Skip to content
Old Town Condo-Spanish Gem
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy this recently remodeled condominium located in a quiet and safe area, walking distance to the heart of Old Town Scottsdale.

The space

If your preference is to stay home and lounge around, this unit is one of the closest in the complex to the pool and clubhouse. Additionally, our 1,200 sq. ft., ground floor, two bedroom condo has so much space it is perfectly suited for home-based rest and relaxation, especially after undergoing a floor-to-ceiling remodel in late 2014.

The kitchen is a chef's dream with all new appliances, marble counter tops and beautiful tile. The master bedroom is spacious and private. The living room has a 50' plasma television and sofas that are so comfortable you may not want to ever get out of the house. The dining room is light and bright and is a great space to gather. A sliding glass door takes you to a quiet and private patio area with a comfortable seating area to take in the best of Scottsdale...the climate. It is a great place to start or end your day in the desert! There is also Wi-Fi coverage throughout the condo via high-speed cable.

Outside the unit is a reserved covered parking spot. The Los Coronados complex features southwestern Spanish-Colonial architecture, with lush landscaping.

Guest access

The entire home is (URL HIDDEN) is the wonderfully pleasing climate. In support of that this commiunity has all that you might desire to serve that purpose. Just a short walk or free bus ride and you are in Old Town Scottsdale enjoying the best shops, restaurants and night life that Scottsdale has to offer

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as they require or request.

Other things to note

This unit is subject to a 30-night minimum stay per HOA requirements.

For stays longer than 30 days, I require a deposit in the amount of one month's rent to be paid offline due 60 days prior to arrival.

Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people £16 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £97
Security Deposit £467
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £97 / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock

This home is in a quiet, planned community of mostly long-term owners and tenants, so please treat the space and the area as if you lived with us year-round.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Robby User Profile
April 2017
Had a great stay. The condo was spacious and very close to old town Scottsdale. Would definitely recommend.
Vacation Rentals By Aaron User Profile
Response from Vacation Rentals By Aaron:
It was great having you Robby! Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again!
April 2017

Cynthia User Profile
October 2015
Good: Location & layout. Bad: Rather dirty & poorly outfitted/equipped. I may have been able to overlook any one of these items but it was the cumulative effect of all these issues that did me in. The living room furniture & rug had stains on it to the degree that I covered all the furniture w/sheets before sitting down. The master bed was the only bed w/a protective cover on it (for bedbugs, dust mites & liquids) and none of the beds had mattress pads on them when I arrived. I bought two for the usable beds which I was reimbursed for. When I pulled all the linens to be washed (prior to using) I discovered that one of the twin beds had what appeared to be a large urine stain on it. All of the towels had stains on them & I wouldn't consider using any of them. Most of the dishes, glassware & utensils were put away dirty so I washed everything in the dishwasher on the sterilize setting prior to using. I felt that all of the pots/pans or the other (few) kitchen items were not only dirty but in an unusable condition but your standards may be different. I notified the manager of all these issues, with pictures!, and he offered to send the cleaning person back. Call me crazy but I don't want the person that simply placed (hopefully) clean sheets over a urine stain or that did whatever was done in here & called it "clean" - because it was far from clean. I spent my first 2 days in Arizona cleaning this unit (did I mention that I paid $125 for a cleaning fee) but first I had to shop for everything that I needed to do so! I also had to purchase all "the essentials" that the listing stated would be provided to me but (in my opinion) they were not. This was my third Airbnb experience & this place did not come close to the other two places I stayed at as far as cleanliness, essentials or a comfortable stay was concerned. If I could have found another 2bed/2bath unit available for 2 - 4 months with no notice I would have left immediately but since I couldn't find anything available I rolled up my sleeves & did what I had to do to make it livable. In addition to all the above there was a series of things that broke & had to be repaired which I had to be available for. My feeling was that the host/manager didn't really care about my time or my experience as their PAYING GUEST. I wouldn't treat anyone like this, especially not a paying guest.
Vacation Rentals By Aaron User Profile
Response from Vacation Rentals By Aaron:
Cynthia First off, I apologize for your experience. In this instance I am more than willing to accept responsibility for a less than stellar transition by my team. I am a bit surprised by the negativity of your review however, as you requested to extend your stay for an additional month, which seems inconsistent with your feedback here. Nonetheless, I have taken steps to rectify the problems you encountered (and put in place a system designed to prevent future instances). Rather than address all of your complaints, I must point out that we offered to rectify any and all issues you had within one day of your arrival, but you declined. This being a vacation rental, it was not set up for someone to come in and live for 3+ months, but I was willing to accommodate all of your requests (even for a special dish to carry food to the grill…and I did not blink when you presented me a bill for over $300 for items you needed to live at the unit). As a manager, I have been incredibly fortunate with the AirBnB platform (as my 60+ stellar reviews in just over a year on AirBNB reflect). In this case, the platform did not work for either of us, but I trust that most in this community will see that your experience is 1) an outlier (1 of 65) and 2) more a result of a rather difficult and unreasonable guest and not an accurate reflection of my units and my abilities as a host. Regards, Aaron
October 2015

This host has 287 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Vacation Rentals By Aaron User Profile

Native San Diegan...Reformed attorney, turned life coach and property manager...father of 2 wonderful ladies and married to the coolest woman on the planet for the last 25 sports (competitive and participatory), reading, dancing, travel and anytime I get to spend on my bicycle.

Since I have only been on ABB I only have a few reviews...however I have been on Flip key and Home away for a much longer stretch and have a significantly larger number of reviews there so please take a look at them if you would like more feedback on what it is like to stay with us at one of our units.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings