Living RoomBathroom/Shower Room
Single Room Available £25

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Price is based on single occupant only (£25 per night) Additional guests are an extra £10 per night. It would be a tight squeeze though (for 2 people) as it is a single room, but I do have an extra folding bed.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules

Please try to keep all areas clean & leave them how you found them.
- I would like a clear itinerary of your arrival & departure, this is very important for me on any booking.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cassandra User Profile
September 2017
I had a lovely stay at Fred's place. I was in the area for an entrepreneur conference (only a 10 min walk away) and as I enjoy discovering new areas and meeting locals AirBnB is my first choice for accommodation. Fred is a lovely man - courteous, very helpful, and the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Just what I needed for this trip. Thanks!

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Everything you read about Fred's place is true. Great stay.

Emilia User Profile
September 2017
Had a really nice stay - Fred was an awesome host, we had good discussions and even hang out one night at a pub with his friends. It's quite easy to go to the city from here, and Fred will give you tips where to go and how to go there if you need it. Only issue was the front gate, which was a bit tricky to open. Still, Fred gave me good tips what to do if I could not get it open, so in the end that wasn't a big issue either.

Kim User Profile
August 2017
I had great times with Freddy! He is friendly, considerate and great cook. We had a lamb which is traditional food here and it was very good. Oh and pasta he made was also great. And we spent times at French house(his favorite place in Soho) I met his lovely friends, they were all friendly like Freddy, had nice evening with them! He knows well about Asian culture so I really felt comfortable discussing with him. So don't be afraind to send him a request! There are plenty more things I can say, to be short, SUPER RECOMENDED! 프레디는 친근하고 사려깊은 호스트였습니다. 게다가 요리를 잘하고 맛집도 많이 알고 너무 좋은시간 보내다 왔어요. 한국 문화에 대해서도 잘 알아서 대화하기에도 더 편안했구요. 그가 좋아하는 펍에서 함께 시간을 보냈던 것도 정말 좋은 경험이었습니다. 강력 추천해요! 그리고 만약 프레디와 함께 지내게 된다면, 혼자 런던탐험에 나서는 것도 좋겠지만 그냥 릴렉스하고 프레디와 함께 하루이틀 보내보는 것도 좋을것 같아요!

Hudson User Profile
August 2017
Fred is a stellar guy and a pleasure to be around. He's passionate and knowledgeable about London and the arts, and it shows - I could not have asked for a better host. On top of that, he's not in it for the money and could easily charge much more. It's a fantastic deal, and I look forward to returning.

Edgar User Profile
August 2017
Nice room for short stays. Fred is very nice and communicative. He will actually try to talk to you and he knows a lot about london. Place is accessible by metro and close to many restaurants. Room is basic but good for the price. I highly recommend this place!

Sanggon User Profile
August 2017
1. Fred, a host, is nice, warm-hearted and cool person. 2. I've never met a British like Fred, although I've studied for long time in the U.K. 3. The accommodation is very near to the station to get to the centre of London in a 10min. 한국어를 아시는 분들은 읽을 수 있을 것이라고 생각합니다. 브라이튼에서 공부하다가 한국돌아가기 전 일주일동안 머문 Fred의 집에서 지낸 시간과 기억은 저에게 영국 전부에 대한 인상을 주었을 정도로 좋았습니다. Fred와 이런저런 이야기도 나누고 런던에서 가야할 곳과 로컬느낌이 풍기는 장소들도 추천받아서 다녔습니다. 집의 위치는 서초,역삼동(강남-논현)을 기준으로 양재동 정도라고 생각합니다.

This host has 66 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Fred User Profile

After a small break, I am back!

Room available, Single. A £10 fee for any additional guest.

I am an Artist, born, educated and raised in London.

I have lived in London for many years now and have seen the changing landscape particularly in East London making it a preferable place to reside if you are visiting London. I guess I am lucky to be in a place that is accessible to so many destinations within London itself & Europe as well. I really love this city with its remarkable 2,000 year history, cultural influx, restaurant life & wonderful Art galleries & Museums.
It is a place of discovery. The ultimate in metropolises and also a city for the eyes & ears.

As a person I like travelling and have seen much of the planet. I love the Arts, Music, Cuisine, History & Sport.

As your host I would make myself available to help you during your stay. I promise you could have no better guide. I know this city. Should you need advice on where to visit & where to eat good food I can help. It would be my pleasure. If your first language is not English then please do not concern yourself. I have had many people from overseas stay here.

In life I really do not have any kind of motto. But perhaps I would say, try to understand something of those whom you encounter & the place that they live in.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings