Front doorLiving room with dining table
Large 2-Bedroom Garden Flat Central
Large 2-Bedroom Garden Flat Central
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located on the ground floor of a Victorian terraced house, with beautiful private garden at the back. Conveniently situated on the border of zones 1 and 2, within walking distance to Camden Town, Kentish Town and King's Cross and St Pancras stations.

The space

The ground flat is part of a Victorian conversion, with high ceiling and hardwood flooring in the bedrooms and living room, tiled floor in kitchen and bathroom. Both rooms have comfortable double beds and have plenty of storage space and wardrobes. We have central heating throughout as well as under floor heating in the common areas, but the house being a period conversion stays warm in the winter and refreshingly cool in the summer. One of the rooms also has a computer and a 21" screen, which you are welcome to use.
We have a cleaner coming every week to clean the entire flat, this is included in the price quoted.

Guest access

The bathroom has a shower/bath, loo and a basin, we'll provide you with fresh towels as well as bedding. The fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast bar. The corridor outside of the room leads out to a beautiful secluded garden where you can relax in after a full day of sightseeing. There is WiFi in the whole flat.

Interaction with guests

Whilst we are away you will be welcomed by Aga, our lovely cleaner who will be able to answer all your questions. You can also reach us via phone, email or IM.

Other things to note

GARDEN: There is a very lush herb garden with mint, basil, thyme, lemon thyme, and sage. These are all there for you to enjoy, just help yourself!
We have an irrigation system so please do not touch the water tap outside or it will reset it.
You'll find the cushions for the garden chairs inside the garden shed, in a bag. The table has a parasol for those sunny days, please put the cover back on after use.
Please always use place mats (they are on the breakfast bar, behind the bread box) or the table cloth. You can find a table cloth for the garden table inside the cabinet under the breakfast bar. The orange round one has a hole to fit the parasol.
CONTACTS: Besides Aga, you'll also probably meet our adorable neighbours upstairs. If you have any question or doubt please feel free to ask them; you'll find their contacts in the flat, or just ring their door bell (Flat 2).


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £500
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We normally take our shoes off inside the flat, we would appreciate if you could do the same.
Please always use coasters (they are on the coffee table) and place mats (they are on the breakfast bar, behind the bread box). You can also find table cloths inside the cabinet under the breakfast bar. The orange round one has a hole for the garden table parasol.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jimmy User Profile
September 2016
Fantastic host's,awesome communication and great location. Thanks so much.

Alice User Profile
September 2016
Car and Bart made us extremely welcoming by sending us lots of messages to make sure we're doing fine. Will definitely recommend them to my friends!

Katie User Profile
September 2016
Cat and Bart were very accommodation and welcoming. Their house is beautiful and cosy with all of the amenities you could want. There was a problem with the wifi and they were so quick to help us sort it out - even from all the way over in LA! We would definitely recommend staying here.

Nita User Profile
August 2015
Our hosts left us nice clean towels all rolled up on the beds for us, space in the fridge and flowers on the table. They emailed us very helpful maps, restaurant recommendations, and answered all of my many nervous questions about location and transportation. The apartment was cozy and clean and we enjoyed our breakfasts at home before venturing out as tourists all over London. Once we got the hang of the bus we felt the location was great for the price. A very frequent and convenient bus stop is within a block of the address. Also, being able to do our laundry was awesome! We had been traveling for several weeks before arrival so that option was a real plus!

Katerine User Profile
June 2015
We had a very pleasant (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication went smoothly and both Cat and Bart had useful recommendations (and maps!) about local sites including where to see great live music and get good coffee beans! We were greeted by Bart who was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well appointed and the herb garden out back was a nice bonus. On sunny days, the back garden is a delighful place to have meals or a drink.

I.G. User Profile
May 2015
Cat and Bart are very helpful in preparing your trip! About how to travel easy to and through London using the public transport, where shops and markets are in their neighbourhood, etc! There apartment is clean, comfortable and we felt at home immediately with everything you need in it. They are flexible in arriving and leaving time, which is really convenient. We will certainly recommend it!

Francesc User Profile
April 2015
House as expected and seen on puctures. Everything clean and working. Can't ask for more. Cat and Bart really helped us in anything we may need (transport, nice places and so...). Perfect experience.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Cat & Bart User Profile

Cat is an art historian and curator of an art collection in London, and Bart is an IT project manager. We both have lived in London for over ten years, and we truly love this city. We are big music lovers and can give you lots of tips about nice venues in the city. We love travelling and meeting new people.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Polski

The neighbourhood

Similar listings