Merry Christmas from the back deck, a bird-watchers paradise.Susan and David (on right) will be your hosts. Our kids (on left) are grown and gone.
Quiet room in leafy suburb.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our comfortable guestroom is green and sunny. The queen-sized bed will fit one or two. Private bathroom with bath/shower. The neighborhood is ideal for runners. Enjoy our deck and the many birds the feeders attract. 10 minute drive from campus.

Guest access

You may join us in the living room to watch PBS news. The deck is open to our guests, and feel free to do a load of laundry. Help yourself to granola, yogurt, fruit, etc. for breakfast. Coffee will be available.

Interaction with guests

We are friendly, but very busy. Social interaction may be somewhat limited. We will be present during your stay. We often stay up very late working at our desks and may get up later in the morning (around 8:30-9 am).


Amenities
Kitchen
Shampoo
Heating
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are a quiet couple and would prefer similarly quiet guests. Absolutely NO SMOKING and no pets, please.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Bethanie User Profile
November 2015
Susan and David were very nice hosts. They were very warm and welcoming. They gave us full access to their kitchen and fridge which came in handy! It's an older house so walls were thin, and the bathroom was down the hall, not connected to the bedroom. Other than that, all was even better than expected! They live very close to Clemson campus in a wonderful cozy and quiet neighborhood :)

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Clemson, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Susan User Profile

I am a semi-retired cancer researcher now working as a freelance medical writer at home. My husband is a professor of environmental engineering. My interests: Classical music, photography, hiking, bicycling, reading, bird-watching, gardening, cooking, travel....Our house is filled with books and many eclectic touches: unusual musical instruments, our son's extensive insect collection from the Pacific, our daughter's art from Paraguay and S.Africa. We live in a lush, green suburb of Clemson, filled with giant ancient oaks--a great neighborhood for running.

Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings