Up top.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This room in our lovely townhouse has it all - tv, dvd, mini lounge and library and private ensuite. Located 9k from the CBD, a walk to train and trams, and a short way from cafes, bars and galleries in Melb's exciting inner-North!

The space

We've utilised an elevated double bed to make the most of this compact and comfortable bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The bed is accessed by a ladder and underneath is a great little sitting area where you can read or watch tv or a movie (flatscreen tv, dvd player, dvd's and books provided).

The room is located on the ground floor of our three story townhouse and is separate from the living area on level two and our private bedroom and bathroom on level three. Guests can make use of a great range of modern facilities, including a spacious modern kitchen with microwave and dishwasher, wifi, bbq, smart tv, front loading washing machine, heating and air conditioning (in living area only).

Guest access

Guests will have access to their private room and ensuite on the ground level and the living area, kitchen and balcony on level two. The laundry facilities are on level three and guests are free to use these upon request.

Interaction with guests

We are both open and sociable types and happy to spend time with our guests when we are at home. We have lots of advice about things to do and see all over Melbourne - especially art, theatre, dining out and queer/queer-friendly nightlife and events.

While we tend to keep a pretty quiet house after dark we are more than happy to share a drink or two with like-minded souls. We also love our food and cooking and look forward to sharing meals with other 'foodies' that come to stay - show us your signature dish!

Other things to note

- LGBTQ friendly.
- Smoking on balcony with the door closed ok.
- Plenty of free parking on the street.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Our expectations are simple - we'll treat you as we like to be treated. We are warm and relaxed and usually get the same in return.

Smoking outside


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edgar User Profile
July 2017
Joel and don are warm and welcoming hosts. Their place is great and you can get to the city easily by train.

India User Profile
May 2017
Joel and Don are very friendly and helpful hosts. Their house is beautiful, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others! Very close to everything and convenient. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Xiaojun User Profile
April 2017
My first airbnb experience was definely amazing and made my one year working holiday in Australia even more memorial. I stayed with Joel and Don for entire one month, the room was cozy with complete privacy and convenience. Though I need take public transport to work in CBD everyday, it was quite convenient and relevant safe as both train and tram is only 5-min walk from the house. Joel and Don are wonderful, always feel good to talk to them, our goodbye Chinese lunch was one of the best memories:). I would love to stay with them again when I am back to melbourne in July, as for me the place seems like a "second" home in melbourne now.

Monika User Profile
February 2017
I was out most of the time, both guys were very welcoming, friendly and easy to talk to. The room was was clean and exactly how described. There are lot of nice shops, bars and cafes around. Everything is easy to reach with public transport. Definitely a recommendation for this place.

Ali Emre User Profile
February 2017
It was so good

Annalisa User Profile
February 2017
Don and Joel are very friendly and welcoming! They are fab and the place is very comfortable! I totally recommend their place!! Thanks guys!!! Xx

Ferne User Profile
December 2016
Both hosts made me feel very welcome. The room was private with an ensuite and direct access from the street which with my work at strange hours was very convenient.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Joel And Don User ProfileJoel And Don is a superhost.

We are a professional couple in our mid thirties from Melbourne, Australia. Joel is originally from Canberra and currently works as an education consultant for a large university. Don is proud Kiwi who works in I.T. and also designs and makes clothes when he finds the time. We are passionate about Melbourne and love sharing our city's secrets with people from near and far.

When we travel we tend to thrive on meeting interesting, open-minded folk and having as many diverse cultural experiences as possible. We also love cooking and eating cuisine from all over the world.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings