Easy living open kitchen and lounge light-filled, airy red room
Leafy artist's retreat
Hosted by Elisabeth And William
Elisabeth And William is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Warm and funky comfortable private room in a large four bedroom double brick artist's home set amongst dappled sunlit garden. It is only a few minutes' walk from public transport to city (MCG, Galleries) and close to airport.

The space

Studio and the garden of our home is a focus for rest, recreation, and creativity. We welcome guests to enjoy that cup of tea, book, glass of wine or meal alfresco, in one of our lovely shaded outdoor spaces. Indoor common areas for relaxation are the comfortable lounge/dining area with local TV viewing facilities, the large kitchen, and, of course, the privacy of your charming room. Perfect for access to National Gallery Victoria/Melbourne Museum/Boxing Day test cricket / Australian Open tennis/Melbourne Cup@ Flemington/Cox Plate@ Moonee Valley Racecourse/Moomba/ Grand Final AFL/Royal Children's Hospital/ Melbourne Zoo/ Women's Hospital/Royal Melbourne Hospital and so much more.
Private art lessons are available in studio on request, in Calligraphy, Shibori, Japanese influenced blockprinting with Lino or Woodblocks. Just talk to me about it; my studio is set up for teaching.

Guest access

Private room, contemporary bathroom, WiFi, washing machine, cooking facilities, refrigerator, dishwasher, shaded outdoor relaxation areas.

Interaction with guests

We welcome our guests and show them where everything is, but respect your privacy. Helpful guidance is aways available. If guests would like a home-cooked meal, I am an excellent cook; I just need a day's notice and an agreed price, depending on menu. Happy to cook for you and leave you to it!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

We are early risers, so noise consideration after dark is appreciated.
The house is non-smoking, but guests can smoke in the garden.
Your bathroom is always ready for you, fresh and new, so please leave it that way for the next person.
Cigarette butts need to be put in bin.
No pets.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Imogen User Profile
June 2016
We had a great time staying with Lis and her son Bill. They were genuine, lovely and welcoming people, and we have good memories of our time there. More than once we got so caught up in conversation in the morning we were running late for work! On a practical note, Lis and Bill are knowledgeable about the area, and gave some great recommendations - especially for food, drink and live music. We whole-heartedly recommend a stay with Lis - she's an excellent host! P.S. Biko the dog loves a good scratch!

Rachel & Lee User Profile
November 2015
We had a pleasant stay at lis's house. It was nice to have the feel of a hostel, but within a home environment. Thankfully there was a tram at the end of the street which connects the house to the city within 40minutes. To get to any of the other suburbs, you need to catch another tram from the cbd. The last tram is around midnight which can be a good or a bad thing.

Sarah User Profile
November 2015
Thankyou Elisabeth & Alex for our stay. Good luck with the renovation - hope the paint turns out okay!

Con User Profile
October 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay made very welcome by Elisabeth and Alex.

Sudipta User Profile
July 2017
Great Host!!! Nice Location, just couple of minutes from 59 tram stop. And if you are a lucky, might have an opportunity to taste the wonderful homemade muffins :)

Susan User Profile
April 2017
Moonee Ponds is a lovely quiet area. Easy access to public transport, shops and cafes. Elisabeth is a great host and her home is lovely. She makes you feel at home and very relaxed.

Emma User Profile
February 2017
Great place to stay. Such a friendly atmosphere here,like a home away from home... Cute dog to welcome you home every day :)

This host has 71 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Moonee Ponds, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Elisabeth And William User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings