Skip to content

"Red" En-suite double bedroom in rural village

Catherine User Profile
Catherine

"Red" En-suite double bedroom in rural village

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bedPrivate toilet with sink
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Private toilet with sink
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

The kingsize ensuite bedroom in our Grade 2 listed home was added in 2013.
Our quiet rural village home has an Aga, lots of parking and a large garden, home to chickens, a duck, a cat and a tipi.
Its a great location - easy for road & rail links.

We can provide a single mattress on the floor if another bed is needed.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Hot water

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

Availability

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Helen User Profile
Helen
August 2019
Catherine’s home is beautiful and I have been made to feel very welcome! The room is lovely and it’s great to have my own en-suite bathroom! Highly recommend for long or short stays!
Mark User Profile
Mark
July 2019
Lovely light spacious and super clean high spec room, lots of nice touches, lovely host too. Highly recommended
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
March 2019
Lovely accommodation with private bathroom, very helpful with local maps, great breakfast. Nice touches everywhere. Thanks so much.
Martin User Profile
Martin
March 2019
Catherine’s offers exceptional comfort and hospitality in her spacious home set in a wonderful location, a real gem.
Kanan User Profile
Kanan
July 2018
The most amazing airbnb experience ive ever had (and i have had a lot)! The greatest place, nice clean room, amazing people, good breakfast! Everything you need for a great stay
Alison User Profile
Alison
July 2018
The accommodation is gorgeous, clean and in a lovely rural location whilst easily accessible with motorway connections nearby. I was made to feel very welcome during my stay. Catherine is a great host and really friendly, providing the help I needed during my stay, being…
Steve User Profile
Steve
July 2018
Excellent place. Lovely people. Lovely and clean.

Hosted by Catherine

Daventry District, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Catherine User Profile
39 Reviews
Verified
Hi, We have two kids in their 20s, one of whom is still at Uni, and we love meeting new people. We enjoy the outdoor life- walking, skiing, riding, cycling and camping. Have travelled to Mexico, Australia, NZ, and to lots of European countries.
Interaction with guests
We will be there to welcome guests. We are happy to provide continental breakfast at no extra charge on request.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox