Our lounge
Kamalas Colourful Kasbah Veggie Malvern Retreat .
Kamalas Colourful Kasbah Veggie Malvern Retreat .
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Greetings and welcome. We offer a lovely, peaceful, unique comfy double ground floor room in our colourful art fulled Georgian house and secret back garden. Lovely Moroccan Bathroom upstairs & downstairs loo & basin. Train and bus stop are around the corner and great location for the Theatres, 3 Counties Show Grounds, Spa, good restaurants, shops and Malvern Hills . Extra child/person catered for. Veggie/vegan breakfasts in this non meat/fish household but All welcome no matter what your diet..

The space

Tastefully decorated , relaxing, ground floor double room in Lovely colourful and characterful Georgian house fulled with inspirations from travels in India, Africa, Morocco etc Great location for all major attractions in Malvern like the Theatre, walking the Malvern Hills etc, The Double bed . Downstairs Toilet. and basin Lovely Moroccan styled bathroom upstairs . Use of garden and gazebo in summer. Smoking area outside .The room is a good meditation space and for regeneration after a hike up the hills . Chess and other games available. You will be welcomed with a drink and snack . Always open, sharing and accomodating in warm and interesting surroundings but respect your privacy too.

Guest access

Easy ground floor room and access, so suitablle for any Disabilities . Secret Garden use (season and weather dependent) Colourful Kitchen for breakfast. The lovely Moroccan bathroom is separate upstairs but there is a toilet and hand basin for quests downstairs .You have a key to come and go as you please . Private room in a house very convenient to good restaurants an, public transport and shops . Free parking outside .

Interaction with guests

We love to greet our guests and hand over the key and show the facilities when possible , give them handy them information of local places of interest to visit. walks, restaurants etc We often personally serve a good veggie/vegan continental breakfast in the kitchen or leave breakfast out for guests to help themselves if preferred .Cooked veg breakfast available on request for a little extra (4 pounds each). We meet so many lovely guests and love to share stories and adventures with them or if you prefer you can just enjoy peace and quiet time. The garden and Moroccan gazebo can be used in the summer and there is an out door smoking area .Let us know personal dietry needs etc beforehand .

Other things to note

Friendly, open, veggie/vegan household but everyone is most welcome i.e. you do not have to be a veggie/vegan person to stay with us , we just ask for no meat/fish on the premises . You will enjoy a good tasty healthy breakfst . The house is comfortable and unique and so convenient for public transport ,walks on The hills, Theatre, Malvern Spa, beautiful countryside , restaurants, Three Counties, hiking, cycling and is a perfect place to relax and get away from the City life.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price £45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Although a Vegetarian/vegan friendly house with no meat/fish on premises please note EVERYONE is Most welcome no matter what your dietry preferences are and we offer a good veggie/vegan breakfast of cereals, juice, toast , yoghurts , fruit etc or cooked if requested (full English Veg sausages, beans, mushrooms, tomato toast at extra cost of 4 pounds per person ). Thank you. Please inform me of any specific dietry need i.e. Gluten free etc before arrival . Please Arrive after 3 pm and leave by 11am .Let us know if you need to arrive earlier or late so I can make arrangements . However we will be quite flexible and consider requests. Kitchen for cooking is not really an option unless agreed upon but can make a hot drink and sit in kitchen area .Breakfast is in the kitchen usually between 8-9.30 am or pre arranged time and could be self serve . No smoking inside but Smoking allowed outside in covered moroccan style rustic gazebo . 3 rd person allowed o futon at £15 extra per night. Small well trained dog is possible but I have 2 cats !! Our house is not suitable for small children but ok for children from 6 years on futon at extra charge of 10 pounds (6-12) years .

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
J User Profile
September 2017
Great stay, everything as described. Thank you.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Loved my 'sanctuary' in Kamala and Daves place. It was lovely and quiet and peaceful with candles and lamps and a great place to sit and wake up with a cup of tea at breakfast time. Great location and a very useful couple of restaurants around the corner. Kamala and Dave were very friendly yet discreet hosts and made me very welcome. I would definitely stay again. Home from home.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
T'is exactly as described, colourful, comfortable and welcoming.

Melanie User Profile
June 2017
This home is absolutely beautiful, so much colour and art to admire as well as a beautiful garden. Kamala and Dave are considerate hosts, and Dave even stayed up to midnight to greet us after we had a delayed journey. It was easy to walk across the common into Great Malvern (about 25mins) and easy to access the hills from here. The house is situated in a very peaceful area. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Kamala User ProfileKamala is a superhost.
Response from Kamala:
Hi Thanks Melanie . Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again one day . All the best . Kamala .
June 2017

Melanie User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful home, very memorable, and walking distance to Malvern town and the Malvern Hills. A beautiful place.

Katie User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful, calm and peaceful stay. Felt very welcome and inspired by the incredible art work in the room. Would love to return.
Kamala User ProfileKamala is a superhost.
Response from Kamala:
Thanks Katie . Hope we see you again x
June 2017

Norma User Profile
May 2017
A peaceful place where we could relax and unwind - just beautiful.
Kamala User ProfileKamala is a superhost.
Response from Kamala:
Hi no problem . Lovely to have met you We went to the 3 counties Flea market - it was overwhelming ! . All the best . Kamala
May 2017

United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Kamala User ProfileKamala is a superhost.

I am an artist/crafts person and part time Alternative therapist and my husband is an Engineer project manager. We live in a lovely colourful Georgian house full of original art (mine mostly) in Malvern Uk . We love organic gardening in our allotment and have a delightful secret garden in the back of the house for use in the summer with a Moroccan Gazebo to relax in . Our house i is full of various loved objects from our travels to India, Africa and Morocco .We love travelling and meeting people. We Are very social and love good vegetarian food and interesting adventures. We really look forward to hosting people from all over the world and letting you experience something unique and in Malvern Your room is a gorgeously decorated , peaceful room with comfy sofa double bed which is as or more comfy than a real bed .We have a lovely large Moroccan styled bathroom and a bright and friendly kitchen . We cater for vegans and vegetarians but you don't have to be one to stay, of course as we welcome all , we just have a house rule of no meat in the house. We cater for doubles and a child/person extra on futon on the floor and single people ., Malvern is a lovely place with the hills to walk on , the 3 Counties Show Grounds , historic Victorian town, spa and theatre all close by . We are in walking distance from the train station , bus stop and lots of excellent restaurants around the corner . We also have a 2 bedroomed Moroccan apartment for rent on Airbnb as well. I love flowes especially roses , organic vegetables , peacful soireess in the garden listening to birds. My art is my life and paint prolifically. We also love ,music, reading , philosophy , dancing and see life as an adveture of learning . Breakfasts are continental or cooked, by request, and will be delicious. Please let us know in advance of any special dietry needs . Aromatherapy Massage , facials, Reflexology and Indian Head Massages are also available upon request.
We can do a room only basis or bnb .Breakfast between 8.30-9.30 am or another time mutually pre-arranged . We hope you enjoy your stay in Malvern , which is so beautiful and your stay in our home. Most Welcome .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings