Mountain View Loft dining Mountain View Loft Kitchen has separate washing machine and dryer
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It's not called Mountain View Loft for nothing! This New York-style loft apartment has an eye-popping view of Cape Town's most iconic landmark - Table Mountain! Exposed brickwork and industrial touches put this spacious 1-bedroom city apartment right on trend. It's very cool! The king-size bed is up on the mezzanine floor looking over the gorgeous open-plan lounge, diner and well-equipped kitchen. Share photos on the free Wifi and make your friends jealous.

The space

Here's what you can expect in the very desirable Mountain View Loft:

• Designer loft; exposed brick and industrial metalwork, large mirrors,
• King-size bed on mezzanine floor
• Free Wifi
• Cable TV
• Lounge with super-comfy sofas, Nguni rug and artwork
• Double-volume floor to ceiling drapes
• 6-seater Dining table
• Kitchen fully equipped with double sink, washing machine & dryer
• Bathroom with walk-in shower and bathroom amenities
• Undercover parking (very sought-after in the middle of the city)
• Spotlessly clean
• Electronic Safe/Hairdryer/Iron & board
• Personal Meet & Greet and Checkout
• Tourist Information Folder

Guest access

Privateparking
Wireless Internet

Interaction with guests

Afribode staff will take you through the booking process, check you in on arrival and make sure you have a great stay. We offer personal attention to detail, giving you assurance that your Cape Town holiday accommodation is well organised.

Other things to note

Minimum Stay Policy
We have a minimum stay of 3 nights throughout the year and 5 nights during peak season; stays shorter than this will be billed for the minimum stay period unless agreed by written quotation(URL HIDDEN)If a stay of less than three nights is agreed at no additional cost, a housekeeping fee will be levied.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 21
Security Deposit: 122
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

No excessive noise after 21h00.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - A few stairs between the parking garage, the ground floor and the elevator.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan Margaret User Profile
June 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. The apartment is located very close to amazing restaurants, and the stunning view of Table Mountain can't be beat! We would definitely recommend this property to friends!
Afribode User Profile
Response from Afribode:
Hi Jan, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are truly very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return one day soon. Kindest regards, Lou-Ann
June 2017

Regina User Profile
January 2017
Great studio apartment with beautiful views. Very clean and secure. Exactly as per advertisement. Delicate curtain rails!!

Lisa User Profile
July 2016
I had a great time in this place. The host came and greeted me at the building to let me in and left us with internet. It was a clean place and they offered 1 day of cleaning because we stayed 7 days. There is a view over looking table mountain and it is just stunnng. I would stay again!

Cynthia User Profile
March 2016
Great apartment, airy, bright, great view, great location, really enjoyable stay. No internet was a problem - unclear, inconvenient and difficult to source our own over the holiday period. I would gladly pay a bit extra for the convenience, or suggest you top up ahead of guests and give them the option to buy on arrival. That said we would stay here again - lovely!

Arian User Profile
March 2016
This was our second time at the apartment and it has been great again! Free wifi would be nice to have.

Hadeel User Profile
February 2016
The apartment was very conveniently located with a supermarket in the same building too. The view is spectacular day and night. Just make sure you get your own toiletries (hand soap, shower gel, ...) and note that you will have to purchase credit for internet usage.

Paige User Profile
August 2015
The Mountain View loft was the perfect place to lodge my co-worker who was in town for an extended vacation. Beautiful property! Very close to the bars and restaurants downtown. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in Cape Town.

This host has 204 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in March 2013
Afribode User Profile

At Afribode we offer a range of high quality, privately-owned holiday apartments in Cape Town that are brilliantly positioned and offer excellent value. Each uniquely decorated apartment is carefully assessed before being accepted into the Afribode portfolio ensuring that you receive a similar holiday experience regardless of where you choose to stay.

The apartments range in size and location but all are positioned in close proximity to tourist sites, various businesses and conference facilities. For owners we remove the hassle and stress out of handling your apartment by offering a full range of management and administration services. This allows you to sit back while your investment takes care of itself.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings