Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Cozy room in the heart of Downtown


Cozy room in the heart of Downtown

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths

Comfy 2-bedroom with ground-level access. One bedroom is available as a private room for one or two people.

Near College Station (subway), Allan Gardens (park), and Loblaw (groceries) are only minutes away!


Wireless Internet

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events


17 Reviews

Juan User Profile
January 2017
The place is very well situated close to subway (10 min), it´s one of the best places to stay because it´s near of the most important places and it´s possible to go by walk to everywhere if the weather allows you to go. The room is cozy as the description. I had a nice time talk…
Allison User Profile
September 2016
Matt was a fantastic host! He was friendly and welcoming, and I really enjoyed our conversations over the month that I stayed with him. He's a very interesting person, and I'm so happy that I got to know him better during my stay. He was also flexible about arrival/ checkout time…
Pramod User Profile
August 2016
When I arrived, Matthew was out of town, however he ensured that I am able to receive all that was necessary for a smooth check-in. The place is situated close to street car, subway and grocery stores. There are many restaurants and a movie theater within 5 mins of walking. The r…
Jun User Profile
May 2016
I lived in the house for more than 3 months. The position of the house is good, but inside it, things are kinda messy. The wifi I received is very terrible that I can't even do voice-chat clearly. The host, most of the time, is a nice guy :)
Matthew User Profile
Response from Matthew:
Hi Jun. I agree that the area leading up to the third-floor, where the laundry is, is less tidy because I have things stored there and it is a small space. I do also have some work-related papers, as well as some of my things in the living room - because I live here - however the kitchen and bathroom has always been cleaned and tidy. What bothers me about your review is saying that only "most of the time" I am a nice guy? I have only ever been kind and warm towards you. My only thought as to what you must be referencing is relating to the misunderstanding you had in regards to changing your booking dates, and that you're not happy that I wouldn't immediately give you a full refund; Jun wasn't unaware that in order to change booking dates for long-term bookings, without risking losing the money paid, that he had to make the change at least 30-days beforehand. The reason for this is to be fair to the host as most people book their stay a few weeks to even a few months beforehand when they are staying longer. It is difficult to find new guests on short-term notice. With only a few days notice he wanted to change his reservation to being 13 nights shorter. I let him know that it can be difficult to find new guests on such short notice, and that for dates that I find someone then I would give a partial refund (excluding the additional time needed for messaging back and forth, etc). I explained I couldn't just refund the full amount immediately, as it wasn't fair for me to take that risk on. After going through the calculations that made sense to me, I had offered him 1100HKD of the 1600HKD he wanted back ($183 CAD of $266 CAD). He still wasn't okay with that. I've had to continue to spend more of my time on this issue, along with him being impatient and not willing to wait until a following week when I said I would have time to discuss it. Lastly he submitted a resolution request to Airbnb to ask to intervene. We're still waiting for Airbnb to chime into the situation, however I haven't had any obligation to refund money based on the circumstances. My 1100HKD offer was fair considering everything. Anyway, I find it hurtful and dishonest that you'd suggest I wasn't nice to you some of the time. Re: Internet - I've been spending $75/month on internet, however I am going to change internet providers because of the increasingly intermittent problems with it.
May 2016
Aoife User Profile
November 2015
Very central location and cosy room!
Estelle User Profile
October 2015
The place looked exactly like the pictures. My room was really comfortable and clean. The neighbourhood was great and close to everything. Matthew was really nice and even taught me a bit of yoga. If you like cosy and peaceful atmosphere, you should definitely go there :)
Daniela User Profile
August 2015
Matt was wonderful host! We hope to meet Anastasia in the next time. The room was comfortable and clean. Matt was warmful and made us feel like we're at home. It's in a great location to go and come walking, close to restaurants , subway, supermarket. we loved!

Hosted by Matthew

Toronto, CanadaJoined in April 2011
Matthew User Profile
48 Reviews
I founded and run I Live Yoga, an online platform supporting the yoga community. I'm 33 years old, love to travel, and do lots of yoga!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings