Bright and airy Queen master bedroom.Bright and airy Queen master bedroom.


4 guests

1 room

4 beds

1 bath


4 guests

1 room

4 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Rent 1 or two rooms which sleepts 2 or 4. Big screen TV, day bed and pull-out bed. Microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Bikes on request.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £48 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £40
Weekly Discount: 3%

Description

The space

Beautiful new home with granite tile. Entire bottom floor of house available for rent with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. Sleeps 4. Master bedroom has queen bed. Other bedroom has day bed and pull out bed and can double as living room with games and big screen TV. Rooms are secured with personal keys and are equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a set of crook wear and eating utensils. Garage parking is available upon request.

Guest access

Access through garage and front door. Common hallway downstairs.

Interaction with guests

Owner lives upstairs in a private space, accessed through stairway from the front door entrance.. Owner and guest would share front door, and hallway access to garage. Owner is happy to show guests around or even drive to local amenities if works for our schedules. Will provide tips and information on local activities, restaurants and other amenities.

The neighbourhood

Redondo is a clean, safe and lively beach town. It has lots of great restaurants and shops and there are many activities for all ages. Jet skis and kayaks can be rented locally. Close to Redondo Pier where you can pick up whale watching trips. Ferry to Catalina Island leaves from San Pedro. Dolphins can be seen frequently from the beach and bike path.

Getting around

A short bike ride to beach - bikes can be rented or be organized with advance notice. Bike path runs from Palos Verdes all the way to Malibu which is a great day out and work out. Many local buses with bus stops a few minutes away. Garage space can be arranged for one car and ample street parking.

Other things to note

Coffee, tea and snacks provided in room. Friendly small (dog type) dog resides on the second floor. Dog gets excited to visit with new guest and quickly takes a liking to you with provided treats.
This place is pet friendly and I have a dog walker that can be organized if required.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Check in: 11 AM
Check out: 3 PM
Normal family hours respected. Smoking only permitted outside the building, no smoking in the building.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Nicole User Profile
April 2015
First off, I cannot speak highly enough about the host Rachel. She was available yet did not hover or get in our way. We spoke briefly before the visit about my and my family's plans to see some friends and attend a concert. When I arrived she had left some brochures and print outs specific to the area I would be visiting. I really appreciated that! She offered us use of her bikes to bike the beach and was polite about giving suggestions on food and coffee houses within our price range. The bedrooms and amenities were just as described; immaculately cleaned, and very modern. They were also removed enough from the main house, so that we felt we were in our own personal suite! This is a perfect location and host situation for a family/couple or yourself and a few friends. There is a great TV with cable, and I definitely plan to come back with my significant other or maybe a group of friends to see some more sights. The beach is beautiful! Rachel's tiny dog is the sweetest and she's nice about letting you play with her if you want to, but we only noticed her when we checked in and were greeted. I almost offered to take her on a walk once as she was so cute and sweet, and I felt that comfortable with Rachel. This is a perfect set up for a long term stay for a family. My visit was fairly short, but I didn't want to leave. If we ever decide to do a long term California stay, I will be back here for sure. I think she also rents the rooms out individually if you don't need so much space. I highly recommend her. The location was also great as it was central to the beach area and very easy to get to the tourist areas in downtown Los Angeles. I had no trouble getting around. We did rent a car as we had plans across Los Angeles, but I was glad that we were central to everything. My recommendation is when you book, reach out to Rachel the host and she will help you with any questions or suggestions in advance. 5 stars in my book! My family loved it too!

David User Profile
March 2015
I was the first AirBnb guest Rachel had, and she made me feel very welcome. There were some kinks that had to be ironed out as the first guest so my guess is that future visitors will have an even smoother time than I had during my stay. I got a reduced rate as the first visitor, and would probably not stay there again for the increased fees associated with extra people and the cleaning fees. My friends ended up staying at a place right on the beach with a pool which I'd likely do next time around, and you probably need a car if you're staying at this location. Rachel's place is lovely and had snacks available in the area of the picture that is a closet with a mini-fridge. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. The main picture is also her upstairs which isn't necessarily part of the AirBnb area you'd be renting. Finally, she has a cute dog named Stella who is adorable but would bark when I came in as I wasn't there long enough for her to get well enough acquainted with me.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Los Angeles, California, United States · Joined in December 2014
Rachel User ProfileRachel is a superhost.

I am originally from England but have been living in California since 1996. I love living by the beach and enjoying the outdoors. On the weekends you will find me road biking or mountain biking up and down the beach.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours