Cozy room 3 stops to Central London

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice and cozy mid sized room in a Spacious town house.The room has own keys, wifi. Would suit one person private stay. All amenities in the house are shared between the guests.

The space

Spacious town house, fully furnished. All amenities are shared between the guests. Suitable for short and long stays of students in UEL, which is only 10 min walk away from the house.

ACCURACY - Nice and cozy, mid-sized room with double bed, 15 min walk from Stratford Station and less than 4 minutes’ walk from Maryland rail station. Morrisons supermarket is short walk away, and Westfield Mall is about 15 min walk away.

ACCURACY - Double room with very comfy bed with tick 'Sultan' mattress. Wifi Internet access, lockable door, own keys. There's five more rooms in this very spacious house – 2 twin rooms and 3 double bed rooms which are often offered as a single rooms to reduce the number of the guests staying. Guests will share kitchen and 2 bathrooms with the other guests, also garden and separate dining/sitting. Self-serviced house.

I supply towels for you to use, a hair dryer and bedding. I also, provide refreshments: tea (black and herbal), coffee (filter and instant), hot chocolate.

Facilities include: gas central heating, microwave, fridge-freezer, toaster, kitchen table with 4 chairs and large dining table with 10+ chairs in the dining area. This is a NO SMOKING property except in the garden, NO PETS.
During your stay, you are invited to use the kitchen facilities for breakfast and light meals. Guests have use of the kitchen for making tea, coffee and preparing their own breakfast (cereal and toast). Also, you will have shelve in the fridge.

COMMUNICATION - I’ll do my best to to catch up with you, if I'm away, some of my people will let you in and will give you quick guide around the house.

CLEANILESS - Cleaner once or twice a week, depends on the bookings. Please read the House rules section for more information.

LOCATION - The room is located within very comfortable walking distance from Stratford station, but the nearest station is Maryland 4 min walk. Quiet residential street. Stratford is zone 3, East London, 15-20 min to Central London – 3 tube stops.

THE HOUSE is also within short walking distance from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities. At Morissons you can find prepared in store ‘home made’ meals and sups, pizas, pasta, salads, everything you need at very low prices. More places to eat and drink + wine bars, number of cafés, pizzas, breakfast bars at Westfield Mall just a 15 min walk away. There is a good mix of local shops, Indian resaturants, pubs and lots of take aways; within 2 to 5 minute walk from the house.

The largest mall in Europe – Westfield and Queen Elizabeth Park (The Olympic Park 2012) are the main attractions in the area.

CHECK IN - 1 pm. CHECK OUT – by 12 noon.
I need to arrange a time with you so I'm aware of your approximate arrival, please, make sure to supply detailed information in case you require help.
I can usually arrange for you to leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight.

VALUE – If you are not bothered to read the description provided, you will know where you're going and what you're paying for. If you have a higher expectations or you need to be in the City Center, please keep looking. The house provides a perfect base for the City Centre routes, because of its proximity to 3 tube lines – Central and Jubilee lines (Stratford station), DLR, trains and many buses.
Thank you for visiting this page. In case this room is not available for your required dates, please also look at my other offered listings.

Guest access

Your lockable room, shared kitchen and sitting- dining; 2 bathrooms, garden.

Interaction with guests

I will let you in upon arrival, will hand over the keys, will show you around.

Other things to note

PARKING SITUATION. Its a guest responsibility to ensure where to park.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

I would much appreciate if you as a guest show your respect to the property and to my belongings at first place. I reserve the right to terminate your stay if I see you smoking in the room, if you bring people from outside - guests of the guests - NO! If I see you using the washing machine without my permission. Only If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.

I expect you to leave the room as you have found it. Be civilized. Don't leave your hundreds of shopping bags all over the place, this will not impress me much.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Dec 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 14 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ramya User Profile
March 2017
A good and a safe place for single travelers. Respectful and friendly.

Chanisara User Profile
February 2017
Nice to stay

Chanisara User Profile
February 2017
Nice to stay

Thomas User Profile
September 2016
A person was waiting for me when I arrived. Everything went very well.

Joe User Profile
December 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Roza was really nice and accommodated my late check in. The house is great because you can come and go as you please the room is great and you the place is very warm and clean. As for Stratford you can reach anywhere in London from Stratford which I like. I highly recommend here if you want your own space!

George User Profile
June 2015
Roza was a great host, we met upon my arrival and had a friendly chat before she handed over the keys which made the experience very personable. 10-15 min stroll to stratford station and shopping centre.

This host has 438 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Roza User Profile

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to get in touch with me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 71%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings