Living-room sofasLiving-room


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Purpose built duplex flat with two good-sized double bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living/dining room on a quiet residential street between Angel Islington, Hoxton/Shoreditch, Clerkenwell and the City. Third floor walk-up.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 11AM - 3PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £24 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Everything you need is in the flat - fresh sheets, big towels, cooking ingredients. There is gas central heating, easy-to-open windows, round-the-clock hot water, and unlimited fast wireless broadband.

On the third floor of a well-kept 1920s block, next to a small park and near Regent Canal, this flat is both right in the middle of things and relaxed and peaceful. Ideal place to chill out after a day's sight-seeing or working in London.

Guest access

You have the whole place to yourself from the moment you get the keys until you leave.

The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a dishwasher.

The neighbourhood

There are great restaurants and bars nearby including Jamie Oliver's original Fifteen restaurant, the famous real ale pub The Wenlock Arms and countless places in Hoxton and Islington. As well as 24-hour corner shops and McDonald's if you get peckish.

Victoria Miro art gallery and the Parasol Unit are round the corner.

Getting around

The nearest tube stops are Old Street and Angel (10/15 minutes walk), buses at the end of the street direct to King's Cross, St Pancras, Euston, Liverpool Street and Paddington stations, and lots of hire bikes on the street.

Walk to the shops and restaurants of Upper Street, or along the canal to Broadway Market or Brick Lane, or into the City.

Other things to note

There is no separate shower in the bathroom but there is a shower head in the bath.

My daughter Ruth will be there to meet you at the flat and give you the keys at a time arranged between us.

Please do get in touch if there's anything else you'd like to know about the flat or other local information.

I look forward to hearing from you.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 3PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tandy User Profile
November 2016
The whole experience was excellent. I rented the flat for my client and he was very pleased with the experience. He described the flat as artsy, comfortable, and off the beaten path. He had a wonderful stay. I was in charge of all communication leading up to his stay and Dany was very responsive. She was helpful, friendly, and efficient. Overall an excellent experience. Well done Dany!

Priyanka User Profile
September 2016
Lovely apartment in a convenient area! Dany and Saul were communicative, kind, and welcoming and did everything they could to make sure I had a good stay. The apartment itself is clean and beautiful, exactly as pictured. I was warned about the lack of a standing shower in advance, so I knew, but if being able to take a nice hot shower is important to you, you may find yourself disappointed. However, I would still stay here again. Thank you, Dany and Saul!

Shar User Profile
July 2016
Great location! Gorgeous, uncluttered apartment with all the necessities, including menus for the local restaurants. Clean, lots of light, lovely garden view. We stayed during the summer, the apartment was cool, and airy. Easy 5 min walk to the bus stop, and 15 - 20 minute walk from 2 tube stations. The temperature on the hand-held shower was a little tricky to adjust, but the bath was nice and big, great way to relax. Dany had left beautiful fresh flowers for our arrival, and was so easy to deal with. Would definitely try to stay here again for the next visit.

Ekaterina User Profile
May 2015
Our stay at Dany's flat was really good - the flat was the same as the photos, the location was convenient and the area was really nice, the host was very welcoming and friendly. If I go to London again I'd love to stay at this flat. The only two drawbacks I can think of are quite city-specific, rather than host-specific: 1) The water pressure and temperature is quite strange and takes time to get used to 2) The walls are quite thin - so if part of the guests want to sleep and part want to talk loudly it might cause some problems (never caused problems for us, though) The host-specific pluses are: 1) In case of any needs easy reachable and helpful 2) Left a self made guide about area and house 3) Left some snacks and drinks 4) Allowed late check out

James User Profile
April 2015
Dany's apartment is perfect for a quick trip to London and includes all the home comforts you would need. Conveniently located a 15 minute walk to Old Street station it was easy to get around, and even taxis from the West End back to this location at night were not too pricey. If I'm really critical the only slight annoyance was the shower which is difficult to use above the bathtub, but apart from that the place is perfect!

Fiona User Profile
January 2015
Had a fantastic stay at Dany's lovely, spacious flat. Her daughter Ruth was really welcoming and helpful and there were fresh flowers on the table which was so nice. The neighbourhood is super-quiet but it's within walking distance of lots of really interesting, diverse areas and great places to eat (I'd especially recommend a walk along the canal towards Hackney - there's a great cafe on the way). The flat itself was really well-equipped if you want to cook anything and the bed was very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend to others and hope we get to stay there again some time.

Eshaam User Profile
October 2014
Dany's daughter Ruth was there to meet us on arrival and to show us how everything works, the reception was friendly and pleasant. The flat is nicely furnished and very comfortable, with ample space for two of us. Ruth was kind enough to leave some food and refreshments for us. All in all the flat was pleasant, light and comfortable. Highly recommnded

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2012
Ruth User Profile

I'm originally from Glasgow and came to London for work in newspapers. I've now gone back to university and live in London on and off. I like to be relaxed when I'm travelling and I'd like my guests to feel the same when they stay in my place - it's not super fancy, just nice and simple and comfortable.


About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dany’s place.
Dany
Ruth helps host.
Ruth
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.