The open kitchen, adjacent to the livingroom.The bedroom.
Sunny and cosy 2 bedroom apartment.
Hosted by Maria
Maria is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is situated on the fourth floor (no elevator) in a quiet street close to the city. Shops and supermarkets are nearby. Busstop plus trainstation within 5 minutes walking distance. Spacious balcony on the south.

The space

Lovely apartment with a wonderful atmosphere on the 4th floor. It is situated in a trendy neighbourhood close to amenities and city.
Suits two, but if you want to come with a company of three, I can make up a bed (matrass plus belongings) in the spare room. Tea, coffee, Sugar, (URL HIDDEN) is all available because, when I do not have guests, I live in the apartment, together with my cat. Of course, we'll leave when guests come in. When you have questions or problems during your stay, I will be around to help you out.
Please note that check-in and check-out times are flexible.

Guest access

You'll have access to livingroom, kitchen plus appliances, the masterbedroom and a small bedroom if requested. Free wifi-access. I will clean out the wardrobe so you can store your clothes.

Interaction with guests

I will show you around the house and being a local, I can point out nice cafe's and restaurants in the neighbourhood. I'm born in Arnhem and know the city plus its surroundings quite well.


Amenities
Essentials
TV

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £276
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Please take care of my furniture, and don't make to much noise.
Pets are welcome. You can smoke at the balcony.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eileen User Profile
September 2017
Marias's flat is super, we love the decor, and everything about it, very central in a fab part of Arnhem. very clean and everthing you could want. Maria is lovely too.

Gareth User Profile
August 2017
Maria is wonderful and her apartment is very comfortable airy and bright I can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Maria. Gareth

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Maria's flat is lovely. This is the second time I've stayed and it's such a nice area I couldn't recommend it enough.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
It's a good point. I will make a checkllist next time, because I intend to forget to explain certain things. Glad you still like the apartment and the neighborhood. Love it myself too.
July 2017

Sarah User Profile
March 2016
The apartment is great and has everything you need. Maria organised someone else to come and meet me which all worked out really well. Thanks again.

Eileen User Profile
September 2015
We loved living in Maria's flat. It is in a very nice part of Arnhem, close to shops, bars, main road and all facilities. We loved the 40-60s decor of the flat, it is a very clean, neat and bright flat. We particularly liked having the balcony and the view. Maria was very welcoming and helpful. We felt very at home there and would move in tomorrow. Would highly recommend it.

Jelena User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful place close to center. Maria is the best host. Highly recommend it.

Bruno User ProfileBruno is a superhost.
April 2016
Nous n'avons pas pu rencontré Maria, mais l'amie qui nous a remis les clefs s'est montrée très sympathique et efficace. L'appartement est très agréable, spacieux, calme, lumineux et Arnhem présente bien des attraits.

Arnhem, NetherlandsJoined in January 2015
Maria User Profile

Welcome to my site. I am Maria and I am originally from Arnhem. I have also lived in Christchurch, Brisbane and The Hague. About 20 years ago I went back to Arnhem. What I love about my city is the river Rijn, Sonsbeek Park and the Veluwe, all within walking and biking distance.
If you like the fifties and the sixties, you will feel at home in my house, as most of my furniture is from that period. Please note that I have a cat, who stays elswhere when there are guests.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings