KitchenEntry
AustraliaQueenslandMoorooka
Warm, cosy & fun family incl. Meals

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed
AustraliaQueenslandMoorooka
Warm, cosy & fun family incl. Meals


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
40 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Hiya, we're Ruth, Yos and our son Reuven. We are an easy going family. We've been hosting homestay students for 5 years and enjoy the cultural exchange and experience. We prefer people who want to stay 3 weeks or more.
We decided to try BNB.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 2%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

We have 2 rooms available. Both have been renovated recently so they are very clean and nice (you can view photos)
In your room you will find: a very comfy bed, a fan / air-con, laundry basket, desk, LCD TV and ample storage. We also supply all the linen.
You would share a very spacious bathroom with one other guest.

Our house is very big:
Upstairs: 3 bedrooms, lounge room, kitchen, small front veranda, large back deck with 6 burner BBQ and large table, bathroom and separate toilet.
Downstairs: 2 bedrooms, rumpus room (music room), cinema room, kitchenette / wet-bar, laundry, gym (weights, exercise bike etc.) bathroom and separate toilet.
Outside: Big, level grassy area, Cubby-House (for the young at heart) and 3 chickens that produce yummy, free range, organic eggs.

The house is screened throughout so no creepy crwalies, mossies or flies.

Guest access

Make yourself at home. You will have access to the entire house, excluding our bedrooms and bathroom.
More specifically: chill out on the hammock (front veranda) with a book or use one of the banana lounges to sun yourself on the grass. Watch a movie in the cinema room or... You get the idea, feel free to use all the lovely facilities in the house, providing that you are respectful to other people.
We supply free wi-fi, breakfast and dinner and you can use the washing machine. We also have a fridge downstairs for you to use for any other food you may want.

Interaction with guests

You can be involved as much or as little as you want. But generally we like to feel like we live in a home and not a hotel. So we definitely expect some interaction. We generally have a sit down dinner as we feel it's a good thing for our family to experience.

The neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is nice, quite and safe but is also very close to the city. We live on house right next to a nature reserve (Toohey Forest) which offers lovely walking paths and you are guaranteed to see and hear a lot of beautiful birds.

Getting around

There is a bus station a few minutes walk from our house and lots of free on street parking if you plan to have a car.

Other things to note

Our interests are: Music, movies, reading, bush walks, sports etc.
We have both travelled extensively and visited/lived in: Australia, Israel, Canada, South America, Nepal, India, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Japan, Hong Kong to name a few

Hope to hear from you soon,
Ruth, Yos and Reuven.


House Rules

Please be respectful to us as a family and our property.

We don't smoke but have no problem with outside, considerate smokers.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews


Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Joined in December 2014
Yos User Profile

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet