Large Room in 1920s Kensington Home
Large Room in 1920s Kensington Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Grab a room in a duplex apt in a 1920s home located in authentic, residential Brooklyn neighborhood, Kensington/Ditmas Park. A perfect homebase for NYC stay. Near Q, F, and G trains, Prospect Park and plenty of bars, foods, cafes of Cortelyou Road.

The space

The bedroom is spacious and private, being the room furthest back within the duplex apartment. The bed is a full-sized bed and accommodates two but an airbed may also be provided for larger parties. There are books, Monopoly, a lamp & tv for entertainment. There is plenty of closet space for your use as well. It is next to a beautiful bathroom with a bathtub.

We live in quiet, residential street in Kensington/Ditmas Park — a diverse, up-and-coming neighborhood near Prospect Park, Windsor Terrace, and Flatbush. It is a young neighborhood, yet still with a lot of families and native New Yorkers. Cortelyou Road is great for food/drinks as well as groceries.

Guest access

You will have a full, modern kitchen downstairs that includes a sink, kettle, coffeemaker, microwave, toaster, and a refrigerator for leftovers. There's tea and coffee for use.

Pillows, sheets, bedding, and towels are provided — please let us know in advance or when you need about anything you might require.

The bathroom is shared and right next to the room in which you will be staying.

Interaction with guests

You will be staying with my mom, aunt, and siblings. They mostly work/attend school. There's another bedroom next to yours with AirBnB guests (my other listing). Every one of us grew up here in this house so we can offer you recommendations for your stay, and be of your assistance. We have a small dog (9 lbs), a papillon, who is the sweetest.

Other things to note

If you can, we maintain cleanliness by being a shoes-off kind of home, so please do this if you can! :)


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £195
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Please be clean, considerate, and friendly.

Please no additional guests without prior approval.

No smoking & no shoes in the house.

Must love dogs.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katharina User Profile
October 2017
The room was just like described. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the shower were fantastic. We will ever come back when we will be in Brooklyn in the future. Linda was a very nice host. We had the posibility to Check out late because our flight went late in the evening. Thank you Linda!

Carsten User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jenna User Profile
May 2017
My parents had an easy and comfortable stay at Stephanie and Linda's. Thanks for a lovely trip!

Tahnee User Profile
May 2017
The room is exactly the same as it is described. Really cozy and clean. Linda and her family are warm and hospitable. Whenever we had any problem, Linda always gave us very prompt and effective responses. Highly recommended:)

Kate User Profile
October 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay, Linda was always nice to my fiancé and I. We had a private room which we had the keys one for each of us so that was great. The house was always clean and had a cute little dog who was always active to play and used to bark a lot every time she saw us. The trains Q and B are 20 or 25 minutes away walking or either we took the bus B35 in 7st which goes to the Church Ave train station. Trains are a headache because they were always late, we spend the majority of the time just traveling in trains it takes like 45 minutes to get to 34st and all middle Manhattan. ( We didn't like that) We also were not happy because we couldn't have anything big in the fridge the first week it was so full that we couldn't buy much to cook so we had to spend more money eating outside and restaurants around were so expensive. Other thing is that we wanted to do some laundry and everything was far so we had to ask somebody in the house if could use the washing machine. We never were explained at the begging that we could have use the machine. After all the room was very nice we had TV, air conditioner, Wifi which made us feel like home. Also the bed was very comfortable but we didn't like the pillows that much. The bathroom was awesome, I loved heat water, it was always clean very nice airs conditioners heater etc.. and right in front of our room. The experience in the house was awesome, every night we had a nice rest after walking and having fun in the city. Train is a big problem for the location it is very far from the city and trains are always late or under construction. We like to thank Linda and her family for a beautiful experience after all. It was a pleasure to meeting you and the other guys that live there. Hope to see you guys again and thank you very much.

재훈 User Profile
September 2016
Everything was perfact for us. I love that house and family I want to stay more day If possible haha

Erik User Profile
September 2016
We had a very pleasent stay at Linda's. Everything was clean and Linda was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitly consider a second stay in the future.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Stephanie & Linda User Profile

I love polar bears, traveling, baseball, and ramen.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings