The Former Exchange in the heart of St Osyth

Superhost

Entire bungalow hosted by Ian

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 2 bathrooms
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Ian is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
The Former Exchange is a quirky bungalow tucked away in the heart of St Osyth village. Ideal for a couple or a small family, comprising a master bedroom with ensuite, a second bedroom with single bed and a small family bathroom. A fourth person could be accommodated on a sofa bed, on request. Open plan living and kitchen areas, lend a light and airy feel, with bi-folding doors opening onto a small private garden.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Bath
Patio or balcony
Garden
Security cameras on property

2 nights in Saint Osyth

17 May 2022 - 19 May 2022

4.93 out of 5 stars from 54 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Saint Osyth, Essex, England, United Kingdom

Historic St Osyth is a small village, which boasts a range of eateries including traditional pub fair as well as a recently re-opened gastro pub, Indian Cuisine and Tapas as well as traditional takeaways. A range of local stores ensure you don’t have to walk far for day-to-day supplies. St Osyth and Point Clear beaches are less than a 5 minute drive away and both are served by bus services. An aqua park which also offers paddle and wake boarding is walking distance from the village centre. This is the ideal location to enjoy the beaches and Essex village life, with Clacton on Sea a 15minute drive away and the town of Colchester with it’s own attractions less than 30 minutes away, there are plenty of activities to fill your days. Both Clacton and Colchester, are also served by direct bus routes.

Hosted by Ian

  1. Joined in July 2021
  • 54 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I work as a free lance Business Consultant and have three grown up children. My interests include photography and I enjoy Rugby although no longer play.

Co-hosts

  • Sally

During your stay

Although we don't expect to be around in person, we have a person who lives locally maintains the property on our behalf.

Ian is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 12:00
Check out: 15:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy