Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 Bedrooms

4 beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 Bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Double appartment in nice neighbourhood (Amsterdam-west/ de Baarsjes). Just 10 minutes (by bike of tram) from the centre of the City. Lots of restaurants near the appartment and a small park around the corner. Also a nice roof terrace!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £31
Security Deposit: £225
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

Other things to note

We do have a cat, she will stay at the house during the stay of our guests.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking allowed inside the apartment and mind the neighbours!
No partying allowed in our house!
NO DRUGS!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roberta User Profile
November 2015
Me and my firends we spent last weekend in Nelleke and Viktor house and it was perfect! The pictures correspond exactly to the reality. Their appartment is very bright, spacius and clean, full of comfort (full equipped kitchen, towels, bed sheets, lovely roof terrace, balconies) and adapt both for families and couples. It's very well connected to the city centre by bus or tram and there are many shops around the corner. Nelleke and Viktor left us all the correct information for the keys and a little welcome paper with heating/tv/internet instructions and we were also in contact through for anykind of communication. So, I really recommend these hosts!! Thanks a lot again!!!
Nelleke User Profile
Response from Nelleke:
Thanks a lot Roberta, hope to see you again sometime.
November 2015

Tami User Profile
August 2015
Nelleke's apartment was great for my family of 5. Having a kitchen and washer dryer made traveling with 3 children much easier. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and next door to a lovely park and close to trams and supermarkets. The rooftop terrace was amazing as were the many balconies off each room. Nellekes was available to text and ask questions and replied promptly. Only cons were lots of steep stairs and no lift but that is typical of Dutch homes. Would highly recommend for families! Tami
Nelleke User Profile
Response from Nelleke:
Thank you very much Tami!
August 2015

Arnoud User Profile
May 2015
Before we arrived the owner sent us correct information how we could get the key and enter the apartment. The pictures of the apartment gave a good impression of what was actually offered so no (nasty) surprises there. The apartment was very clean, the kitchen well equipped. There is a very nice terras on the roof. Our kids (4-5 years old) were happy with the two friendly cats and lots of toys. We came by train and there is a direct tramline (13) which only takes 20 minutes. There are a number of nice parks and a small square with restaurants, bars and a good supermarket. All in all we had a very good stay in Amsterdam.

Barbora User Profile
April 2015
Nelleke and her family are very nice hosts, their home is velcoming and cosy. On friday we picked up the keys and had a little chat with Victor, who also gave us some tips what we can do. They also had a plan of the neighbourhood so we could see where we can get nice breakfast and buy some food. Everything was good planned and prepared. As said before, we could use the towels and dishes so we could have an easy travel. Two cats made our time in the house more fun. I can only recommend them as hosts, also because the short tram ride to their place is really worth it and as four friends we could be all the time together.

Nikos User Profile
March 2015
Nelleke was a away for the weekend but she did her best to make it easy for us to find the apartment and check in and out. She also left us personalized detailed instructions that were very helpful! The apartment is indeed nice and large as described and everything that we needed to have a comfortable stay was there: dishes, cups, towels, etc. It's a short tram/bus ride from the apartment to the city center and the neighborhood seemed otherwise pretty normal, although we really didn't walk around, we just went straight to the city. We were very glad that we could all be at the same place and a beautiful place too. It really helped us enjoy our holidays in Amsterdam!

Mathilde User Profile
August 2016
très bon accueil et appartement très bien situé ! on se sent comme chez soi et c'est très spacieux!le chat est très gentil ;) merci a vous

Ines User Profile
August 2015
La casa de Nelleke es preciosa, cómoda, llena de detalles y decorada con mucho gusto. La cocina es muy amplia y está perfectamente equipada. El salón también es enorme para acoger a una gran familia. Dispone de una terraza para disfrutar de una zona de descanso excelente. Los dormitorios son muy cómodos y muy acogedores. La casa está muy cerca de la línea de tranvía por lo que la comunicación con el centro es muy rápida. La zona en la que se encuentra es muy tranquila pero segura. No tuvimos ocasión de conocer a Nelleke pues se encontraba fuera de la ciudad, su vecina Lis nos recibió y fue muy amable en todo momento. En cualquier caso, la atención de Nelleke no nos faltó en ningún momento, pues estuvo muy pendiente de nosotros a través del correo electrónico. Muchas gracias por dejarnos disfrutar de tu hogar, lo recomendaremos a nuestros amigos Nelleke!! Saludos!!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in January 2015
Nelleke User Profile

I love Amsterdam! You can explore Amsterdam by bike, public transport or just walking around. Our house is spacious, bright and cosy. I live here with my husband and kids.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.