Stylish interiorComfortable double bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable&stylish double bedroom only 10-min walk to Big Ben.
Victoria station within 5-min walk (Victoria Coach Station 8 min).
Save time and money on transport, as you can just walk to all major attractions. Easy access to all airports.

The space

CENTRAL LONDON, ZONE 1!
Cosy, very stylish, newly renovated double bedroom in the heart of London, located in in Westminster- an enviable postcode SW1 that counts the British Queen as its most well known resident.
Quiet residential street, only 5 min walk from Victoria Underground station (8 mins from Victoria Coach station).
All major landmarks within walking distance.

The Room:
- A very quiet and sunny room.
- A very comfortable and stylish double bed.
- 2 bedside tables
- 1 Console table.
- Large double door wardrobe
- Large mirror
- 1 Hairdryer
- 2 international power adaptors
- First Aid kit

Iron & ironing board (available on request)

- Fresh towels and linen provided

- Unlimited Wifi available 24/7

IMPORTANT: Maximum 2 guests per room

Guest access

Private access to your double bedroom

Shared areas:
Kitchen (well equipped with anything you might need: fridge, hob, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine)
Dining area
Bathroom (shower over bath tub)
Separate WC

Interaction with guests

It's an apartment with a live-in host.
If you need any help or guidance, we will be happy to assist you with anything you might need, giving our advice and sharing local knowledge.
But if you need full privacy, we will happily respect it.
So it's up to you to decide how much interaction you require.

Other things to note

We are not charging any extra fees (no deposit to pay, no cleaning fees, etc.).
The price you see is the price you pay.

PLEASE NOTE:
If you are new to airbnb and have no reviews, please DO NOT MAKE A DIRECT BOOKING! Firstly, send an enquiry, writing a few words about yourself. THANK YOU!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM

It's a residential building, so please be respectful towards the neighbours and keep the noise to a minimum between 10pm - 8am.

Also, please try to avoid taking a bath or shower between midnight - 7am.

When you're going out (or checking-out at the end of your stay), please make sure that the lights are turned off in your room and in the hallway.
Also, turn off the lights straight away after using the bathroom and toilet.
Thank you!

Strictly non-smoking home (no smoking in the apartment and in the whole building).
Parties are not allowed.
Pets are not allowed.
Maximum guests- 2 persons (either 2 adults or 1 adult + 1 child; unfortunately, we can't accept babies and children under 4 years of age )

Kind request: Please try to avoid staining towels with make up or fake tan (it's really impossible to get rid of those stains :-(


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

257 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Virginia User Profile
July 2017
An appartment just in the heart of London. Lara was a perfect host and the communication with her was just excellent.

Alina User Profile
July 2017
We loved staying at Lara's! She was extremely helpful from the beginning, even with helping us get from the airport to her flat. Lara gave us our privacy but was still available if needed. She is extremely friendly and easy to talk to. The flat is just as described on the listing: clean, within walking distance of Westminster and Victoria Station, and quiet. The room also had a nice view with a big window. Lara was very accommodating and provided us with converters, a fan, and coffee along with other snacks and bottled water. This was our first Airbnb experience and we couldn't have asked for a better one. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to London. Thank you for everything, Lara!

Sophie User Profile
June 2017
Lara was so easy to communicate with and very kind and flexible in helping me coordinate an early check in. Her place is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located near public transit in a great area. I had a wonderful stay!

Ines User Profile
June 2017
We had a pleasant and lovely stay. Next time again!

Grant & Kandi User Profile
June 2017
Great apartment in a great location! It was in walking distance of 90% of the things we wanted to see. Very accommodating and kind. She even put a fan in our room because of heat wave. Perfect location. Shower is shared with hostess and other rented room. I would definitely stay again!

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were very comfortable and loved the location!

Choon Peng User Profile
June 2017
Lara is the perfect host. She is kind and accommodating and truly made our stay unforgettable. Her home is so central and only 10min walk from Victoria Station and the Thames. Nice eateries and a great bakery (Gail's) with arguably the best sourdough bread we've ever had just around the corner. We won't hesitate to stay there again when in London. Thanks for a memorable stay, Lara.

This host has 340 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Heart Of London User ProfileHeart Of London is a superhost.

Hi, we are HEART OF LONDON!
In our free time, we love going to art exhibitions and museums. We also enjoy good food, so trying to discover local cuisine and not being afraid of tasting new exotic dishes, when abroad.
We love travelling, especially to less touristy places, where you can better feel what it's like to live there, get a more genuine spirit of the place.

We discovered airbnb at the end of summer 2013. During our holidays we became guests through airbnb, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. So we we decided to try it from a different perspective, becoming hosts.

Being AIRBNB hosts for almost 4 years, we think we've got a very good idea of how to make our guests happy and almost 600 great reviews to prove it.
(URL HIDDEN)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings