Skip to content
The Oceana Great Room with full kitchen and a/cLovely large king bed in the bedroom.
Entire cottage
The Oceana Cottage
The Oceana Cottage
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This sweet little cottage has a wonderful direct view to the ocean which is about 80 feet away. It features a king bed in a private bedroom and a fully equipped kitchen with all the basics and a great view through the 6 foot sliding glass door. It is located at Barefoot Beach Resort a quick 4 minute beach front walk South or a Bzd$5 per person golf cart taxi ride.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
House Rules
No parties or events
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josie User Profile
December 2017
The location was great and it was amazing to be near the sea front. We weren’t warned that there would be building work going on next door so we ended up having to find cafes with their own jetty so we could relax using a different jetty as it was very noisey. The glass door didn…
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Sorry the construction cranked up again for some reason. They were supposed to be done in September. as promised, then November, then December. Now they FINALLY are done. Too bad you didn't know they only had the one bad day since they were almost finished. I would have warned you had I known. Beds are up to the individual. Some like soft and some hard. I will never make everyone happy on that one...lol. I'm just happy you loved our little spot!
December 2017

Keirh User Profile
July 2017
Barefoot Beach is a slice of paradise. Great place to stay on the island.

Emily User Profile
July 2017
There is (somewhat sketchy) AC and functional hot water. Don't be expecting anything fancy...but it is close to the water and the bike access is kind of nice. It wasn't our favorite place but it was somewhere to sleep. The island itself is pretty poor and big on the party scene. …
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
I'm sorry you were not happy Emily. It sounds as if Caye Caulker was not your cup of tea. Just a few things to consider. You arrived during an on and off rainy day in the middle of our YEARLY Lobster fest. It was damp and it was a party island for 2 days only. The split a/c unit you were unfamiliar with would clear the dampness in minutes. I thought you came for one night only specifically to be at the peak Lobster Fest. So it is unfortunate that you completely got the wrong impression of our little Paradise. Our island is not like a US all inclusive and honestly our guests prefer it that way because they are trying to escape that.
July 2017

Amanda User Profile
February 2017
This place is wonderful! Especially for the price! I saw where my friends stayed (granted on front/beach street) for the same price and they had half of what we had at Barefoot! Not like you need much but if you are staying for a week or longer this should be your first option (w…

Edward User Profile
February 2017
We stayed in the Oceana cottage, we had all the comforts of home. The staff was courteous and we had complementary bicycles to get around the island. Amazing location right on the water with a view of the sunrise each morning as well as our own private dock (for all Barefoot Beac…
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thanks for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to have you. Come again....
February 2017

Joe User Profile
November 2016
Amazing place with a great host Susan and Heidi are amazing so happy to have stayed here, can't wait to come back again soon! Perfect for families or someone looking to experience Belize with a loved one.

Renee User Profile
November 2016
The Oceana Cottage is indeed spacious, with a king-sized bed and a well-equipped kitchen. It was spotless, and the AC worked very well when we used it. The cottage sits at the back of the property, so while you do have an ocean view, you also look at the side and back of the main…

Joined in December 2014
Susan User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings