Relaxed living area for guests exclusive use Second  bedroom for  1 guest available on same booking  if available (additional cost)
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We welcome to our home short stay visitors such as travellers and business people and re locators. Your cosy and comfortable accommodation includes exclusive use of main bathroom,toilet plus one living area with television and shared use of kitchen and laundry with the home owners. There are sunny outdoor areas to relax. Situated close to transport, local shopping, cycle way and short drive to the Hawkesbury river.

The space

A friendly family home that you will share with 55+ years couple. A second bedroom for a third person can be organised for short stays on the same booking. Portable cot is available.

Guest access

Exclusive use of main bathroom, your own lounge area, books, DVDs, and a very roomy back yard and barbecue and 2 outdoor areas to sit and relax. You will be welcome to share the kitchen with us when you require it. Laundry and ironing facilities available for guests use. Street parking is available on our quiet no through street.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to interact much or as little as our guests would like. Please let us know how to make your stay a comfortable one.

Other things to note

We have a small friendly dog who rarely comes inside and does not bother our guests. We are a non smoking household.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 11AM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Hot Tub

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 8PM

Please treat our home with respect and be generally tidy and clean.
Please leave shared areas such as kitchen and laundry clean and tidy after each use
Please remember to be quiet if returning late at night as you are sharing our home
We are part of a quiet but friendly neighbourhood and ask our guests to respect this.
Our home is not suitable for pets
No smoking please.
No parties or unbooked guests permitted

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts. Great place.

Ronald User Profile
August 2017
Another stay with Helen and Mike. As usual it was a pleasant stay. Recommended!

Madhukar User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place

Ngo User Profile
July 2017
Helen and Mike are awesome. They both are very kind, friendly and caring. The house is very beautiful. It's exactly the same as the picture, even better. It's recommended to stay here if you like a quiet and peacefully holiday.

Peta User Profile
June 2017
Helens accommodation was exactly as advertised. She was most helpful with information and helping out with picking me up from the train station and stopping off for food shopping on the dark and wet evening that I arrived. Really enjoyed the conversations while we shared preparing our own meals in the kitchen. Cleanliness top class. Helen and her husband made my stay feel like a family holiday. Thank you so much to both of you. : )

Andrea User Profile
April 2017
I booked for my work colleague and he couldn't haven spoken higher of Helen and her partner, the nicest people and a very comfortable accomodating stay, he was very happy and we will definitely be recommending Helens place to everyone

Moo User Profile
April 2017
i would recommend this place for everyone. it may a bit far from the city. however the way to come here doesn't cause any problem. and if you love cleanness place, it's here. it makes you feel like stay home. Since you have an area to watch TV in front of fire place. and you are able to use washing machine too. that is great

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Rouse Hill, AustraliaJoined in January 2015
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.

I am a nurse, mother/grandmother, reader, traveller, lover of the great outdoors, culture and life in general. My partner, Mike loves motorcycling, history and movies. We enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and learning about their experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings