Most up-to-date photo of the room! Great Lighting all day and plenty of storage space :) Recent renovation just competed in September. Books for you to read on the wall :)
Muji-Inspired Modern Room In LES :)


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The room is the 2015 US winner of the "Big Reveal" contest on Apartment Therapy! I'm a 30-yr old Designer/Illustrator renting out my Private Bedroom in a 4 bedroom Apartment for a Fraction of what you'll pay for in Manhattan! Full of amenities and super convenient!

The space

• Features Birch Wood and White Oak Furnishings. High-Gloss Ikea Shelves. Practical and Clean-Design.

• Fold-able Memory Foam Pad into Couch if Desired. Or Choose to Sleep on a 'Suspended-Loft' Bed, and have Bean-Bags to Chill on the Platform Lounge while Reading.

• Room Comes with JBL Creature II Speakers, 2001 Swivel iMac. (Guitars & Keyboard, Studio Monitors can be rented if desired)

• Projector Screen & Portable Projector for Movie Night.

• Art Supplies, Sewing Machines, Tools for all-things-electronic available if needed.

• Weekly or Bi-weekly House Keeping comes to clean the apartment, but you still need to do your own dishes if you cook, take out the trash and wipe the counter top for the common areas

• Plenty lighting, natural and room lighting.

Guest access

Everything:

• High-Speed 5G Wi-Fi
• Dishes, Plates, Cups, Glasses, Utensils
• A nook in the Fridge.
• Closet Space
• Storage Space, but Keep it dorm quantity please.

Interaction with guests

Depends on you, we are friendly, and we understand that everyone has a busy schedule. Occasionally we like to catch up for a few minutes or grab a drink at the bar, or cook together occasionally with the other roommates once a month :)

• There's a guide book listed on the profile, and I'm currently working on a hard copy!

• Bathroom hours are especially busy from 7am-8:40 am, your best time to go is either at 7:50 am or after 9am in the morning.

• Kitchen is busy from 6:30-7:30 pm, but you can cook anytime around that interval or arrange with the other roommates

Other things to note

• No parties or loud guests during week days. Weekends please confirm with the roommates first. Jerry in the next room works on weekend mornings so he sleeps early.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 55
Security Deposit: 79
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 102 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

• Please be considerate of your roommates, they're generally quite and go to sleep early

• No overnight guests unless you confirm with me and the roommates first.

• Garbage and Sink fills up Quickly, Please clean up after yourself right away.

•• Absolutely no decaying food in the trash, bugs will find their way to them if left out overnight. That includes leftover dinner, soup, liquids. We recommend placing these wastes in a separate bag by the elevator door.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ngoc User Profile
May 2017
Good location, the host is nice.

Farshid User Profile
March 2017
The place is clean and nice, and is located in a safe neighborhood. I-Lin is very friendly and helpful with all the inquiries.

지영 User Profile
January 2017
l-Lin is so awesome host! :) He is so helpful and kind. The location is not bad. This room looks same in pictures. One of the great advantages of this cosy room is that you could use washer and dryer in house. Although this area can be noisy because of trains, I recommend this room.

Corine User Profile
December 2016
I stayed four month in this apartment while studying at Pace University. The room is tiny and the apartment next to the trainrail, so the train was very loud. The location of the apartment is great for a citytrip. Their are four bedrooms in the apartment and except I-Lin nobody really cares about cleaning, so the apartment isn't very clean. I-Lin is a great host and tries to help with any questions you have and makes your stay as comfortable as possible. I would definitely recommend staying with him.

Kayla User Profile
August 2016
The space is really cute and clean. It has great wifi and cold ac. The location is convenient and safe. Inside the apartment, ilin and his roommates were courteous and overall quiet! Ilin himself was very helpful, especially on the first night of our arrival, there was a mix up and he went out of his way to settle things. :) Phonomenal.

Hannah User Profile
August 2016
My stay here was excellent! The room is lovely, and the apartment has all the essentials. It's in a great location and very close to the subway. Shared with three other people (including I-Lin) but everyone has busy schedules so we only saw each other in passing - everyone was pleasent and quiet. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Marsha User Profile
July 2016
Steve is really nice and so helpful, he takes me around the neighborhood on my first day of staying, we also hang on the rooftop, he has a really sweet rooftop by the window with a sick kinda view. And yes we're friends now. The area is awesome, so close to many cool places, cool bars and restaurants. 5 mins walk to Lower East Side, 20 mins walk to Soho, 25 mins walk to East Village, etc. Perfect. Also if u guys love to skate, there's a huge cool skatepark right behind the apartment.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2014
I-Lin User Profile

Hi, my name is Ilin, some call me Steve.

I'm a 29 yrs. old Graphic/UI Designer
My hobbies are drawing, illustration, fine art and songwriting.
I've been playing guitar and drawing for over 15 years, and I give private lessons to students.

I enjoy exploring other's apartments and am a big enthusiast when it comes to interior design.
I believe to be inspired, and also to inspire others.
Airbnb is definitely a welcoming place for that :)

If you need to know more about me, please check my linked in profile at
(website hidden) for my professional references.

Cheers!
-Ilin

Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings