Local artist featured throughout the house.Queen size pull out couch and TV featuring local channels, Roku, and Netflix

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 block from Magazine St. & 6 blocks from St. Charles. This home is a walk away from numerous shops, restaurants, and bars. Neighborhood is safe and house can accommodate 6 people comfortably.

The space

1 block from Magazine St. & 6 blocks from St. Charles. This home is a walk away from numerous shops, restaurants, and bars. Neighborhood is safe and house can accommodate 6 people comfortably.

This home is pet friendly and has a fenced in backyard. House is situated less than 0.5 miles from Commander's Palace, Breaux Mart, The Rum House, and the street car located on St. Charle's.

Wifi internet, Roku, & washer/dryer

Neighborhood is safe with friendly neighbors. Plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops within walking distance of our home.

Taxi's, Über, Street Car, and Bus available for guests.

There will be a $50.00 charge for lost key.

Guest access

Back yard, washer/dryer, & wifi.

Other things to note

There will be a $50.00 charge for lost key.

License or registration number

Learn about this field

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad, Lockbox


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 40
Security Deposit: 200
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking inside, loud music off by 10 pm, and be respectful of the neighbors.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

94 Reviews

Check In
Marcie User Profile
August 2017
Jonathan's house is perfectly located for an uptown visit to New Orleans. We loved it and would certainly return.

April User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
We stayed for two nights in July with my parents and two children. The good: The house is great for families! The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe, and there was on-street parking available There is a nice little backyard, though we didn't use it much since it was July. There are several board games. We ended up using Uber to go downtown instead of dealing with the car, and had no problems. The owner was very responsive to fixing an issue with the a/c and had it taken care of quickly. There were several good shops and restaurants a few blocks away. The bad: The sofa bed was not very comfortable. It was fine for my seven year old, though the older child was uncomfortable. I absolutely would not recommend it for an adult. Be aware: This is a shotgun house. All of the rooms connect (no hallways). We knew to expect this so it wasn't an issue :) Overall we really enjoyed staying here, and would gladly do so on a return trip!

Grover User Profile
July 2017
We sought a comfortable and affordable place with a location to enjoy places on the Westside (zoo, etc) and on the Eastside (aquarium, escape rooms, French Quarter, etc.) on New Orleans proper; this place was perfect for that. We could easily access Magazine street restaurants and shops as well as streetcar stops to move around town with a Jazzy pass picked up at a nearby Walgreens. The house had an old New Orleans feel to it and decorated in a fun artistic style. The bedrooms filled there purpose after a long day. We didn't sue the kitchen much because we're in New Orleans and gotta eat local! The bathroom was the only weak point needing some handyman work, yet we managed fine. Watch out for (dog) landmines in the backyard though! Interactions with Jonathon were prompt and friendly. I highly recommend his pad for a stay in New Orleans.

Shannon User Profile
July 2017
This place is walkable distance to many places on magazine street but needs to have many issues addressed. No lights outside except in the front. No working lights in the kitchen. Towels smelled like mildew. No one to help if you have issues, such as the 100 year old doorknob not working. The owners did return our calls when we couldn't get in but since they were out of state, couldn't help us and the person watching the house was not available. Also loose floor tiles in bathroom and hole in the kitchen floor for roaches to come in. We were at first very charmed and excited about this cute house but the issues we encountered made our stay less special.
Jonathon User Profile
Response from Jonathon:
Shannon, sorry about the issues you had. As far as the lights go we have a front porch lights and also cafe lights in the backyard that are on a timer (seems as if they were unplugged by the previous guests). We responded to your complaint about the lights immediately and told you how to turn them on. The reason the door could not be opened is because your dog locked himself in from the inside (this was also resolved). We take a lot of pride in our house as it is our livelihood to continue to live in this wonderful city. We will look into the issues to improve them for the next guest. Sorry your stay was dampened, perhaps a hotel would better suit you for your next trip.
July 2017

Marilyn User Profile
July 2017
jonathon's suggestions of what to do around the city were great and he was super helpful and accommodating. It was a perfect location and awesome culture in a nice, safe neighborhood :) we really loved our stay!

Debbie User Profile
June 2017
This little cottage was perfect! Clean, so adorable, perfect location. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to New Orleans.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United StatesJoined in November 2014
Jonathon User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings