living roombig kitchen
cosy quiet flat close to Nuremburg
cosy quiet flat close to Nuremburg
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy and light 4 room apartment with winter garden and shared garden. Only five minutes away fom the local train station by foot.
Great possibilities to explore stunning Frankonian medieval cities, the Christmas Market or the Playmobil Funpark.

The space

We are a casual family that loves arts and (URL HIDDEN) if you and/or your kids love to craft yourself/themselves you are more than welcome!
We have tons of coloured papers, crayons, watercolours, and all sorts of crafts equipment that you are welcome to use as well. Our kids love to "prettyfy" our windows with special rewashable crayons which is so much fun and could be also interesting for your kids...? We would love to find a creative "note" on our windows from our guests! :-)

We have 3 white-gray bunnies that live in our garden during the whole year and can fed with fresh fruits and vegetables. They also love dandelion and all sorts of herbs.
This is on a voluntary basis though. The bunnies are taken care of our neighbours while the time we won´t be at home. They can be petted if you you approach them quietly and slowly. They don´t bite -they just sometimes try how your shoes taste ;-) One of our guests reported once that one of their kids had been scratched. This only happens if you try to lift them up and don´t know how to hold them. So please treat them careful; they are beloved members of our family!

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment without any restrictions. We made good experiences with respectful airbnb guests so far so we stick to being open and welcoming and allow our guests access to (almost) everything :-)

Interaction with guests

As you will rent our apartment we as a family usually live in we will be on our way on our vacation as you arrive here. We will leave you the keys at our neighbours´ living above us. They are super friendly and willing to be there for you in case you need anything or you have questions.

Other things to note

Our house is is a house with is a building with 3 parties living here. You will live in the groundfloor apartment with direct access to the garden.
Please note that there will be another family with smaller children living above you, so it won´t be constantly quiet the entire time during your stay.

Our house is close to the rails; so trains can be heard and sometimes seen. Due to a row of other houses lying between the tracks and our building noise is subdued.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 6PM

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kat User Profile
August 2016
The apartment and area is very nice and quiet. We felt very much at home there. Everything is just as described and as shown in the pictures. Imke is great to communicate with. She responds quickly and is very kind and helpful. She gave us a warm welcome with a nice note and a little present for our son. The neighbors are also very nice and helpful. The location is also great. There is so much to do and to see within a 30 to 40 minute drive, if you are there by car, that a week was not nearly enough to do everything. The area offers a lot of child and stroller friendly activities.

Merel User Profile
May 2016
What a lovely, warm and welcoming home! The neighbors gave us the keys and were very friendly. The apartment itself is spacious, comfortable and very welcoming for families with children. We felt at home straight away, also because Imke left us a lovely note and a little something for our 2-year old daughter. Our little girl had great fun playing with all the toys, and she slept like a log in the baby bed that was placed next to the (very large) bed in the parents' bedroom. As we only stayed for one night, I cannot say anything about the neighborhood or other facilities, but we had a great time so all I can do is recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to stay close to the Playmobil Funpark with their kids! In fact, when we go back, we will definitely get in contact again.

Andrew User Profile
December 2015
Wonderful home with space as described and kept good communication. My family enjoyed our stay at her centrally located home with an easy drive to Nuremberg or Rothenburg

Elodie User Profile
June 2015
We had a nice stay in Imke's house. It's a perfect place to come with a child. Our daughter was very happy to play with all the toys. The house is spacious, well furnished and very clean. The garten is very nice also!

Vera Maria User Profile
October 2016
Eine traumhafte, mit viel Liebe eingerichtete, top in Ordnung gehaltene, große Wohnung in einer optimalen Lage. Und dazu noch eine superfreundliche, extrem spontane (wir haben zwei Tage vorher gebucht) und super kommunikative Gastgeberin. Einfach top!!! Imke - nochmal vielen lieben Dank für alles. Wir kommen wieder, falls es uns nochmal in die Ecke verschlägt!!!

María User Profile
August 2016
La casa es exactamente igual que en las fotos. Acogedora, limpia, espaciosa. Nos sentimos muy muy agusto. Está a 5 minutos andando de la estación de tren, con tren directo a Nuremberg. También hay un supermercado a 5 minutos. La casa está en un barrio residencial muy tranquilo. Todas las normas de la casa estaban perfectamente indicadas, así como las intrucciones para la utilización de los distintos electrodomésticos (horno, lavadora, etc..) Las camas nos resultaron cómodas.

Glen User Profile
February 2016
Es hat alles super geklappt! Danke !!!!

Veitsbronn, GermanyJoined in December 2014
Imke User Profile

I am an educated goldsmith, artist and designer working for adidas, but currently a full-time mom. I have a little Jewellery studio and a ceramic work place where I work on my designs as often as my kids let me.
I love being outside in the nature to go hiking or riding my bike. I spend as much time as I can taking care of my garden.
I am a food lover; I cook a lot and love the vietnamese cuisine. We sometimes throw Sushi Parties for our friends which is always fun and very delicious.
My family and I are Christians after our believes and live after christian principals. We love people that are authentic, no matter what social, professional or religious background they have. We try to live honest and seek for deeper relationships with our friends and people in our environment.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings