Your bed!Bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Get a comfortable night's sleep in the double bedroom on the second floor of our Georgian maisonette flat. Buses to Central London leave right outside the door and it's an easy walk to Oval tube station (zone 2) - excellent transport links!

The space

Our flat is a large 2 bedroom maisonette located right on Camberwell New Road. Your bedroom is rear-facing and therefore very quiet and peaceful. It features a kingsize bed with memory foam mattress and plenty of storage space.
The flat is a typical London property, it's old and creaky but has lots of character!

Guest access

Make yourself at home - you have full access to the kitchen and living room. You're welcome to help yourself to coffee (good coffee!) and tea, and to use our fridge to store your food. You're also welcome to use the washing machine. We have Wi-Fi for you to use, but please note that we do not have a TV, simply because we think watching TV is overrated :) We have lots of books, DVDs and CDs that you may borrow.

Interaction with guests

We're always there to help with any questions you may have and will happily give you tips on what to do in London and the local area. We both work from home, but are sometimes busy and might not be able to socialize much with our guests. By the way, we speak English, German and a little bit of Spanish too!

Other things to note

We have 2 black cats. You might see them, you might not - they are very shy!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 11PM
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo
Washer

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM

Please don't smoke in the house and do not bring back extra guests or strangers into the house. Please wash up your dishes if you use the kitchen. And just make yourself at home!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
September 2017
Daniella and her husband were great host. They are located in a great location, very close to a bus station and roughly half a mile from the Oval tube station. They made us feel very welcome and offered great suggestions for things to go and see. My wife and I will miss them just as much as we will miss the city itself.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Daniela and Mark are great hosts. They are generous and friendly people, and went out of their way to help me in every way they could. Their place is very comfortable and is in a fantastic part of London. I'm very glad I had the opportunity to stay with them.

Alok User Profile
July 2017
Kind, cool and lovely hosts. Very beautiful apartment, centrally located, no trouble to find or check-in. Definitely one of our favorite airbnb stays to date!

Ashleigh User Profile
July 2017
We had an excellent stay! The hosts were lovely and took the time to chat with us and give us suggestions. The room is in a great location and we felt it was great value. Would 100% recommend.

Roberto User Profile
June 2017
Daniela is a súper host! Definitely recommend this place as it is a great Spot to explore London! Close to bus and underground stations plus Daniela is súper helpful during our time there... I'd stay here for sure next time Im in London!

Uliana User Profile
May 2017
It was really really amazing! I felt like if I came to see my old good friends. They took so much care of me! Adorable couple, very cozy flat, two lovely cats... I already miss you! Hope to come back soon and meet you again!

Stephanie User Profile
April 2017
This place was perfect for what we needed. Our hosts were incredibly hospitable and friendly with tips for us in getting around and pubs to try. We would definitely stay again

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Daniela User ProfileDaniela is a superhost.

I'm originally from Germany and have been living in London for 15 years. I love travelling, meeting people and getting to know different cultures. My other passions are fitness, yoga and ... beer :)
I'm a very easygoing person and I will do my best to make you feel welcome and answer any questions you might have. I look forward to meeting you!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings