Beautiful room with parking&garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in the heart of leafy Lee, the house is just a stone’s throw from the station. It’s easy to find - but the warm, relaxed atmosphere makes it difficult to leave!

The space

An unimposing yet interesting room standing at just a stone's throw from the Quaggy River. The home is located in a unique location. Within walking distance of Blackheath and Greenwich, Eltham and Lewisham.
Easy reach by direct train to London Bridge,Charing Cross, Southwark as well as Cannon Street.
This intimate room announces itself as a distinctive location for your stay in London. Along with the local parks and gardens, the Royal Greenwich Park, you will have more than enough greenery at your fingertips. Moreover, for those of you who stay longer you will be able to enjoy exemplary health and leisure facilities and personal training offered by the gym across the road and the David Lloyd's Gym nearby. And even a bike offered by the host so you can explore intimate walkways and green paths as you savour London's most celebrated features , modern architecture and historical landmarks.

The interior features items and furniture designed to accentuate space and light. All the room exudes comfort, style whilst the toilets next door aim at making your stay specially cosy.

Guest access

Room, bathroom, toilets on first and second floor bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy interacting with guests. I also like to respect their privacy and will allow interaction when they need it.

Other things to note

We have other rooms in the house, see:

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/1999530

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3178765

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/2345007


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
2 sofas

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Welcome! I am a great host but not a fantastic trip advisor so I expect and trust you will be looking at ways to make your trip amazing using your fantastic smart phone and your tablet/ laptop. I will however let you have a few leaflets and maps if I have them when you come.

Check in : communication is really important so tell me all I need to know about your arrival.
During your stay please put away/ back things you make use of. this includes cups/ spoons... do not expect me to be the cleaner and please put all items you use back where you found them.
In the bathroom please do not leave it to the next user to remove your hair from the sink/ bath and do not leave towels on the floor. Before you exit the bathroom please check you are leaving it neat and tidy .
I am very busy and not at the guests' disposal 24/ 7 please do not interrupt my meetings/ conversations/ relaxing time when you have a query you can submit using the Airbnb messaging platform. In case you need a chat we can agree on a suitable time .
Check out:
1. put your waste in the bins outside the house: green bin for recyclable items and black bin for food/ anything else.
Failure to do so may result in a charge. Please leave the room in a very neat and tidy condition. The hoover located on the first floor is at your disposal so please clear and clean your space before going. I am asking you to do so as you did not pay for cleaning when booking the property. Most times a new guests arrives on the day you leave and sometimes they arrive early too.
2. Let me know what time you are leaving. In case you check out early please be considerate towards everyone else and do not make noise.
3. A guests book is at your disposal for comments and feedback to future guests. Please take time to fill it.
4.Please note that we only host verified guests and as per Airbnb policy we will not accept third party bookings.

I expect guests to feel keep the house tidy clean and welcoming. Wash your dishes and put them away after use. Use the bins outside the home for your waste. Communication is very important so as to know how to support your stay effectively and efficiently.

5.No shower/ bath between 10 pm and 7 am.

6.We do not give permission to have visitors. in case this is the case please discuss their booking with us first.
7.Kitchen use for cooking/ food preparation is available at an additional fee. For health and safety cooking will need to be discussed in advance.
8.The same goes for laundry and parking. whenever this is ignored I claim a supplementary fee.
9.No shower/ bath after 10 pm and none before 7 am.
10. Visitors are only allowed when they have paid for their stay here.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
July 2017
A lovely warm welcome from a terrific host! Comfy room, great location, thanks again!

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Easily accessible, warm host, cosy room, good value and nice stop!

Imogen User Profile
May 2017
Really wonderful thank you

Marc User Profile
May 2017
Malika is kind friendly and generous. Her house is clean and quiet.

Darren User Profile
March 2017
I enjoyed my 8 night stay at Malika's. She was very friendly and hospitable... I hope to stay again whilst in the are

Ayo User Profile
January 2017
Malika's place was as described and check in was seamless. Room and bathroom were clean and clean towels were provided. It was easy to get around as there is a train station and bus stop about 2 - 5 minutes walk away.
Malika User Profile
Response from Malika:
Thanks for being a great guest, Ayo. Take care.
January 2017

Manuel User Profile
December 2016
Excellent host, very welcoming, kind and helpful. The area is beautiful, calmed, safe and near from Central London. The house and room were nice and comfortable. I feel very thankful.

This host has 161 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Malika User Profile

Hi there! I am a teacher, friendly and hospitable. Love great conversation, connecting with inspirational and courageous people. I love to share my knowledge and appreciation and love for London with my guests.
I will always do everything I can to make your stay as organised and as comfortable as possible.

We are looking forward to seeing you in London soon!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings