Charming Art Deco near city & surf!
Charming Art Deco near city & surf!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perched between city & sea, Darling Point is the perfect base for exploring Sydney's best attractions. Tastefully decorated, with art deco charm & natural light, it overlooks a quiet lane opposite Edgecliff's public transport hub and shopping centre.

The space

Close to both the city centre and the beach, Edgecliff is perfectly positioned for Sydney visitors who want to see and do it all - or for professionals needing a base that's convenient to the office AND a fantastic after-hours lifestyle! With large sun-drenched windows and breezy plantation shutters throughout, the apartment has a peaceful, relaxed yet chic vibe - all with rail and bus links at your door!

Guest access

Self-caterers will enjoy the kitchen's mod cons including all cookware and gas cooktop, with greengrocer, supermarket, health food store, delicatessen, seafood and bottle shop just across the road. The apartment is also equipped with a flatscreen TV, DVD player, and internal laundry and dryer. Each bedroom has ample storage space, allowing guests to properly unpack and unwind. Don't forget to check out the rooftop terrace common area for incredible views of the Sydney city skyline!

Interaction with guests

If you need help during your stay, send a message to (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Other things to note

At the end of a busy day's sightseeing, guests can relax in brand-new pillowtop beds with crisp white bedlinen. Freestanding fans, heaters and additional bedding are available for guests' comfort if required.


Amenities
Cable TV
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

The apartment is non-smoking in a security building.


Cancellations

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
September 2016
We were two couples and a baby. Interesting old building in a great location for shops, transport etc. The unit was a bit tired, the shower control was erratic and there were no internal door handles or locks, which seemed odd.

Gordon User Profile
March 2016
Lovely apartment. Located immediately across from Edgecliff train station so access to all parts of Sydney was easy. A 15 minute walk to the local ferry station too. Access to the flat was easy, and communication with Sarah was good. Laundry facilities were available and worked fine, shower was very nice.

Simon User Profile
October 2017
Great location, easy to find and get to.

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Sarah's place was light and welcoming. The only negative was that the wifi wasn't working, but Sarah and Brad let us check out later to compensate, which we really appreciated. The location is great, very easy to get everywhere! Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Tessa User Profile
September 2017
We stayed for a weekend at Sarah and Brad's apartment in Edgecliff. The apartment was comfortable, clean and a good size for two couples. The location was convenient, with everything you need including cafes, a supermarket, etc. across the road and the train station in walking distance. Also only a short walk to Double Bay for more cafes, shopping, bars or to catch the ferry. One thing to mention would be the traffic noise from outside, but this didn't disturb our sleep and for light sleepers it could be easily fixed with some earplugs. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Hayley User Profile
September 2017
Great location, easily accessible to train station and shops. Comfy beds, clean, very homey!

Balqish User Profile
August 2017
It's my first time using airbnb and it's more convenience than I'm expected it to be. The house is like literally right infront of the train station. Good location and worth of value of money. Good experience for the first timer like me. Thank you Sarah for letting us stay in your house for 4 days.

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in August 2012
Sarah User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings