Dining room features a big farmhouse table for family dinners or open office space
Light-filled Silverlake Home
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This charming, spacious apartment is located in Silverlake Adjacent, or what I call the "Bermuda Triangle" between Echo Park, Silverlake, and Historic Filipinotown. A moment's drive from Sunset Boulevard, and centrally located to downtown, Hollywood, Glendale/Burbank/Pasadena, etc.

The space

The apartment has a dining room, living room, separate bedroom, full kitchen and bath, and mock hardwood floors (tile in the kitchen and bathroom). In addition to a standard bedroom, it features a very petite room with a twin-sized bed.

*Please read all information below, including neighborhood overview.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a parking space behind the building, as well as a washer/dryer unit in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I'll interact as little or as much with you as you like. I will not be staying on the premises if you are renting out the entire apartment.

Other things to note

*Please note that there is only 1 bedroom listed, with two beds in the home. I do not count the room housing the twin-sized bed as a bedroom as it is very petite. Also, in addition to these sleeping areas, I have a Queen-size memory foam topper that many of my friends and family have found rather comfortable to sleep on in the living room. That sleeps two comfortably, and well for those who enjoy sleeping closer to the ground.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £57
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

Please treat this home with respect. No smoking inside the home—there is an area outside the back door with a nice view of the sunset for that. Also, no pets, please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joan User Profile
August 2017
Sarah Marie's place is super cute, in a great location and close to all things east LA. Very quiet and nicely designed. Clean and easy to access.

Jay User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gilberto User Profile
August 2016
Sarah has amazing taste and her place is very cozy. It gets great light during the day and it's in a great neighborhood. She was very friendly and her vinyl collection is also immaculate and the speakers connected to it are great. Loved everything about the stay.

Leslie User Profile
July 2016
This place is so cute! We needed a last minute place and she had everything ready for us. Good location to go and visit everything in LA, very easy to Uber around from here. It is even cuter in person than in the pictures. Also we really liked the restaurants she recommended!

Chirus User Profile
July 2016
The stay was great. The apartment has a nice vibe and is spacious. I would definetly book again.

Khrystyne User Profile
July 2016
Sarah Marie provided clear and detailed instructions for checking-in, which I was really grateful for, as this was my first AirBnB experience. She also gave us a list of coffee shops and restauarants to check out in the area. Her home was beautiful, bright, and clean, and my friends and I loved staying there!

Pat User Profile
June 2016
Sarah Marie was very welcoming and made it easy to pick up/return keys. She was available on short notice as we had a last minute need for lodging. Her place was neat, clean and very comfortable!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Sarah Marie User Profile

I was born a writer, traveler, and closeted lover of fashion, and am currently weaving my way into and out of the music industry.

I've lived abroad for short periods several times—mostly in Europe and South America. I'm now making it a point to discover my home country. That began with a move to San Francisco, a move that kept me satisfied for years. But the hunger to keep moving has returned.

There aren't many things you can set in front of me that I won't taste, and I can get down with both carnivorous and vegetarian/vegan lifestyles.

I like to be comfortably uncomfortable at times, and living in mild luxury at others.

Love: rock & roll, r&b, and house music; a fine swim or jog; a cozy palace; Alejandro González Iñárritu, Wes Anderson, and Miranda July; Dave Eggers & Mary Oliver.

no regrets, please.

Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings