Ah That table. Now it looks more vintage though.
User Profile Image

Shared space for the weekend in center city Philly

United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
Shared room
2 Guests
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
10 travellers saved this place

About this listing

NB: This is a shared living apartment.
-A big studio/1 BR apartment with a spacious zen like deck facing west.
-Tall ceiling, big windows with lots of sunlight
-Centrally located in a quiet neighborhood super close to Ben Franklin Park or Center City.
-Guests will be occupying the common living space, couch/floor or even the deck is perfect for camping out.

About Myself:

I have a huge experience in hosting in general. But as a host for AirBnB, I am a newbie. :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The picture is a bit old. I would say it looks a bit more artsy as there's photographs, poster, and wall hangings.

The neighbourhood

It's a cute little neighborhood right next to the heart of the city. Neighborhood bars, cafes, pizza places etc are all around the block.
Small children's park is also hidden in the middle of the hood.
Walking distance to the grocery stores such as Trader's Joe and Whole Foods.
So close to the Ben Franklin Parkway.

Getting around

Suburban Station, one of the main transportation hub, is 2 blocks away. 7 minutes walk.
Paid Parking is around the neighborhood. There might be some street parking around.


House Rules
Check-in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight).

It's quiet and peaceful almost every time. So no loud noise in the evening though. Moderate is okay if you put some music on.
Cooking is fine accept always turn off the stove!
No fire of any kind or smoking inside. But only outside in the deck.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Your Host


Ujjwal

Ujjwal

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Joined in June 2012

I am a young professional in my 30s currently working for a software company and reside in Philadelphia. I love meeting new and interesting people and learning about pretty much anything.

I really love hosting people and having guests around me and I hope to find similar people through this site. Moreover, I am very active in hosting in hospitality exchange travel/hosting site with similar concepts as Airbnb.

Some of my interested include Music, Guitar, Outdoors, Cooking, Food, , Traveling, Potlucks, Healthy living, Tea, Music festivals.

When it comes to music, I have a very eclectic taste purely based on my mood. Some genres include Heavy Metal, Rock and Roll, Ambient, Trance, Electronica, Blues, Folk, Pop, Top 40, Classical, World Music etc.


Social Connections