Huga sofa, really comfy. African inspired cushions. Dining area leading onto kitchen and herb garden.
Entire home/flat
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
96 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Available to rent, fully furnished from the 1st October 2015 - 1st March 2016. Monthly rent is R30,000 for the full five month period only and includes our wonderful maid once a week. Our beautiful home in Tamboerskloof has Mountain & city views and is perfectly positioned, 10minutes from the beach, mountain & city. The space is a haven of stylish furniture, white wooden floors throughout and high ceilings. We have a Weber BBQ, herb garden and entertaining spaces inside and out.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £26
Security Deposit: £261
Weekly Discount: 14%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

In an amazing location, near the city, beach and Kloof Street with all it's bars and restaurants. Our place has two outdoor spaces with incredible views. The wood floors, high ceilings and doors to both outdoor spaces make it cool (as in not hot!)... always a breeze flowing through. The area is safe and quiet.

Interaction with guests

None, I am renting the whole place.
We are ideally looking for a four month rental, from June to the end of September. For this we would drop the price significantly.

The neighbourhood

We live in an area called Tamboerskloof , which lies on the slopes of Lion's Head and Signal Hill, adjacent to the neighbourhoods of Gardens and Bo-Kaap. We are 5mins from the beach, city and Kloof street. Its quite, safe and perfectly positioned. Our new local deli is amazing, run by a friend open for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Getting around

A car is best, cabs are easy to get and the my city bus stops at the end of our road so you can use public transport if you like.

You can easily park directly outside our flat.

Other things to note

There is an amazing Webber bbq, you can cook outside with city and mountain views. You can choose from al freco and indoor dining areas.


House Rules

No party animals please, this is our home and we love it!


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Sarah

Sarah

Cape Town, South Africa · Joined in July 2012

I am a Creative Director & Producer and passionate about anything design focused. I was born in South Africa although spent most of my life in the UK and London. I have also lived in Sydney and New York and Cape Town. I love the area I live in London and think it is the perfect location to explore the city.


Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet