A few minutes walk from Granary Square
Spacious double room - Veg family
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a lovely, simple spacious double room available in the heart of the amazing Kings Cross redevelopment. A few minutes walk from Granary square and Regents Canal and less than 10minutes walk from Kings X and St Pancras station.

The space

The room is a large double with a very comfy double bed. We welcome families and can add a single mattress to the floor for kids under 14 at no extra cost. We live in a lovely friendly flat in an amazing central London location. We are a vegetarian family and happy to cook breakfast and dinner and provide packed lunched for a small cost and by arrangement. The flat is spacious and clean. We don't have a TV, but who needs one in London?! We have limited internet access available.

Guest access

You will be able to use the Bedroom and bathroom. If you would like food I am happy to cook (though I suggest you go to some of the amazing restaurants in the area).

Interaction with guests

We have a large living room with attached kitchen where we tend to hang out. I'm happy to offer you tips and advice for getting around and enjoying London. This is our family home so we will be here when you stay.

Other things to note

I prefer to have families with kids (or people with good reviews please). I may be able to baby sit on some nights by prior arrangement and for a small fee. My daughter is 6 so we have plenty of toys and DVDs for this age group.
I add a £20 cleaning fee and ask for a £80 returnable security deposit per booking.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £80
Weekend Price £70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Shoes off please, only vegetarian food, no smoking (though we have a lovely courtyard you can go down to). Pets may be possible, please confirm with me first!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Amanda User Profile
June 2015
Lucy and her daughter Dora were very sweet and nice hosts. We felt very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location of the apartment was excellent. Great place to stay with a child.

Lucy nous a très bien accueilli chez elle et a été adorable. Elle m'a prêté un adaptateur UK pour charger mon téléphone, nous a indiqué un restaurant où manger un bon fish and chips, avec un plan pour que nous trouvions facilement! La chambre est grande, Lucy s'est arrangée pour avoir un lit bébé pour ma fille de 8 mois qui lui a fait beaucoup de sourires! L'appartement est propre, la chambre au calme, après une journée épuisante, j'ai très bien dormi!! Je recommande Lucy surtout pour une famille avec un enfant ou un parent solo!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Lucy User Profile

I am a fashion designer from London specialising in fair trade, ethical and sustainable couture. I love traveling and spend a lot of time in India for my business. I have a 5 year old daughter and our home is vegetarian (we are vegan), welcoming and clean. We especially welcome families to stay with us. We have traveled a lot together (India, Nepal, Berlin, New York, Paris, Middle East...) and hope to continue the trend!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings