham centre, described by Time Out as 'one of London's most vibrant areas', is 15 mins walk away. There's often interesting stuff going on there from food markets to rooftop cinemas, and there are a number of great little restaurants, cafes and bars. Peckham is known as being quite arty and there are a few small galleries within walking distance.

Getting around

Queens Road Peckham Overground station is about 100m away with good connections to central London:

London Bridge - 11 mins
Green Park - 25 mins
Canary Wharf - 18 mins
Shoreditch - 20 mins
Westminster - 24 mins
Tower of London - 25 mins
Piccadilly Circus - 30 mins

There's also plenty of buses nearby which go all around south and into central London.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM

No smoking inside the flat please, though you can smoke on the private balcony. Otherwise please just treat the place as you'd want your house to be treated!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

100 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giajenthiran User Profile
March 2017
Tom is a really good host and really helpful should you need anything or if you have any additional questions. Furthermore he provided us with a cellphone with internet access without any extra charge, which was just great for us! He therefor gets my warmest recommendations.

Bleddyn User Profile
March 2017
Very convenient to transport, quiet neighbourhood, exactly what I needed to recover from jetlag.

Yi Fang User Profile
March 2017
Tom is very kind and he provided the Oyster cards help us a lot. We felt comfortable in his house.

Hyun User Profile
February 2017
Very close to the transportation station and Tom provided us with traveling tools which was awesome! Especially the cell phone, which helped us alot!! Very clean room. Thanks Tom! Will recommend to all Airbnb users going to London.

Shuo User Profile
February 2017
Great flat! It is clean, quite and safe. A little bit far to the city center, about 45 minutes take bus, but it is near the bus station and Tube and very easy to get. A tesco is near the flat that we can buy food and drinks. Tom is so nice~ I had a wonderful trip in London~
Tom User ProfileTom is a superhost.
Response from Tom:
Thanks Shou! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to comment on the transport - it is a longer journey by bus yes, but most people will take the Overground train from here, which is about 20-30m mins to central London. And as you say the tube station is very convenient just next to the flat. Best, Tom
February 2017

Haouwa User Profile
January 2017
Tom is very attentive he takes care to point out restaurant activities and other places that one can visit on London. Despite the language barrier we have (because my spouse and I do not know how to speak French) he tried hard to try to understand us. In a nutshell: Helpful, discreet, taking initiative

Anelli User Profile
January 2017
Very quiet and beautiful apartments near to the underground which makes traveling very easy!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2013
Tom User ProfileTom is a superhost.

Hello, I'm 27 and I've lived in London for 3 years. I work in Government and I enjoy football, music, skiing, comedy and theatre.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.