Skip to content
Your private bathroomThe common areas with the pool in the back
Nice bedroom in central apartment
Nice bedroom in central apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A private room in my 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in a centrally located colonial style building. Only 2 minutes to 5th avenue, 5 minutes to the beach, a few steps to the supermarket and the bus station. Two single beds, private bathroom, wifi, cable TV, delicious breakfast. The location is also perfect when you check out, since you can take the bus to the airport just one block from the apartment. A short 2 minute walk to the bus station plus a 55-minute bus ride to the airport!

The space

The apartment is nice and the location is perfect, close to everything, the beach, tourist area, bus station and supermarket, but there´s not much traffic on the street, so it´s quiet. You can walk everywhere, no need to take taxis or buses. You can come home to take a nap before going out again. It is safe and conveniently located. No added transportation expenses!

Guest access

I live in the other bedroom, on occasions you may share with other guests instead of me. Private bathroom, access to the refrigerator and the kitchen, wifi and tv in the living room. There is a nice, small pool in the condo, you can use it from 9 am to 10 pm. If you have a car, there´s a parking lot just outside the building. You can borrow beach towels, beach mats and a beach umbrella, and I also have some fins and snorkels that you´re welcome to use.

Interaction with guests

I work in a language school (Spanish for foreigners), so I am usually away from home during the day, but I am always available to help and give tips on things to do and places to see. I respect my guests´ wishes, so I will respect your privacy, but if you prefer some company, I will be very happy to have you join me for a movie, coffee, day trip, a walk on the beach, or all of the above.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 11PM
Check out by 2PM

Los fumadores pueden fumar afuera, no en el departamento. Se recomienda no dejar comida en la habitación o en el piso, ya que vivimos en un lugar de clima caliente en el que fácilmente pueden aparecer bichos si no se mantiene super limpio. Se les pide a los huéspedes que apaguen luces y ventiladores cuando no los necesiten y usen el aire acondicionado de forma moderada (un rato en la noche antes de dormir), ya que el uso del aire es muy caro ). Comparto con gusto mi refrigerador y respeto todo lo que dejen en él. Acostumbramos dejar las llaves junto a la tele para que tanto ustedes como yo sepamos quién está en casa. Se les pide también evitar azotar la reja de entrada por respeto a los vecinos. Hay una pequeña alberca que se puede usar, sin hacer ruido. El condominio es un lugar tranquilo que todos tratamos de conservar así. Los huéspedes con un bebé son bienvenidos, si traen todo lo necesario para el bebé, ya que no cuento con nada de lo que requieran.... La habitación es para dos adultos o un adulto y un niño..... En caso de ser 3, aplica un suplemento.

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zoe User Profile
September 2015
I really loved staying in Anne's apartment. She is the perfect host and made me feel very welcome in her home. The location was great for me. It was close to everything I needed yet very quiet most of the time. It's close to the beach, to 5th Avenue, Yoga Loft, supermarkets etc.

Mariia User Profile
November 2017
Great location. All was really good.

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Anne is simply the best. As others have mentioned, she walks to the ADO bus stop to welcome her guests and walk them back to the apartment. I stayed for two weeks on a Spanish language learning trip, and Anne was super helpful the entire time. I also studied at her language school, Agora--check them out! Anne took me to a local movie at the Cine Club, we went out for ice cream, and she even helped me manage la lavandería. Her place was comfortable, close to everything, and a great value. I felt safe the entire time and had a wonderful stay.

Marlene User Profile
June 2017
Anne's place was great! it was close to 5th avenue and was very conveniently Located to all the major stores. Anne made herself available to us throughout our stay either through the phone as well as in person. She was very helpful and friendly and we felt very comfortable in her place. Would definelty recommend her place!

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
Anne's place is a great place for staying in Playa Del Carmen in part because the place, the location and amenities are good and in other part because she is a very helpful kind and friendly sensitive host.

Barry User Profile
March 2017
We stayed for 2 months in the apartment and enjoyed it very much. Anne is a very great person and host. The area is very close to everything you need. This was a shared acommodation and it worked out very well. We wil stay here agian.

Marina User Profile
January 2017
Our stay at Anne's place was great! I went with 2 friends and for the first 2 days we rented only one room (2 single beds, but Anne put in an extra mattress for us) and for the rest of our stay we rented both rooms (the other room has one double bed), so that we could have the whole house to ourselves. The place is great, it had everything we needed. We went for the BPM festival and all the party places were near the apartment, so we could do everything walking. It's near 5 avenida, which has everything (restaurants, mini markets, pharmacies). It's also near Walmart, so it's easy to go shopping for food for a better price. It's also near ADO bus station, about 2 blocks. The communication with Anne was also easy, when we needed anything or the other way around she always answered us on the airbnb app. Would go back anytime!

Playa del Carmen, MexicoJoined in January 2015
Anne User Profile

I am French (and Mexican) and I have lived in this part of Mexico for many years. I have always worked in language schools, so I like to meet people from different places. I speak English, Spanish, French, a bit of italian and Norwegian. By sharing my apartment, I want to help you discover everything Playa and the area have to offer and I can give you tips on how to make the most of your stay. I prepare a simple (but tasty!) breakfast (coffee, tea, fresh fruit, jam and delicious bread!). If you wish to cook, you´re welcome to do so, but there are also lots of excellent restaurants in Playa (I can share info on my favorites!). I live right in the center of Playa, everything is just minutes away (the main street, the beach, restaurants, supermarkets etc), a very convenient location. I run a language school, specialized in Spanish for foreigners, and I am happy to offer my guests a special discount, so please just ask me!

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings