Historic home in historic block.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable room in our finished basement. Very large room. it has a nice window and a small office. Centrally located on a historic quiet block. Easy to get to on mass transit one block to 34 trolley. Friendly and international people. Our block is close to restaurants, coffee shops and Clark park.

The space

You will meet other people from other countries. I have hosted students from all over the world in the last 18 years.

Guest access

You will have access to the living room, dining room and use of the coffee machine and microwave in the kitchen. You can use the laundry room.

Interaction with guests

I work most of the day but I am home most evenings and some week ends.

Other things to note

We are clean, friendly and respectful.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 3.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No shoes in the house. Quiet after 10:00 PM.
No smoking. Clean after yourself in the common areas.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Patricia User Profile

I have been living in Philadelphia for 21 years, and have lived in my current neighborhood for 18 years. I enjoy hosting airbnb guests and can offer ways to get around the city and good tips on where to eat. A number of our guests stayed with us while going to the different universities around or moving to Philadelphia and searching for an apartment job relocation. We can offer advice on getting established in the city.
I little about myself : I teach Spanish to little children in a private school in the area. I have the summers off and like to travel around. I've been in many places in Europe, Thailand, Turkey, Israel and Central America. I also visit Mexico where my family lives. I love to exercise, going to the gym and I love to do yoga. Both my children are in college.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings