A view south from the village road, towards Souda BayWhy not just chill?
Fabulous views of sea and mountains
Fabulous views of sea and mountains


Entire home/flat

7 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 beds


Entire home/flat

7 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The enormous balcony is the perfect place to have a meal, sunbathe or chill out with your favourite book, while drinking in the incredible view.
The night sky, together with the sound of crickets chirping and all the lights dancing on the harbour water, make for a magical atmosphere.

The space

TIFFANY HOUS ==============
Large 1st floor apartment with room for up to SEVEN people.
IDEAL FOR TWO FAMILIES TO HAVE A HOLIDAY TOGETHER.
There are mosquito screens to all external doors and windows

All three bedrooms have balconies & fantastic sea views.

CONTACT US FOR LATE AND LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS

NB
( IF YOUR DATES ARE TAKEN, PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER LISTING, SAME LOCATION
:- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/246138
or click on our photo & scroll down) :-

" AWESOME SEA VIEWS" :- SLEEPS SEVEN also bookable through AIRBNB.

THE COMPLEX CAN CATER FOR A MAXIMUM PARTY OF 14 PEOPLE AT ANY ONE TIME .

----------------------

FIRST FLOOR APARTMEN ===============
This is a modern, spacious,( 90 square metres ),First-floor, SELF-CATERING, SELF-CONTAINED APARTMENT with stunning views, south over Souda Bay and the white mountains.
The tranquil patio and gardens are a wonderful place to have a barbecue or just chill out and drink in the view,of the sea and mountains, usually snow-capped until mid July, You are surrounded with beauty, wherever you look.
A suntrap with plenty of shaded areas.


The Accommodation comprises:-

full modern and well equipped kitchen.
*******************************************
Large fridge/freezer
Table and chairs
Hob & oven
Microwave oven

Large Bedroom
******************
With double bed and an occasional single, sofa bed (probably most suitable for a child or young adult) Sleeps 2, possibly 3.
Large built-in wardrobe
En-suite:-
toilet, shower
washbasi
sliding doors to balcony.
Wonderful views .

Second bedroom
*********************
Good size with a double & a single bed, sleeps 3
Built-in wardrobe
sliding doors to balcony

Small bedroom
******************
With a double bed. Sleeps 2
Built in wardrobe
sliding doors to balcony.


Bathroom
***********
Bath with shower, toilet, washbasin

Clean bed linen and towels are provided each week and enough toilet rolls and bin bags for the first few days (until you can get to shops).
We do not supply room service/cleaning.

---------------------------------------------------

Direct access to an ENORMOUS BALCONY (67 S.M.) offering amazing views of the Souda bay and mountains.
Here you can sunbathe on the loungers, have a meal in the shade of a parasol or just read a book and relax.
The night sky, together with the sound of crickets chirping and all the lights dancing on the harbour water, make for a magical atmosphere.

There is no air conditioning but the roof has just been insulated and adequate electric fans are available.---------------------------------------------------

Chania airport is only 10 minutes by car, while the ferry Terminal, national highway and the town of Souda are just 15 minutes drive.
The main town of Chania and various idyllic beaches with tavernas are only 20 minutes away. In 30 minutes you can be up in the White Mountains, with spectacular views across the Island.
(Heraklion Airport is 145km away but being mainly on the National Highway it only takes 2 1/2 hours by car or coach which runs regularly to Souda/Chania)


This is a beautiful, private and quiet position, ideal as a base for exploring; the National highway being only 15 minutes drive away.
Although we are on the bus route to Souda and Chania, buses are infrequent so, unless you just want to chill, we recommend that you hire a car. We do, however, make a weekly trip to the main Lidl super- market and guests are welcome to come along if they so wish.
Mini- markets,tavernas, Chemists and local shops are close by, some within10 to 15 minutes walking distance. There is also a modern cafeteria, bowling alley and cinema ten minutes away by car.

As your hosts, we live on the site, so will generally be immediately available in case of need. Our aim is to make your stay a delight -------------------------------------------------

Please feel free to enjoy the nicely laid out gardens and patio areas. No ball games, please.


We are willing to negotiate special terms for longer stays, in and out of season.

By arrangement, we can meet you at Chania airport or Souda Ferry Terminal. We can also arrange for essential shopping, either in advance or on your arrival.

------------------------------------

Free parking, and wifi are available.


The large meeting room, together with the apartment and its kitchen, gardens and magnificent views makes this the perfect location for a small wedding reception, conference or celebration. All functions are self-catering.

We are open for bookings all-year-round

If you or your children like gentle, friendly dogs, you will just love Teddy & Max !

PLEASE NOTE
make sure that any of your belongings are left secure in the apartment and not outside, as the dogs love to chew things.

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US FOR LATE AND LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS

Guest access

Parking, WIFI,

Interaction with guests

We are freely available to give help and advice where required, and to chat from time to time.

Other things to note

The WIFI signal is good but the internet signal provided by OTE can be VERY VARIABLE.

WEATHER DETAILS FOR CHANIA:-


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 4 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Guests are expected to respect other tenants and occupiers of the complex.
No wild parties and no loud noise between 11.00pm & 8.00am
The gardens are for walking and relaxing in only. No ball games are permitted.
Please keep apartment clean and also clear up any litter that you may have left in or around apartment, and leave it all as you would hope to find it.
Please let us know if you have any problem with the apartment
'Please don't take apartment towels off the premises
Please enjoy your stay!
Please don't forget to hand your keys back at the end of your stay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
7 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniela User Profile
August 2016
The house is very nice and perfect for about 6/7 people and the terrace is very big and comfortable. In the night the terrace is perfect for evening and after beacuse it's colder then in the day. Only two remarks: the Wi-Fi usually doesn't work beacuse of the weak signal and the double beds are a little bit smaller then normal. We really thank Peter because he came at 3 a.m. in the night to bring us to the house beacuse we couldn't find it; Peter and Mary are very kind and descreet and helped us in everything(air ticket).
Peter & Mary User Profile
Response from Peter & Mary:
Thanks Daniela, Sorry about the WIFI. if you look under "DETAILED DESCRIPTION - other things to note", you will see that we tell you "The WIFI signal is good but the internet signal provided by OTE can be VERY VARIABLE." There is not much we can do until a new cable is laid. The heavy loading placed on the internet by visitors to the island does make it very slow, sometimes. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
August 2016

Costas User Profile
August 2016
Peter and Mary were FABULOUS hosts! They were very welcoming and gave us a very good orientation of the home, complete with a map outlining all the amenities which are very nearby. The rooftop patio was HEAVENLY.....the most beautiful view one could imagine. It was so amazing to wake up to this view in the morning and to return in the evening to star gaze and to bask in the light of the moon. The home is removed from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Chania, yet a short car ride away. In addition to being close to the city centre (we travelled there daily), this home is very close to a number of beautiful beaches....we sampled a number of these beaches during our stay. Very conveniently located to everything you would want. It was also nice to be in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The home is also very breezy and spacious...we are a large family and had more than enough room to spread out. We would definitely stay here again. Peter and Mary, your kindness to our family is much appreciated. Lovely, lovely home. We wish we could buy it :)
Peter & Mary User Profile
Response from Peter & Mary:
You say "there is nothing we could improve on", but there must be & we will try to do it. Thanks so much for you rave review. Yes, please, do come again. P & M
August 2016

Håkon User Profile
August 2015
We spent a week in Peter and Mary’s rooftop apartment. The rooms were large and airy, each with its own balcony. We had our own kitchen, which was fully equipped, and that again made it easy to make dinner at home. The apartment was clean and spacious, and the neighborhood was quiet. The apartment had a large rooftop terrace, which allowed us to enjoy the breathtaking view of the mountains and sea. Peter and Mary were very kind and friendly throughout the stay. For a small amount, they picked us up at the airport, in the middle of the night. They also helped us to find our car rental service the next day, and when we needed directions or had questions about the neighborhood. The apartment is located in an area where one should have a car to get around. It takes around 30 minutes to Chania, and around 10 minutes to the nearest beach. Grocery stores can be reached on foot. We recommend the apartment highly. It has a great location and you get a lot for a somehow small price.

Noé User Profile
September 2014
The magnificence of the view and the enormous size of the balcony are beyond any doubt. The natural kindness of the hosts is also very obvious. However, the quality of the service is way under the price it's been paid for. When you're in a guest house and your hosts live just downstairs, you expect them to make you feel at home without asking them for this; by this, I don't mean come up and tuck your bed, but at least provide us with toilet paper and a comfortable bed for the eight person, instead of an old sofa. Even though Peter was always kindly ready to bring us to the mall for groceries (as it was said on the website), the extra money you pay for the service, that nearly doubles the price of a stay (especially in Crete) to almost 150€ per night, wasn't at all adequate but very disproportionate. And there is no wifi in the apartment, or a very poor one at times, or in the stairs. The best host is the one you do not need to ask anything to.
Peter & Mary User Profile
Response from Peter & Mary:
With regard to the so called "old sofa", this is in fact a brand new sofa bed, which Noe was shown when he came round to inspect the apartment, before making the booking. We of course provide enough toilet paper for the first few days but this is a self catering letting and the tenant must make his own arrangements for replenishing such items. As to service, I don't know to what he refers . We specifically state on our website that we do not offer room service. The whole apartment was cleaned and inspected the day before Noe's party arrived. Certainly, we would not normaly expect to have to stay up 'til 3.00am in the morning to receive our guests but we did this without complaint. On the last night of their stay, Noe brought an additional gang of eight people to party with the eight paying guests on our roof-top balcony . At about 3.00am at the request of our other guests, who were greatly distressed by the noise coming from above, I went up and asked them to keep it down. They continued to party until after 4.00am. It is a shame that Noe thought this was perfectly in order and that he did not even need to ask permission to bring all his group over. I should also bring attention to the house rule that states that there must be no loud noise or parties after 11.00pm With regard to price, this was agreed in advance and if he could get a better price for less than 20Euros/head/night, why didn't he? With regard to WIFI, there is no problem with this but the service that OTE give is very slow and intermittant, especially in the busy tourist season. There is nothing we can do about this but hope for a new cable in the near future. We shall not be hosting an unsupervised group of under 20 year olds again.
September 2014

Paolo User Profile
August 2014
Beautiful house in a beautiful quiet place! Peter and Mary are very delicious people. The apartment is really comfortable, large and clean and I think the terrace on Souda Bay is really perfect: beautiful view, large, suitable for relaxing and dinner. In the apartment you will find all the necessary for your stay. It is a few kilometers (about 10km) far from the chaotic centre of Chania, so you will be near the city but in a quiet place. Absolutely recommended.

Emily User Profile
August 2014
We had a very nice stay in Kreta. Peter and Mary gave us a warm welcome and where very helpful and kind during our stay. Sometimes they bring they brought us fruit and vegables, we really appriciated their hospitality. The house waa clean and we had enough space. Especially the balcony was very pretty and perfect for our meals and relaxing time in the sunbeds. We will give you the advice to rent a car so you can visit all the nice places ob this beautiful island. Hope to come back!

Super séjour de 10 jours dans l'appartement de Peter et Mary qui sont de délicieux hôtes, toujours prêts à aider leurs visiteurs (et même en français, bravo Mary !). Ils habitent l'étage du dessous mais se montrent très discrets. L'appartement est spacieux, clair et reste agréable même lorsque la température extérieure est élevée. Bon équipement. Le quartier est tout à fait calme et on apprécie lorsqu'on revient par exemple d'une ballade à Chania, joli port à l'ambiance trépidante (très sympa néanmoins). L'emplacement du logement est très bon (aéroport à moins de 10 km, Chania idem, route nationale accessible via Souda en 15 min.)
Peter & Mary User Profile
Response from Peter & Mary:
We just loved hosting Jean-Francois and his family. They were quiet, friendly& chatty. They left the apartment clean & tidy. We recommend them to any future host. Thank you so much. Peter & Mary
July 2016

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Pithari, Greece · Joined in October 2011
Peter & Mary User Profile

We are a married couple and come from England . As Christians,we try to support the local community. We've been out here since June 2008 and love the Island, the weather and the people.
We are fun-loving people with a zest for life. It is our desire to contribute to the quality of the lives of the people we meet.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.