Peaceful in the nature, with tabletennis etc. :)

4.80

Entire cabin hosted by Ina

4 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 beds, 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the cabin to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Peacefully situated house / area :) Is close to the sea / inlet and is nice for a walk :)

There are many games - table tennis, table football, bob, board games and movies / magazines / books etc.

My house is 50 km from Copenhagen. It is a good choice if you want nature/peace and also want to visit Tivoli, Bakken, Roskilde, Kronborg, Louisiana etc.

I will arrange the cleaning after your stay (incl.) EL-consumption (max 30 kWh per day) and wood for the fireplace etc. is also included (free) :)

The space
A good place to stay if you want to live peacefully and extremely quietly with plenty of space and activities in both the garden and the house and if you want to see different parts of Denmark at the same time, e.x. Tivoli, Bakken, Copenhagen, Langelinie, Nyhavn, The Little Mermaid, Roskilde, Kronborg, Louisiana, etc. The area also has interesting things to see, for example. Jægerspris Castle and garden etc. The inlet / sea is close to the house and the Danish nature is just outside the house. Also see the danish homepage "visitfrederikssund" to read more about the area etc.

My house is approx. 50 km from Copenhagen, with good roads to the city. The area is very quiet, peaceful - with no cafes, restaurants, shops, etc. right around the corner. Shopping is approx. 4 kilometers from the house (in "Jægerspris city"). There are pheasants, deer etc. just outside the house and there are a number of different birds in the garden. There are free parking on the parcel / in the garden.

ABOUT THE HOUSE
See the floor-plan of the house on the picture in this listing :-)
The house consists of a kitchen with dining area (kitchen-living room), two bedrooms, a living room with 2 sofas and wood burning stove (fireplace), table tennis, table football, bob-game etc. and a bathroom with toilet, shower, etc. Detailed description is below :-)

The house has a fireplace and a heat pump, so it can be used all year :-) The house is 80 m2 with views of protected areas with good trails for walks and a nice view from the house to nature as there are large windows in the living room / kitchen. There are table tennis, table football, bob, as well as a lot of board games and some DVD movies etc.). On the terrace in front of the house, I have a "out-door-table" with 4 chairs, so you can eat your meals outside, if you want to :)

THE KITCHEN
There is a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, stove etc. There are a dining table with 5 chairs here and also a television, DVD player / bluray.

BEDROOMS
There are 2 small bedrooms with one bed in each room - one bed is 200 cm wide (bedroom 1) and the other bed is 120 cm wide (bedroom 2), both beds are 200 cm long. Both bedrooms are separated from the dining room / kitchen with curtains. Bedroom 1 with the largest bed (200 cm width, 200 length) is more like an alcove than a actual room. Bedroom 2 has a normal box-bed (120 cm width, 200 length) and also a guest bed that can be used, if desired :) There are duvets and pillows for 4 people in the house and also some blankets etc.

THE LIVINGROOM
In the living room behind the kitchen there is a wood burning stove, as well as table tennis, table football, bob games, sofas, rocking chair, different games and a TV with DVD player.

BATHROOM
Bathroom with toilet, shower (the water-heater is 30 liters, not for very long showers) and with washing machine. I have put shampoo, shower and small towels and washcloths for you to use for free.

FREE HEAT, ELECTRICITY, FIREWOOD, WATER ETC.
Electricity and firewood are included in the price - but use it with care. The same for water-consumption :-) Consumption of electricity is included in the rent within a normal electricity consumption of max 30 kWh per day. Please keep doors and windows closed when the heat pump is on (due to energy consumption). Use the wood stove carefully :-) Take care when using a barbecue / fire outdoors due to fire hazard - especially if it is a little dry outside.

FREE WIFI / INTERNET IN THE HOUSE
There is free WiFi / internet in the house, but it is not suited for streaming etc. The internet in the house is well suited for email, searching informations etc. :-) I have a lot of movies in the house, that you can see :-) When there is no more data, there is still internet, but it will be slower. There is 2 GB fast data per booking or week - when that is used, the internet will be slower. More fast data can be bought for 25 DKK (25 DKK = 3,35 EUR) per 2 GB (from the internet-company "Oister") - please contact me if you want more fast internet, then I can buy more for you :-)

TELEVISION / TV, DVD AND MUSIC
There is a TV with the possibility of watching all channels from DR (Denmark Radio) via the digital living room antenna in the house. In addition, there is a bluray / DVD player with the option of connecting USB and hard disk for movie playback (eg mp4 format). I have different movies in the house (DVD), which you can see in the house. I have a pair of speakers in the house where music can be connected (mini-jack) :-). I also have a small radio in the house.

THE GARDEN
The garden is primarily laid out as lawn and small trees / bushes. The grass may sometimes be a bit high in some parts of the garden. In the front yard the grass is usually cut short. I have a small barbecue / grill - always have a bucket of water right next to the barbecue, when you use is, thanks :).

THE AREA
The Isefjord (inlet) is approx. 900 meters from the house, with grass paths and quiet roads down there. The beach is known for its low water (child-friendly) and good conditions for kite surfing, windsurfing, kayaking and horse riding etc. There is easy access to the water via the small roads and grass paths in the area :-).

BEDCLOTHES AND BIG TOWELS - BRING YOUR OWN OR RENT IT
There are two big beds and an extra guest-bed - and duvets and pillows for 4 persons in the house. Please bring your own bedclothes/bedding and big towels, or rent it for 50 DKK per person per stay (50 DKK = 6,7 EUR). Contact me, if you want to rent it - Or bring your own and save money (and help protect the environment :-)) Let me know it you want to rent it or if you bring your own beddings and towels. The money for renting linen/towels will be charged through airbnb after your stay. Please, do not sleep without beddings / bedclothes on the bed.

FREE DISH CLOTHS, DISH TOWELS AND SMALL TOWELS ETC.
I have (beside dishcloths, dishtowels and small towels) also left some small things to use: Tabs. for the dishwasher, dishwashing-soap, hand-soap, garbage-bags, shampoo, cleaning-agents, a few rolls of toilet paper, salt / pepper, silver paper, baking paper, freezer bags, oil, etc. Please tell me, if something is missing.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
TV
Free washer – In unit
Private patio or balcony
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 5 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Jægerspris, Denmark

Very peaceful area, in the Danish nature. Very quiet and calm. I have written some suggested walks in a welcome-page in my house.

Hosted by Ina

  1. Joined in April 2020
  • 5 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 17:00 - 21:00
Check out: 11:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Jægerspris

More places to stay in Jægerspris: