Comfy 2-bedroom with ground-level access. One bedroom is available as a private room for one or two people.
Near College Station (subway), Allan Gardens (park), and Loblaw (groceries) are only minutes away!
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Matt was a fantastic host! He was friendly and welcoming, and I really enjoyed our conversations over the month that I stayed with him. He's a very interesting person, and I'm so happy that I got to know him better during my stay. He was also flexible about arrival/ checkout time…
I lived in the house for more than 3 months. The position of the house is good, but inside it, things are kinda messy. The wifi I received is very terrible that I can't even do voice-chat clearly. The host, most of the time, is a nice guy :)
Response from Matthew:
Hi Jun. I agree that the area leading up to the third-floor, where the laundry is, is less tidy because I have things stored there and it is a small space. I do also have some work-related papers, as well as some of my things in the living room - because I live here - however the kitchen and bathroom has always been cleaned and tidy. What bothers me about your review is saying that only "most of the time" I am a nice guy? I have only ever been kind and warm towards you. My only thought as to what you must be referencing is relating to the misunderstanding you had in regards to changing your booking dates, and that you're not happy that I wouldn't immediately give you a full refund; Jun wasn't unaware that in order to change booking dates for long-term bookings, without risking losing the money paid, that he had to make the change at least 30-days beforehand. The reason for this is to be fair to the host as most people book their stay a few weeks to even a few months beforehand when they are staying longer. It is difficult to find new guests on short-term notice. With only a few days notice he wanted to change his reservation to being 13 nights shorter. I let him know that it can be difficult to find new guests on such short notice, and that for dates that I find someone then I would give a partial refund (excluding the additional time needed for messaging back and forth, etc). I explained I couldn't just refund the full amount immediately, as it wasn't fair for me to take that risk on. After going through the calculations that made sense to me, I had offered him 1100HKD of the 1600HKD he wanted back ($183 CAD of $266 CAD). He still wasn't okay with that. I've had to continue to spend more of my time on this issue, along with him being impatient and not willing to wait until a following week when I said I would have time to discuss it. Lastly he submitted a resolution request to Airbnb to ask to intervene. We're still waiting for Airbnb to chime into the situation, however I haven't had any obligation to refund money based on the circumstances. My 1100HKD offer was fair considering everything. Anyway, I find it hurtful and dishonest that you'd suggest I wasn't nice to you some of the time. Re: Internet - I've been spending $75/month on internet, however I am going to change internet providers because of the increasingly intermittent problems with it.
I founded and run I Live Yoga, an online platform supporting the yoga community. I'm 33 years old, love to travel, and do lots of yoga!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day