Old town 5, just 6 minutes near Ramblas
Hosted by David
David is the host.
7 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

With tourist licence: NºHUTB-01357
Old town Ramblas 5 apartment with 3 BEDROOM Right in the city centre only 6/7 minutes from Las Ramblas, so walking distance to all the major attractions, Gothic quarter, beach, montjuic.

The space

With tourist licence: NºHUTB-01357


IMPORTANT:As this is a fully licensed tourist apartment you are in no danger of inspections or fines from the local council as they are searching for tourist apartments without licence. Be carefull with the apartment you rent without licence. You could get a fine as the local council is searching door by door for these apartments.
The apartment with a total capacity up to 7 guests. 3 BEDROOM

Right in the city centre only 6/7 minutes from Las Ramblas, so walking distance to all the major attractions, Gothic quarter and the Port but in a nice quiet street so you can sleep at night.


It has 3 double bedrooms; with 7 beds including the sofa beds :
1 bedroom with 1 king size bed + 1 single sofa bed
1 bedroom with 2 single beds for 2 people (this bed can be joined as a double only under request when you made the booking)
1 bedroom with 1 queen size bed

Living room: 2 sofa bed

-Bathroom with shower cabin
-large living room
-fully equipped kitchen (microwave, kettle, toaster, washing machine, no frost fridge freezer, all crockery and cutlery, dishwasher, etc)
-Dining table (extendable) with chairs
- SMART TV 48" & DVD
-WiFi Intertnet connection
-Balcony
-Fresh towels and bed linens provided
-Hair Dryer
-Iron and ironing board
-Air-conditioning & central heating
-1st Floor with Lift/Elevator
-Parking/Garage available in same street (paid by client)
Easy for wheelchair access ( size door bathroom 71cm, lift: 1.20 x 1.20cm)

This apartment is very well situated in a quiet street, but still in the very centre of the city, so you can sleep well at night. All the major sights are within walking distance, Las Ramblas, the Port, the Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, Aquarium, main shopping areas are all just a 7/8 minutes walk away.

Just a few blocks away is the oldest church in Barcelona, and other historic sights, such as the Roman walls.


Very well communicated with public transport - 3 metro stations very close to the apartment taking you to visit the famous architecture of Gaudi in the city in just a few metro stops.

There is also a bus stop very close to the apartment where various lines take you straight to the city's beaches!

The area itself has many local shops and supermarkets to buy everything you need for your stay. We can also help arrange any kind of activities, book restaurants which we will reccomend to you, arrange taxi transfers, etc!


Please note: FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR, the apartment we can only rent to families.
Please note: FOR arrivals for CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR, the apartment we can only rent to families, check ins are NOT available on the 25th December 31st December and 1st January.Please avoid arrive these dates.

Best regards

Interaction with guests

.Please note: FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR, the apartment we can only rent to families, check ins are not available on the 25th December 31st December and 1st January.Please avoid arrive these dates.

Other things to note

Very central, the port is just 20 minutes waking distance, to go montjuic there is the funicular only 5 minutes from the apartment. Mercat Boqueria, 10 minutes from the apartment, Mercat Sant Antonio, 5 minutes

License or registration number

HUTB-013579
Learn about this number

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

IMPORTANT:As this is a fully licensed tourist apartment you are in no danger of inspections or fines from the local council as they are searching for tourist apartments without licence. Be carefull with the apartment you rent without licence. You could get a fine as the local council is searching door by door for these apartments.

HOUSES RULES:

As a client, you are expected to respect the rules of out apartments that pertain to the apartment itself and the community it belongs to. The apartment is not to be used as a party space, but that of an accommodation for sleeping, eating, relaxing, etc.


This apartment only can be rented for families or people over 20 years old (it is very important that clients have good behavior and are respectful with the rules and the neighbours). (parties, loud tv music are forbidden)


Parties are not allowed

There is a returnable deposit of guarantee 200€ is for:
-Damage to the apartment’s furniture or facilities
-Lodging more people than mentioned in this contract
-Lost of keys.
-smoking in the apartment.
-disturb the neighbours
Thank you for your understanding.


Late arrival fees: From 21.00h until 22:30h the charge is 30 Euros. From 22:30 to 00h, the charge will be 50 Euros.

Any damage to the apartment caused by the client (walls, furniture, utensils, electronic goods, loss of keys etc.) will be discounted from the damage deposit of 200 Euros .

Special Dates.
VERY IMPORTANT: CONSULT PRICES FOR SPECIAL DATES as all the apartments have minimum prices( New year, World mobile congress, Easter week, Bank holidaysl, Formula 1 Grand Prix in May, Primavera sound in May, Sonar festival in June consult minimum prices and nights , July and August


Check in time is from 2:00 pm. Check in maximum 00h
Check out max. 10am


Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melody User Profile
October 2015
We spent a week in this apartment just off the Rambla del Raval. The location was perfect - walking distance to many attractions and three metro stations close by for those slightly longer trips. Some fantastic places to eat just a short walk away. David was a brilliant host - very friendly and helpful. He arranged a taxi from the airport for us and met us at the apartment. He then gave us a quick orientation to the city, with recommendations for places to go and how to get about. Having maps and leaflets ready for us was a great help. Our family all had a wonderful week in Barcelona, and we hope to come back in the future.

Maarit User Profile
October 2017
The location of the apartment was good. Good choice for a bigger group. The host was very hospitable and communication worked well.

Paolo User Profile
August 2017
The location is great, you are 5min away from the Ramblas, which is the main tourist street and connects the Placa Catalunya (start of the shopping street) and the port. Means that you don't have to use public transportation for most of the hotspots. The apartment is okay - The bedrooms are really small. The living room and the kitchen are just fine. The bathroom is actually pretty modern, but there's only one, so if you are many people (we were 6) it can be exhausting sometimes. More things you may have to consider: -The street is not touristic, the neighborhood is mostly muslim, means that there are many muslim shops and restaurants nearby. -You only get 1 towel per person when you arrive, if you stay for more than a couple of days they will get really dirty, so bring your own. -There is no broom or vacuum cleaner you can use in the apartment. If you stay for more than a couple of days and go to the beach sometimes, the floor will get dirty (because of the sand). -Some of the lights don't work, one bedroom doesn't have lights at all. -The hairdryer usually lasts for max. 20sec and needs to cool down afterwards.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Paolo, thanks for the review, and we're happy that you enjoyed the location. All of the photos of the apartment were taken by Aibnb's own photoghraphers and are verified by them - also, the description mentions the size of the apartment, too, so we can't really be any clearer than that. We mentioned to you before you arrived that we only provide towels for the shower, not for the beach, and if you were planning on going to the beach, that you'd need to bring your own (we know that hand luggage often influences that!), and there is a washing machine with detergent in the apartment , too - in July, towles dry on the balcony in a matter of minutes! All of the lights in the bedrooms work, but if you turn off the light at the bedside table, then you can't turn the light on with the switch at the door - it's for comfort. You must have got confused. There is a broom/dustpan/static mop on the balcony at the back of the apartment - the same one that the cleaners use! We'll double check the hair dryer, too, but that's something we could have fixed during your stay - I did say to you, that if you need anything or if we can help with anything else, please just let us know! Thanks again for the feedback!
August 2017

David User Profile
June 2017
Great apartment and great location for easy access to all Barcelona has to offer. Our host, David, was friendly and made check in / check out very easy.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks David! Great to meet you, too!!
June 2017

Taylor User Profile
May 2017
David was a great host, helping our group of 7 find lodging for 2 nights, after prior arrangements fell through. Our request was accepted and David met us at the apartment with in minutes of the original request. He gave us great information and quickly highlighted the points of interest and transportation on the map. Will definitely recommend to friends or stay here again if I find myself back in Barcelona.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks Taylor, great to meet you!
May 2017

Amol User Profile
March 2017
Great apartment. Has wifi and a hd tv. Solid kitchen, fantastic bathroom.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks Amol! great to meet you guys!
March 2017

Jack User Profile
May 2015
Perfect stay, location was central and host was very helpful! Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting barcelona in a large group.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks Jack - you're all welcome back anytime!
May 2015

Barcelona, SpainJoined in April 2011
David User Profile
We are bcn-rentals, The Aurora's Flats Barcelona SL an established company based in Barcelona with one main aim: To offer you an unbeatable service in the rental of holiday apartments in the centre of Barcelona. Take advantage of our experience in this field since 1998, and fin…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Business details
Business name: The Aurora's Flats Barcelona SL

The neighbourhood

Similar listings