Intimate large bedroom decorated with love!TV with Netflix, Amazon instant, etc. and a working wall fireplace!


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private room with queen sized bed, love seat, TV with Roku, wifi, fireplace, tons of shelving space and large closet. Rooms on opposite ends of apartment so very private! Shared bathroom, very experienced and friendly hosts. Cute puppy included!

The space

Hello fellow BnB-ers! We have a big spare bedroom available to rent on a temporary basis on a quiet block in Washington Heights, an upper manhattan neighborhood.

The room has a queen size bed, love seat, TV with Netflix, fireplace, tons of shelving storage and two big closets. The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment so we both will have privacy. You are also welcome to use the living room and kitchen. We are in an elevator building with coin laundry available in the basement.

Easy commute-- our place is steps away from the 1, A, and C lines.Takes about 20 minutes to midtown and another 10 for downtown, and easy connections to every part of Manhattan and Brooklyn!

My husband and I live together in the second bedroom. We also have an adorable pekepoo puppy named Bear, who is hypoallergenic and doesn't shed. She's a total heartbreaker, never makes a sound and loves greeting new guests with cuddles and kisses! Utilities and internet are included, and we provide kitchen and shower supplies.

This listing is in accordance with current NYC home sharing law.

Guest access

Bedroom, Kitchen, Living area, Bathroom

Interaction with guests

Happy to provide information about transportation/recommendations for siteseeing!

Other things to note

I have a small hypoallergenic dog. She is a pure joy and you can feel free to interact with her as much or as little as you like. I also live with my husband so if you are uncomfortable with same sex relationships please steer clear!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No unauthorized overnight guests please!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

134 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tony User Profile
June 2017
I actually didn't get the chance to meet the hosts but the room was great. A very comfortable space after a long day or late night. I love Washington Heights so really enjoyed the neighborhood. Would definitely stay again.

Tess User Profile
June 2017
Clean and comfortable. Second time staying, will stay again. Close to subway.

Cassie User Profile
June 2017
I was only in the city for two nights and 3 days so my trip was short. But Nathan and his husband were really accommodating and having a TV in your room is great. Their place is big and so is the room; it even has a couch and empty closet so you can hang your things. It is a little dark in there so girls, you'll have to get ready in the bathroom which has plenty of light : ) But overall it was great and they have the sweetest dog named Bear! Thanks again, y'all!

Nollaig User Profile
June 2017
Nathan's place is really relaxed in a quiet neighborhood close to a very good grocery store. Close-by subway takes you to midtown in 20mins! We would definitely recommend!

Hayley User Profile
June 2017
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Nathan and George's place. Although her and I did not spend much time at the apartment due to our NYC trip being only one day. We did really enjoy the privacy of the home and especially Bear! Definitely wanted to bring her back with us. I will definitely reconsider Nathan's AirBnB for future trips to NYC! He was a lovely host!

Marcella User Profile
June 2017
I had a fantastic stay at Nathan's home. Everything mention on his description was on cue! I felt safe, sleep well and well rested during my time here. The host was very welcoming and accommodating in anything I needed. I would def stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

Anthony User Profile
May 2017
It was perfect for a weekend getaway! Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, and Nathan was immensely accommodating. Bear was also a sweet addition to the room!

New York, New York, United States · Joined in May 2014
Nathan User ProfileNathan is a superhost.

Freelance classical musician living with my husband in NYC

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.