Front: Ocean views from lounge, kitchen and balconyFront Balcony with different furniture
Freshwater Beach house + Fab views
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

FRESHWATER: 2 bedroom (half-house) situated in Freshwater close to Manly tourist hub +fast ferry into the centre of Sydney. Spectacular views over Freshwater, Curl Curl and Manly Beaches with distant views of harbour +city skyline.

MINIMUM ONE MONTH RENTAL June-August only.

Idyllically positioned with almost 300 degree views, watch the sun rise over the ocean in the morning in the front of the house (two decks) and have a sundowner drink to toast the sunset on the back deck in the evening.

The space

Feel like you are on top of the world, overlooking all the beaches and distant views of the city skyline and harbour. Spacious, comfortable and feel good living in this sun filled house. Perfect place for entertaining on either of the two upstairs decks.
Layout:
The house is on two levels. The spacious open plan lounge/dining/+ 2 decks with glass on 3 sides, takes up the entire top floor to capture all the views and create a wonderful entertainment area (incl bathroom). We have had weddings here. Downstairs has the entrance plus large Master bedroom with en suite bathroom and its own balcony overlooking the ocean. Also a smaller double bedroom also with ocean views, and a separate laundry.

Parking can be in our small garage on the street, but more likely you would prefer to park in our more convenient personal cave-like parking spot on the street - at the end of a quiet cul de sac. From the car parking there are 65 steps to the house. This is not a problem to most people as they are easy steps and the views are really worth it, but it may be difficult for older people or people with disabilities.
The other half of the house (downstairs at the back) which has its own entrance and is completely separate from your half is occupied by family friends, who will have no impact whatsoever on you, but who could be of assistance if any problem arose.

Guest access

Fully furnished - all my regular furniture will be available, including, tvs, all electrical items, kitchen items. I will stow away my personal things, but all else is available for use. All you need is your own clothes.

Interaction with guests

I will more than likely be living close by, but may be travelling during this time in Australia. However will be available by email/airbnb to be contacted at all times.

Other things to note

If you wish to add extra guests, I have one electric comfortable blow up Queen size mattress. Please notify me beforehand. Plenty of room in master bedroom or upstairs.

I don't want anyone thinking I have misled them so although I have mentioned it above, please note that there are 65 steps to my house from the street. This is not a problem at all to most people and children, but it may be difficult for older people or people with disabilities. As a 63 year old I skip up and down easily. In holiday mode, you can take your time and enjoy the view on the way.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £607
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking.
Gatherings such as BBQ's and family dinners with guests up to 20 allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
December 2016
Couldn't ask for a more picturesque location. This is the standout place to stay in Freshwater, getting the most out of everything you could possibly ask for. If only I could surf ... Lol. Maeve is so genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible from even before you've boarded your flight. We can't recommend this home from home highly enough. Absolutely legendary. Hopefully you'll see for yourself one day. X

Meryl User Profile
October 2016
Maeve made us feel welcome by good communication by email before and during our stay. Her son also made contact with us before we arrived because she was away. There was a box of goodies waiting for us on arrival. The house was in a fantastic location with million dollar views. The stairs were well lit to the house. Because we had a large car the bunker parking Bay was a bit tricky but that's understandable considering the position of the house. It was clean and well furnished we just would have preferred a queen size bed.
Maeve User Profile
Response from Maeve:
I agree a Queen size bed is definitely preferable to a double. This is a sentimental thing on my part as I have had that antique brass bed for 40 years, love it and don't want to replace it. As I live in this house 90% of the year, I have it furnished to suit myself more than for guests, but realise a double is probably too small for most people. If I were doing regular airbnb bookings I would probably change it, but I only intend letting it out on Airbnb on short occasions and it is too difficult to change for a short period. But very valid point.
October 2016

Adam User Profile
October 2016
Great place, highly suggest it to others. Location and views are amazing, Maeve was a great host, very informative and helpful!

Celine User Profile
October 2016
We loved the place. We would love to come back next year.

Keith User Profile
February 2016
What a fabulous place to stay! Yes, there us a hill and lots of steps, but once you're there, wow! We had a great to weeks staying at Maeve's place. Her son welcomed us on arrival and showed us the ropes. Because of the size of the living area we were able to entertain family and friends comfortably. Thanks Maeve. Highly recommend.

Caroline User Profile
January 2016
Entering Maeve's home makes you want to never leave again. And meeting the lovely owner, Maeve, is another positive addition to this absolutely gorgeous place. What can we add more? This was definitely the highlight of our trip through Australia. Absolutely recommended to anyone looking for a place in Sydney. Thank you Maeve for letting us stay in your house. You are a wonderful person and it's my wish to meet again.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hi. I am a 62 year-young female TAFE college computing teacher who enjoys travelling at every given opportunity. I came originally from Dublin Ireland. I have, over the years, travelled extensively through Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Africa and some parts of the USA and it was during one of these adventures I met my Australian husband and ended up living in Australia, becoming an Australian citizen and having my children here. I recently lost my husband to cancer, so travel now with friends and/or family.

I especially enjoy meeting up with people from different countries and different cultures, which is one of my reasons for travelling. I regularly have had overseas students from all over the world staying in my house while they are studying in Sydney, so love the idea of hosting on airbnb.

My interests are music, sailing, kayaking and tennis.
Maeve

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings