Sconser House - Small double room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy double bedroom on the Isle of Skye that is literally on the shoreline, surrounded by the Cuillin hills. The house is located centrally, providing a perfect base for exploring the island.


Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Check in between 3pm-6pm preferably. Please notify us if you expect to arrive outwith this time to make alterative arrangements.

Check out by 10am.

Respect our home and those living there.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

73 Reviews

Check In
Nannan User Profile
September 2017
The location is very good. Lain is very friendly. TV doesn't work and WiFi is fairly slow, however the bed is comfy. We spotted few ants and insects on the floor, the wall are pretty thin that you can hear the next door clearly. For the price we paid it is a fair stay.
Iain & Eilidh User Profile
Response from Iain & Eilidh:
Thank you for your feedback. We feel your review is pretty unfair and does not reflect the positive feedback we always receive. We encourage all our guests to contact us if they have any issues and feel very disappointed that you left without saying a word. We clearly state that the Wi-Fi isn't as fast as you might be used to but it is the best we can get in this area. The TV does seem to be working fine. As for "ants" and "insects" on the floor, that is a first and we have never witnessed this in our home. Perhaps you took them in from outside? In future we hope you communicate better with your hosts. We are always a phone call away and want nothing more than for your guests to have an enjoyable stay.
September 2017

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jordan User Profile
July 2017
Check in process was smooth. Eilidh was very friendly and gave us some good recommendations. Sconser is located in a pretty good central position to be able to explore the island. A refridgerator is provided which was very convenient. The place is clean, feels a bit more like a "hotel" than what I would typically think of as a BnB but overall it was nice. I would suggest staying here.

Catherine User Profile
May 2017
My husband and I had a short 1 night stay here upon arriving in Skye. Lain greeted us in the driveway and showed us to our room. Room was clean and comfortable! Had an added bonus having the shared bathroom all to ourselves. She also offered ideas for places to eat and visit while on the island. We would definitely stay again!

Mark User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic place a short drive out of the main Portree. Very nice waterside location with an incredible view. Would definitely stay again

Martin User Profile
May 2017
Great spot for trips around Skye. Friendly host. House it's more in bed & breakfast style than as private room. It was absolutely nice stay, little bit too short for a Skye. Lovely bathroom.

Kendra User Profile
March 2017
Sconser house was a 10 out of 10. She was very sweet and helpful. Great promoter of the area. Room and bathroom and house very clean. Excellent accommodations. Beautiful views. Would go back some day if possible.

This host has 264 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Scotland, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Iain & Eilidh User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings