Guest bedroomSitting room
Big bright double, private bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy modern room with its own private bathroom, at the top of a Victorian house with leafy garden, real fire, and lots of character. Only 12 minutes by train to central London or Brixton Village, and a short walk to Dulwich Park.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules

Strictly no smoking anywhere in the house, the garden, or outside near the street.

We live in a residential area, so please be respectful towards the neighbours and keep noise to minimum at all times, but especially after 10pm at night. We would appreciate it if you don't take a shower after midnight.

No visitors unless discussed in advance.

We cannot host any children under the age of five for reasons of safety (infants and small children may be able to get through a gap in our staircase bannisters and fall).

Please note that Airbnb rules do not allow for third party bookings, so we will not accept them, no matter how nice you are!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay in a beautiful and quiet part of Dulwich. Adeline and Andrea are great hosts, welcoming and convivial. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area.

方 User Profile
August 2017
This is second time stay Adeline and Andrew's home . The room still very comfortable, street is quite and convenient and they gave us a lots of help. We have very happy days in London.

지수 User Profile
July 2017
They are so kind. We have big language, they help us. And we got nice breakfast, clean room. But if you are young woman, you might hard to carry your baggage.
Adeline User ProfileAdeline is a superhost.
Response from Adeline:
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you to stay. For the benefit of future guests, we are always here to help with moving luggage up and down stairs in the house, including large and heavy bags like yours!
July 2017

Nathevamade User Profile
July 2017
We had a very nice stay at Adeline's place. The room was just as on the pictures and the beds were comfortable. We loved the decoration of the house which is located in a quiet area but close to bus stops and train stations. Adeline is a charming host with whom you can have interesting conversations and her husband went every morning to the bakery to get us some fresh bread for breakfast, we appreciated ! We highly recommand Adeline's place.

Achmad User Profile
July 2017
it was my best airBnB experience ever. Cozy room with fascinating art around the house. Adeline's treated us like her own family and really wanted us to enjoy our holiday. i will definitely go back there for my next trip (if there is vacancy ofcourse). thank you Adeline and Andrea, lot of loves for you.

Jenni User Profile
July 2017
We were staying four nights at A & A's home and really liked it.Beforehand information was exact and communication easygoing and helpful.We really felt welcome and the home was beautiful and (URL HIDDEN) also felt very nice to have good conversations with this amazing couple and pet little Sunny (the dog of the house :).

Wing Yan User Profile
June 2017
Adeline was so friendly and elegant. She recommended some places that i am really interested. And i am so glad to talk with them. The place we stay was so nice and cozy. We are enjoy every moment in the house. The dog, Sunny was so funny, he cheer me up every time. And the breakfast in the morning was perfect! Adeline was so meticulous. She put some good books and magazines in the room. I love the one that introduce the south east london and "Garden" . Also, there's many information leaflets on the desk, they're useful. The area was not in the central of London. But it is very convenient to everywhere. I am highly recommen.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Adeline User ProfileAdeline is a superhost.

I live in South East London with my partner Andrea, and our dachshund Sunny. I'm British and Andy is Italian. We've travelled, lived, and worked in various countries, and enjoy meeting new people. If we're not camping we always use Airbnb when we travel. We work in central London, one of us is an anthropologist, the other is an e-commerce developer.

As well as English we speak Italian, French and some Spanish.

We enjoy cooking, camping, table tennis, football, running, Subbuteo, flea markets, get-your-hands dirty gardening, walking in cities....

Airbnb is about sharing, so please tell us a little about who you are and your planned stay if you send us an enquiry, as it helps us to know who we are speaking with.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings