French Provincial Room in Open Home
French Provincial Room in Open Home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

There is a little bit of the new and a little bit of the old in this home.
A newly renovated Open-Concept Stainless steel Kitchen. Equipped kitchen appliance for your cooking pleasure, including a BBQ in the backyard where you can enjoy your coffee.

The space

Your very own French Provincial decorated room where you can relax and look at the serene back garden. You can also cook in The kitchen, the living area or serene quiet back garden.

Guest access

When you're here, you have access to a newly renovated kitchen (cook a meal), watch TV and Wifi access.
You can use any condiments in the house. If you require other choices there are grocery stores nearby.

Many kitchen accessories at your disposal.

Interaction with guests

I will greet you on your arrival to make sure you are set-up, comfortable, and answer any questions you may have.
I love this city, and can recommend transit, local restaurants, things to do, great art installation and neat/cool/quirky places to check out.
You will be sharing the house with me. I am fluent in French, English, Cantonese, Mandarin and Vietnamese. I am well travelled and always up for the challenge of learning a new language. If you need advice about the city. I will be glad to help. Ive lived here most of my life so i know the city very well.

Other things to note

Please refer to my Guidebook on Airbnb for places to go in the hood.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

- No pets
- No smoking in the house.
- Be considerate of the neighbors. Keep noise at minimal.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jan 1 - Mar 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 28 nights.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
Suu-Ann was friendly and helpful during my 2-week stay and it was great chatting with her when she was around. The room was comfortable and spacious and had everything I needed including an iron and ironing board. The kitchen was clean, modern, and well-equipped. The area the house is located in is also safe and quiet with many restaurants nearby; downtown is also just a streetcar ride away. Overall a great place to stay at!

Keiko User Profile
August 2017
It was first time for me to Airbnb and it was beyond my expectation. The house was very clean and cozy, I enjed myself in her house. And also Suu-Ann was a great host who is very nice, open-minded and helpful!!
Suu-Ann User Profile
Response from Suu-Ann:
Thank you Keiko. I enjoyed hosting you. Maybe I'll see you again in Japan. Keep in touch!
August 2017

Diane User Profile
August 2017
It was my first ever experience using airbnb and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Suu-Ann was an amazing host and made me feel right at home. She even took me on a mini walking tour around the neighborhood, showing me all the places where the locals hang out and the best restaurants/bars. I stayed with Suu-Ann for 10 nights and had a very nice stay. She is so accommodating and has a wealth of knowledge about Toronto. Her place is a charming house in the heart of Leslieville (2 bedroom 1 bath) - clean, comfortable with all the amenities provided. Even though you are renting a room, you have access to her entire home - you can use the kitchen for cooking meals, store groceries in the fridge, and even use the laundry (washer/dryer). She even has a nice patio in her backyard, which I took full advantage of each morning while drinking my coffee. I checked out about 15 places and Suu-Ann's place was by far the best value for money. The neighborhood is amazing and close the the beach. The location is ideal as it is steps away from Queen St. E. 24 hour transit, Loblaws and organic grocer, independent coffee shops, restaurants, bars, parks and farmers' market. It's even within walking distance to downtown Toronto (about 40 min) but you can also rent a bike with Bike Share Toronto. There are a few bike share docking terminals close to her place. I'd recommend Bike share as it is an excellent way to see and experience Toronto. Overall, I couldn't have asked for better host or a better home base as I visited the surrounding sights! Thank you so much Suu for making my first Airbnb experience a memorable one and also for making me feel so welcome. I would highly recommend Suu's place and definitely stay here again.
Suu-Ann User Profile
Response from Suu-Ann:
Thank you so much for the detailed review. I was happy to have you in my home. Happy to show you around my neighbourhood and glad you were so pleased with your stay. I will keep safely all the stuff you left behind. And you can come get them when you come back to Toronto. You were also an amazing guest! See you when you are back!
August 2017

Paula User Profile
July 2017
Suu-Ann is an awesome and sweet host!!! She even bought me some pineapple as I was not feeling well! Communication is A plus! Place is tiny and the room is tiny. It was very stuffy and hot in the place, and after two days the air conditioning was turned on but it was still too hot and stuffy. But I think it just may be me not being used to confined spaces and the air and hot temperature in Toronto. I was not comfortable. Otherwise, Suu-Ann is AMAZING!!!
Suu-Ann User Profile
Response from Suu-Ann:
Hi Paula Thanks for the review. Enjoyed having you around! Toronto Spaces are generally smaller than houses up north for sure. And i was cold while you were hot. Probably cause you are hot stuff! :). We are all just used different things. Sorry you weren't comfortable. I hope you are healing well.
July 2017

Hongying User Profile
July 2017
First time using AirBnB, can't be more happier and satisfied! This place is in a good quiet location, not far from downtown, easy to reach. Suu-Ann is very friendly and helpful too! Had great conversations with her...Hope I can stay there again!

Ylana User Profile
July 2017
Suu-Ann's place was great. I needed a place to stay while my condo was being renovated and she was a great host, very hospitable, friendly and the place was very comfortable.

Richard User Profile
April 2017
I'm a former Toronto resident so didn't need any hand-holding but Suu knows her transit. LOL. She taught me a thing or two about the direct, fast bus to the subway that I didn't know. Perfect. In summary, if you're new to Toronto, I don't think you could find a better local resource because Suu knows even more than I do and I lived there 30 years. Everything was great, but especially the location. It's a fairly quick ride to downtown and all the shopping and sites. But you don't have to go because there are so many restaurants and bars in the area, plus the giant Loblaws Supermarket, Canadian Tire, clothing shops and fast-food places on Leslie. Last, she's extremely easy to get along with and very helpful. One particular thing I liked very much is there were no pets in the house. I'm not a fan. Enough said.
Suu-Ann User Profile
Response from Suu-Ann:
Thank you Richard! Let me know when you are in town again! And good luck with your move to VN!
April 2017

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in December 2012
Suu-Ann User Profile

I am a Chinese Canadian. I have been living in Canada my entire life. I am a world traveler and speak many different languages including French, English, Cantonese, Mandarin and Vietnamese. And I am currently learning Spanish. I am friendly and like to meet new people.

I have traveled to many different countries. Some of the places I've traveled to are China, France, Germany, Thailand and Morocco just to name a few. My favorite place so far is Morocco. I love it because there is a little of the new and a little bit of the old.
My life motto is to live a balanced and exciting life.

As a host on Airbnb, I enjoy seeing my guests happy. I love to share my knowledge and love for Toronto with my guests. I will always do everything I can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If my guests need something or have some questions, I am only a phone call away and ready to answer any questions.

Languages: English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings