Best place ever for families and groups in NYC!
Hosted by Carlina
Carlina is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It consists of two rooms, living room a and kitchen. Conveniently located on beautiful tree lined street, half block from the Hudson River and Riverside Drive at 146th Street, walking distance to City College. Less than 20 minutes from Times Square with rush hour trains running every 4 – 8 minutes!

The space

It is a very welcoming and private place. I do my best effort to make this experience homey, cozy, comfortable, and friendly. You are welcome to use the kitchen. The kitchen includes utensils, pots, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and ninja blender. Also, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, and body soap in the bathroom is included.

Guest access

Guests can come in and out in as they please. I provide a code (password) to be used in the door lock for the apartment and guests have keys to access the building.

Interaction with guests

I spend very little time at my home. But I make sure guests get everything they need to be comfortable. Feel free to contact me if you need anything, it does not bother me. I really do enjoy having people at my home.

Other things to note

There are nights I am not in the apartment and you could be sharing the nights with other guests. I do come during the day and I am available on my phone 24/7.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

1. Feel free to come in and out at your convenience. You will have the keys! The first time you come in, it is possible I am not home but don't worry: For the first time, guests can wait for someone to enter the building and with a passcode I provide they can enter the apartment and get the keys for the building door. Password for the door and the wi-fi will be provided as your arrival is closer because I need to change them on a regular basis.
2. If your arrival for the first time is likely to be after 10:00 pm, my apartment is not the choice. After that time I am usually sleeping and it is less likely to have someone open the building door for you.
3. Many people ask if they come in early to the city, if they can come in early to the apartment: If the previous guest is still in the apartment, they can leave the luggage and then come back at a later time when the room is available and ready. If there is nobody there, they are welcome to use the room.
4. You are free to buy food. However, it can't be left outside. You will an space in the kitchen designated for this purpose.
5. Please be advised, there are cameras in the common areas of the house. I leave alone and I am usually working. I am not staring at them at all times, but if there is any confusion, I just check the recordings.
6. If you need to send anything to my house before you come into the city, make sure it will get here when you are already in the apartment. Again, I am working most part of the day and I can't really receive it. You can also send it to the nearest post office, FEDEX or UPS to your name and then pick it up using your ID.
7. Please don't let anyone come in the house. I am sure your friends are nice, but please meet them outside.
8. You will have a TV with access to regular channels and DVD.
9. Feel free to use utensils at the kitchen, fridge and drink from the Poland Spring water. Also, shampoo, towels, fresh sheets and soap in the bathroom. It is all included!
10. If you are driving into the city I strongly recommend you to search for a parking space near home using the web. However, if you do park in the street, make sure to wake up early the next morning and read the signs, so you don't get a ticket.
12. This in an smoke-free apartment and building. Residents are not allowed to smoke in the building.
13. Make sure the door is locked wen you come in and when you leave. It is pretty safe around here. However, it is always better not to leave the door accessible for anyone to come in.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Very good location, very close to subway which took you directly to downtown. Also pretty easy to get there from airport. Carlina was very nice and helpful to us. Place was clean and we had everything there what we needed for short visit of NewYork.

Marie User Profile
August 2017
Carlina's place is very close to the 1 line (going to Columbia University and downtown). She provided everything: towels, soap, shampoo, etc. and let us use her kitchen to cook our dinner. She is very friendly, I recommend her place.

Mary Terry User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful location near a park, deli's, the subway and a grocery store. I felt right at home. Great for a family vacation.

Marcela User Profile
August 2017
Súper recomendado! Carlina es una excelente host, siempre atenta a resolver inquietudes y mantener un ambiente agradable. Nos sentimos siempre como en casa, un espacio muy cómodo e impecable. La ubicación es excelente, a solo 15 min de las principales atracciones de Manhattan, con una estación de metro a la vuelta de la esquina.

This host has 300 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2014
Carlina User Profile

I am originally from Venezuela where I graduated as a psychologist. I came to New York to specialize in clinical treatments for sex crimes survivors and this is basically what I have been doing since I came to the city. Studying, working and volunteering. I am a very down to earth woman. I look young (not because I want to) and I don't look like a doctor at all, which it is on purpose. I like simple things and I love make people feel welcome, at ease and safe.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings