KitchenKitchen

Entire home/flat

4 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You feel like home in this Unique 3 floor Apartment. That stays in the hottist/newest area Oud-West of Amsterdam. The apartment has 2 master bedrooms and one baby/childeren's room. It has all the Facilities that you just feel like home.

The space

You will feel at home in a truly unique location. We live in probably the best part of the city: Amsterdam Oud-west. This Area is a up coming hipster neighbourhood. Our house has 3 floors and measures 96 m2. The house dates back to 1920. We bought it 1 year ago and is totally renovated it in a modern stylish way.

First floor: Entrance of the house. TV room ensuite with a dining room with an open, totally equiped kitchen. The dining table (seats 4 people) is the hart of our house. Here you also have a nice balcony were you can enjoy the sun in the summer time.

2nd floor: Our quest room with a double bed, one childeren's/baby room and you can find the bathroom (bath & shower). On this floor is a separate toilet.

3rd floor: Master bedroom with a huge double bed. In this room you also can find the washing and drying section.
house.

Guest access

Guest have acces to the whole house.

Interaction with guests

We only rent out the house when we are on holidays. So we won't be available ourselves, but our caretaker is always eager to answer questions. We enjoy communicating with our guests before their arrival in order to let them take the most out of their stay in Amsterdam. Don't forget to check our Airbnb Guide!

Other things to note

bed made up and towels are available


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £64
Security Deposit £909
Weekend Price £409 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is our private family home, treat it if it was your own. Respect our neighbours both in the house, the garden and on the street. We have outside space where you can smoke.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
July 2017
Great location and amazing design! A very unique family townhouse just 15 min walk from downtown!

Ozgur User Profile
July 2017
3 of us, stayed at Vivian's place for 4 days, while we were on a business trip in Amsterdam. It was good. Location is close enough to the public transport 5-7 mins walk to the tram. Which is a couple of stops away from Lelylaan train station if you need to go to other cities or to the airport, like us, it was very convenient. It is a quiet neighborhood, and with the comfortable bed its a great sleep! The only down side of the house are the stairs. 4 story house, narrow steep stairs, not the best combo. But its Amsterdam, it was like that in every house i've ever stayed i guess. House has a big, equipped kitchen, and a table. Also it has a nice balcony if you have smokers with you. But of course the most important fact is that Vivian, even when she's not in the country, is available all the time to attend your needs. Many thanks Vivian.

Nina User ProfileNina is a superhost.
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Erin User Profile
November 2015
Vivian's home was perfect for exploring Amsterdam. So many sites and shops were just a short walk or tram ride away and we LOVED the neighborhood. Just down the street was a wonderful street market where we got breakfast and snacks. Additionally the foodhallen was incredible. It's filled with different food stands and bars. Vivian's house was also beautiful decorated and fit the four of us perfectly. Thank you Vivian for a wonderful stay :)

Marcin User Profile
September 2015
Vivian's apartment is very nice and well situated. It is cosy, clean and very practical place with some nice places to eat. We spent 2 days there. You have everything you need for your own comfort. Vivian respond very quickly for all of ours questions. The communication with her was a pleasure. I recommend this place!!

Deniz User Profile
May 2015
Vivian's apartment was great and very cozy. We spent an amazing weekend with our 2.5 year old son in their home. She is an amazing host who did everything to make us feel at home in their flat and accommodate our needs with a toddler. It was the perfect place to stay with a toddler. Vivian's recommendations for eating etc. were also great for us. It was a lovely home in a very nice street, within walking distance to restaurants etc. We loved the apartment and Vivian is one of the best hosts I came across. Thank you very much for everything.

Gwendolyn User Profile
May 2015
Vivians place was a great experience in Amsterdam! Totally recommendable! Its a very cosy apartment in a great location within approximately 20 minutes walking distance to central Amsterdam. We were there as two couples, each of us had a very cozy bedroom with good mattresses and the shared bathroom was new and spotlessly clean. Vivian was a great host who made us feel very welcome and homey, she even put some beer for us in the fridge :-) Thanks to her recommendation we enjoyed a very nice evening at the foodfestival Rolling Kitchens, which we wouldn´t have found without her help for sure. Should we go back to Amsterdam we would love to stay at her home again. Thank you for a very nice weekend.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in August 2012
Vivian User Profile

I am 100% Dutch how loves to travel, Loves art, love my 2 lovely men in life (baby Tommy & Boyfriend Ewout), loves to eat, .... loves the little things in life!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings