The houseThe entrance
Room in traditional norwegian house
Room in traditional norwegian house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is 5 minutes from the tram station, 25 minutes from the City center with the tram and 15 minutes from the airport. At the tram station there is a nice shoping center with cafes and shops so you can find averything you need. There are several cultural attractions to visit nearby, for example The house of Edward Grieg or the Stave church from the viking age. My house is and old traditional norwegian woodhouse with charm.

Other things to note

You will be sharing the house with me and my daughter and our dog.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

- Det bor en hund i huset som er veldig snill
- Det som er viktig er å avtale med verten på forhånd om speseielle betingelser
- There is a very kind dog in the house. Respect The hosts belongings and keep the place nice and tidy when you are staying there.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Igor User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 49 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

David User Profile
September 2016
It has been a true Delight staying at Claire's guest room. Claire has been a very kind, warm and thoughtful host throughout my 7 day stay. Besides the warmth of Claire's hospitality, is the warmth of the house. Well maintained with a very clean, charming and cozy interior. The location of her house is ideal, as the Bybanen station is a pleasant 10 minute walk. (Nesttun Senter.) The high frequency and extensive service of this train, surpasses any bus line service in Bergen. I always enjoyed the walk back home, with a view of old stone walls and a historic cemetery. An idyllic scenery which can soothe a traveller's soul. From her house you will have an ease of access to Bergen city center and other directions as well. I can highly recommend Claire's guest room. From a 5 star rating system, I give it 6 stars!
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
Thak you David! That was a very nice praise!
September 2016

Jonina User Profile
April 2017
Claire er varm og imødekommende vært som taler godt engelsk. Hjælpsom og meget venlig. Stort lyst værelse og god seng. Vi anbefaler varmt at besøg Claire
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
takk for veldig positiv anmeldelse! You have been very ageable guests!
April 2017

Bergen, NorwayJoined in August 2014
Claire User Profile

Jeg er en fransk dame som jobber som lærer for voksne, og har bodd i Norge de siste 30 årene. Jeg snakker fransk, engelsk og norsk flytende. På fritiden driver jeg med klatring og yoga og har vært på flere flotte fjellturer fra hytte til hytte i de norske fjell sammen med familien. Jeg kan være med å gi råd og veiledning om attraksjoner og sværverdigheter som tilbys i Bergen og Norge generelt. Er for det meste opptatt med jobb om dagen/ I am a French woman living in Bergen for the last 30 years. In my spare time i do climbing, mountain hiking and yoga. Either wise i am a teacher in adult education. / Je suis une femme francaise qui a vécu à Bergen depuis 30 ans. Je suis professeur et exerce mon métier dans l'éducation des adultes. Dans mon temps libre je fais de l'escalade, de la marche en montagne et du yoga. Bienvenue!

Languages: English, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings