3-Bed Cottage Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Entire residential home hosted by Molly

  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Experienced host
Molly has 57 reviews for other places.
Charming 3-bedroom house in Tisbury with sweeping views over a 10,000 acre estate, easily accessible for walks. Minutes from the best pubs in the area. Open fire in cozy sitting room, wood burner in formal dining room. Separate office with daybed. Spacious bedrooms, Interior designed with fabulous art collection. Regular cleaner, chickens and fresh eggs daily. Nearby village with all amenities. Perfect escape from London for home schooling!!

The space
My lovely home is located within easy walking distance from the high street of Tisbury and is a Victorian, semi detached stone house with sweeping views of the enormous Fonthill Estate, which has may public footpaths, a lake and a small river.

The house, itself, is super charming with many original features. I have spent a great deal of time making the interiors cozy yet elegant.

The sitting room is painted a dark grey with silver picture rails and features fabulous wall art and an open fire. It is elegant yet cozy.

The dining room is painted in a gorgeous warm bespoke colour, called ridgeback gold and features a very warm wood burner to keep you cozy in winter. The dining table seats 8 people. The antique buffet and the glass cupboard is where I keep all of the amazing kitchen equipment - literally everything you might need to make a gourmet meal - from waffle maker to Magimix with all of the attachments - it is a chef's dream.

The kitchen is sweet and basic (one day will be renovated) but it does the job and feels a bit 1950s in its style. There is a dishwasher and Miele washing machine. Literally everything you can possibly think of for baking and cooking is provided! I love to cook and love a good piece of kit!

Off of the kitchen is my office - which overlooks the garden ad the estate. There is a large french antique desk, a printer and an extra large computer screen which can be connected to a laptop for super efficiency when working on many screens from home. There is also a 40 inch TV which swings out so you can either watch if from the daybed (full of comfy cushions and blankets - and can also be used for guests if needed) or from the desk chair (or even the kitchen).

Up the stairs, you will find 2 pretty good-sized queen bedrooms with white waxed floors and the family bathroom. The bathroom has a shower and a lovely roll-top bathtub.

At the top of the house is the master bedroom, which is just lovely, with a super king bed and a small seating are with a coffee table. It is a joy to wake up there!

The garden is lovely, with a little veg patch, an outbuilding, a shed and, of course, the chicken coop! It faces the estate and has lovely views. I have 4 hens - Salt, Pepper, Sally and Sesame. Generally, they each lay an egg a day (although Salt is currently moulting so has taken a holiday from laying!)

My amazing cleaner, Rona, comes every week on Thursdays. She will tidy the house and wash and iron the sheets and do whatever laundry is there. She lives about 15 minutes away and needs to be collected at 930am or so and dropped at 5pm or so every Thursday. She is also a dear friend - so please treat her as such. I usually give her lunch but she is pretty easy to please! She loves hot sauce on everything!

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Breakfast

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

1 review

Where you’ll be

Tisbury, England, United Kingdom

Tisbury is a lovely little town (but more like a village) in South Wiltshire. It has everything - 2 coffee shops, a deli, a fine wine shop, a butcher, a great fishmonger, carpet and flooring shop, florist, fabric shop.

There are some lovely pubs nearby - one a lovely walk from the house.

Shaftesbury (20 minutes away) has a huge Tescos. Gillingham has a huge Waitrose.

I will provide a manual with all of the info you will need!

Hosted by Molly

  1. Joined in January 2014
  • 58 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Originally from Canada, I am now a British citizen and have lived in the UK on and off for about 17 years. I speak French and German and some Spanish and have lived all over the world and travelled extensively. As a host, I aim to make guests feel right at home but will do my utmost to make each guest feel like he or she is at a luxury hotel. I am always available to answer questions or provide tips on things to do and places to go in London.
Originally from Canada, I am now a British citizen and have lived in the UK on and off for about 17 years. I speak French and German and some Spanish and have lived all over the wo…

During your stay

I will leave you alone but, equally, I will be available when you need help or have questions! I may be in a different time zone but my neighbours are amazing, kind and helpful. I will get you all in touch!
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 11:00
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to £500

Cancellation policy