Quiet studio – Le 1 du {8}


Entire home/flat

4 guests

studio

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

If you are lucky enough to spend a few days in Marseille, this spacious studio is waiting for you in a cosmopolitan and lively neighbourhood. Hidden behind the rooftops, you will be able to enjoy the peace and tranquillity at the heart of the city.

The space

If you are lucky enough to spend a few days in Marseille, this spacious studio is waiting for you at the heart of a cosmopolitan and lively neighbourhood. Heaven for designers and urban artists, it is also without a doubt my favourite area in Marseille.

Hidden behind the rooftops, you will be able to enjoy the peace and tranquillity at the heart of the city.

You are 15mn away from the Old Port (Vieux Port), the famous Cannebiere, Castellane and Estrangin. The closest beaches are less than a couple of kilometres away. Hiking trails and the Calanques are easily accessible by bus and underground.

4 studios are available in the same building:
1 - 1 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079627
2 - 2 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079670
3 - 3 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079686
4 - Le studio de Fabien : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/13507910

Guest access

The studio can host 2 to 4 people, and is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay

- Queen-size bed and sofa bed with fresh sheets
- WiFi
- Closet
- Iron and ironing board
- In the kitchen: microwave oven, induction hobs, fridge, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, and regular utensils
- In the bathroom: fresh towels and basic cosmetic products, hair dryer, cosmetic mirror

Interaction with guests

I don't speak English very well... but I'm getting better! Thanks to you all. :) My daughters could answer all your questions in English, German and Spanish.

Other things to note

I try to be as flexible as possible for arrival and departure times and I am always happy to share my experience of the neighbourhood with you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: 7PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 18
Security Deposit: 231
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 9PM

The few things I ask you are to make sure you take care of your home away from home and think about neighbours and future visitors, please:

- turn the lights off and lower the heating when you are not in the studio,
- clean the flat before you leave, as you found it
and take the trash out
- place used sheets and towels in a basket.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jul 31 - Aug 20, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

142 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rj User Profile
July 2017
Great location! Seriously in the middle of an awesome spot in Marseille.

My friend and I had a wonderful stay in Maxime's place. It was easy to locate, the communication was easy and unstressful and the apartment is adorable, just as pictured. Oh and the air conditioning! It was so lovely to have during those 30+ degree days. I would recommend this place and stay there again.

Rochelle User Profile
June 2017
Maxine's place is adorable, comfortable and in an great area. Very artistic neighborhood with lots of dining and shops. Will stay again.

Rob User Profile
April 2017
This flat had been recommended by a friend but even so I was pleasantly surprised. The Creative Quarter is covered with artwork and interesting shops so makes a great location to stay. Also only 15 minutes to walk from The docks and the station. The flat was everything you could want, with decently stocked kitchen (with most cooking basics) and a comfy bed and bathroom. I had a friend stay one night and the sofa bed was also more comfortable than most. Maxine and her daughter was very friendly making check in and out very easy. This was my first stay in an AirBnB and I must say I was very impressed.

Madeline User Profile
April 2017
Maxime was a wonderful host! She always answered our messages promptly, and we only had positive experiences with her. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a tour of the studio and recommendations on local sights and restaurants. When we asked (on very short notice) to remain another day, she kindly extended our stay and was flexible with our check out as well. The studio itself was very bright and as pictured. The area is quiet at night and we never had trouble falling asleep on the comfy bed. In addition, the studio is in a great location near the metro and plenty of cafés. We walked almost everywhere and absolutely loved our time at Maxime's in Marseille.

Simon User Profile
February 2017
Our stay at Maxime's place was great. Everything was exactly as advertised and the contact with (super friendly and nice) Maxime was excellent! Took a while for us to realise you can use an airco as a heater but then it was just right (: There's no direct sunlight, but if you're in Marseille to be outside like us, it doesn't matter at all. Still a cozy studio.

Björn & Xenia User Profile
February 2017
Maxime is a wonderful hostess, very flexible. The flat was clean and silent, even if it is situated in the district with a lot of cafes and restaurants. The subway and tram stations there are also not far away from the flat. We will definitely book this apartment again and recommend it.

This host has 320 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marseille, FranceJoined in January 2015
Maxime User Profile

My daughters have now left Marseille and I remain here with lots of great memories, tons of books and toys… as well as a couple of studios!

It wasn’t easy but I finally managed to get my 3 muscles to work and with great help from friends and family, we renovated the studios so that they could welcome you like your own home.

The studios are located at the heart of Marseille, in a very cosmopolitan neighbourhood which is very well connected to other parts of town.

The area, which is without a doubt my favourite one in Marseille, is famous for its coffee shops and restaurants, with sunny terraces almost all year long. It offers a perfect mix of animation and tranquillity.

You can choose to stay at the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, overlooking the rooftops or hidden behind them:
Le 1 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079627
Le 2 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079670
Le 3 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079686

I don’t speak English perfectly, but both my daughters could answer all your questions in English, German and Spanish. And I would be more than happy to practice with you… if you speak slowly :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mes enfants ont quitté Marseille pour voler vers des contrées plus ou moins lointaines.

Il me reste des souvenirs plein la tête et les oreilles, des photos, des livres, des jouets, mais aussi des studios.

J'ai pris mon courage à deux mains, sorti mes 3 muscles et sollicité mes amis et leurs enfants. J'ai cassé, peint, nettoyé les murs et les sols.

J'ai repeint de mes petites mains malhabiles les meubles des enfants (éco durable pour faire plaisir à petite chérie, à la planète et à mon portefeuille). Des achats de meubles et accessoires neufs (literie de qualité) pour assurer votre confort… les lieux sont prêts à vous recevoir.

C'est ici, au 1er, 2ème ou au 3ème étage, sous ou sur les toits :
Le 1 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079627
Le 2 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079670
Le 3 du {8} : https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/5079686

Les studios sont situés dans mon quartier préféré, Notre Dame du Mont, le Cours Julien, la Plaine... Vivant, animé, cosmopolite...

Je ne suis pas très douée en langues étrangères mais, mes enfants peuvent répondre à toutes vos questions en anglais, allemand et espagnol.
Moi, je me ferai un plaisir de travailler mon anglais... If you speak slowly :)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings