Skip to content
Un petit garde-robe pourra accueillir vos vêtementsLa cuisine commune
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is located at 3.9 km from the Cégep of Sherbrooke, at 5.3 km from the University of Sherbrooke and at 9.1 km from the Bishop University.
This room (9 sq m) is perfect for a student who is coming for a short term training or for a worker!

The space

Our house (98 square meters) is located 1.5 km from the Carrefour de l'Estrie (mall) and 3.3 km from the city center. So very close to services (grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, public transit, bike paths, parks, ski center and highway).

Guest access

During your stay, you will have access to our small kitchen (fridge, toaster, microwave oven, dishwasher, etc.) as well as other parts of the house : dining room, shared bathroom and livingroom ( cable TV) .

At the back of the house, we have a private garden, there is a BBQ (which you can use on request), a patio table and chairs that you can use.

Interaction with guests

We love meeting new people and exchange with them. So if you want to chat, share, discover, let us know ! But, if you want tranquility we will respect your privacy.

We can show you around the city based on your interests and subject to availability ( we work from Monday to Friday during the day ) .

Other things to note

Unfortunately breakfast is not included, but you can use our kitchen to prepare your own.

No bedroom can be locked, but you will have a house key. We won't go in your room and we expect you, to do the same thing with our room. Everything is a matter of trust !

On site we have a washer and dryer, but they are not available. You will need to go to the laundromat.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Security Deposit £300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 8AM

If you smoke, you must smoke outside of the house only.

The animals are not accepted because Jolene is allergic.

The arrival on weekdays (Monday to Friday) is from 5 pm and departure is at 8 am.
The arrival and departure during the weekend (Saturday and Sunday) are at flexible hours.

Obviously, we expect that adhere to our environment as if it were yours.

When the kitchen is used, everyone leaves it clean and welcoming for the next, everyone takes part in the action that places remain inviting.

Please also do not make noise between 10 pm and 7 am on weekdays. It is a symbolic curfew that may violate if everyone agrees, but gives priority to those who want to rest from that time.

Please remove your shoes when you come in the house and close the lights behind you. :-)

Remember to close and lock the window in the room before leaving home. In addition, you should also remember to lock the door if you're the last to leave the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Il y a 5 marches pour accéder à la maison. Puis pour se rendre au sous-sol (salle de sport, laveuse-sécheuse), il y a des escaliers.
Some spaces are shared - Cuisine, salon, salle de bain
Amenity limitations - Le WI-Fi n'est pas illimité. Si le compte est utilisé à outrance, des frais supplémentaires seront applicacles.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
32 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Constance User Profile
February 2016
J'ai eu la chance de partager un mois de vie chez Jolene et Eric, et d'y etre acceullis avec beucoup de gentillesse et de bienveillance. J'ai vraiment eu l'impression de faire partie de la "famille". Toujours presents pour me conseiller de bonnes adresses, Eric et Jolene m'ont aussi offert de l'intimité et une liberté totale d'evoluer dans leur maison. J'ai eu acces à la cuisine, vaisselles, laveuse, secheuse ... Internet... Ce sont des gens tres gentils, interressants et actifs qui sauront vous faire aimer la vie à Sherbrooke.

Sherbrooke, CanadaJoined in November 2014
Jolene User Profile

English version will follow / la versión española seguirá

Mon conjoint (Éric) et moi sommes un couple dans la fin trentaine, originaire de Sherbrooke, nous sommes un peu gêné au début, mais très sociable et curieux.

Nous ne fumons pas et buvons socialement. Je suis allergique aux animaux et asthmatique. Nous préférons donc les espaces sans fumée secondaire, ni animaux.

Nous aimons voyager, prendre des photos, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, cuisiner et manger de la nourriture végétarienne/végétalienne, essayer de nouvelles choses (activités), etc.

Nous travaillons pour amasser des sous et voyager autour du monde!

Nos amis disent que nous sommes : engagés, complices, dynamiques, audacieux et complémentaires.

___

My boyfriend (Eric) and I are a couple a little bit shy at first but very sociable, talkative, curious, open-minded, friendly, etc.

We don't smoke and are light drinker.
I'm allergic to animal and I have asthma, so we prefer to rent non-smoking places and without animals.

We LOVE travelling & taking pictures.

We like meeting and hosting new people, eating & cooking vegetarian/vegan food, trying new things (activities), watching movies, learning about different cultures, languages and the world's great diversity, drinking beer & wine, planning our next trip or vacation, listening to music, laughing, etc.

Our friends say that we are: committed, accomplices, dynamic, adventurous and complementary.

We work to raise money and travel around the world!

___

Mi novio (Éric) y yo somos una pareja de Sherbrooke, al principio estamos un poco avergonzados (un poco tímida al principio), pero somos muy sociables, habladores, de mente abierta, amigables y curiosos.

No fumamos y bebemos socialmente (somos bebedores ligeros). Soy alérgica a los animales y soy asmático (tengo asma). Por lo tanto, preferimos aquilar espacios/lugares sin humo secundario (no fumadores) o animales.

Nos gusta viajar, tomar fotos, conocer gente nueva, cocinar y comer comida vegetariana / vegana, probar cosas nuevas (actividades), etc.

AMAMOS viajar y tomar fotos.

Nos gusta conocer y alojar gente nueva, comer y cocinar comida vegetariana / vegana, probar cosas nuevas (actividades), ver películas, aprender sobre diferentes culturas, idiomas y la gran diversidad del mundo, beber cerveza y vino, planificar nuestro próximo viaje o vacaciones, escuchando música, riendo, etc.

¡Trabajamos para recolectar/recaudar dinero y viajar por el mundo!

Nuestros amigos dicen que somos : comprometidos, cómplices, dinámicos, audaces y complementarios.

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings