Main living area.
Basement Suite in Charming East Van


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private basement in new house available for daily, weekly, or longer rentals. Includes proper amenities and full privacy with separate entrance.

We live upstairs and respect our guests by being as quiet as possible especially between 9:00 pm and 7:00 am, we appreciate you doing the same for us. Please note, we do have a young daughter who wakes up early, and we are often preparing breakfast or getting ready for school around 7:00 - 7:30. If sleeping-in late is your thing, please heed this.

The space

This is a 3 year old house with separate entrance, includes 1 bedroom with double bed and 1 bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet. Main area is combined kitchen and living space with couch, table, TV, and fridge. Cooking appliances include microwave, hot plate, and toaster oven. There is a laundromat within a 3 minute walk.

Free internet, hot water/electricity, TV/DVD/Netflix, secure bike storage if required, free street parking all the time.

Guest access

Small backyard is available to those wishing to chill out in the good weather.

Interaction with guests

We're pretty busy with our young child, so won't have much time to spend with guests, but we encourage people to ask questions about city and surrounding areas, and we'll help as much as possible.

Other things to note

As mentioned, we are early risers and live upstairs, the suite is however is completely private.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 1AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £18
Security Deposit: £183
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £61 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 1AM (next day)

- Absolutely NO smoking inside or outside of the premises.
- Please lock all of the windows and the door when not in suite.
- Please take off your shoes when entering the suite.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

58 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linda User Profile
June 2017
Tucked in a residential neighborhood, which was easily accessible to downtown via public transport (bus ~30 minutes) or cab ride (~$14 ). Approximately 15 minutes walk to Main Street shops/restaurants, and only a few blocks to Little Saigon, Vancouver Women's Library. Made visiting and exploring Vancouver a breeze. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Kevin User Profile
June 2017
The home is nice and quaint. It was close to the transit and easy to check in and out. The homeowners are very friendly people and asked if we had everything we needed for the night. A half an hour to the airport and a half an hour Downtown it was pretty perfect for us. The price was being on for the last minute and downtown :) we went to the grocery store and had a lovely meal at the end of the night and watched Netflix

Taidhg User Profile
April 2017
Kris was very accommodating and communicative. The suite was clean and very comfortable and in a super handy location.

Constance User Profile
April 2017
Kris's suite is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and yet close to many shops and eateries (e.g., Earnest Ice Cream and Batard Bakery). It is a clean and lovely place to stay.

Don & Sue User Profile
April 2017
Very clean, comfortable modern place. Communication was prompt. Just be aware the suite is not where it is shown on the Airbnb map.

Ashif User Profile
April 2017
A perfect spot for our little family; Kris was very accommodating and we highly recommend his place!

Teri User Profile
April 2017
This place is in a nice quiet residential area. Hosts were kind and welcoming.

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in November 2014
Kris User Profile

Living with family, including 1 small child. I take pleasure in our city and what it has to offer; I'm excited to have the opportunity for others to see Vancouver as well. I can usually be found on my bicycle or a yoga mat when not writing software or spending time with family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.